You are here

406 E Ocean Front B (68132)

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
Oceanfront Upper Unit + Balcony! Walk to Balboa Pier, Fun Zone, Ferry (68132)
Age 18 and under.
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Description

Relax and enjoy your vacation at this beautiful 3 bedroom oceanfront upper level duplex! Located on the boardwalk between Adams and Coronado Street, this upstairs unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Balboa Pier and bike rentals. This unit features a spacious private outdoor deck, updated furnishings, flat screen TVs, fireplace and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!

The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, fireplace, 1 armchair, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! There is beautiful tile and bamboo flooring throughout. There is a dining room table that seats 8 with 3 additional barstools up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has nice stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, walk-in food pantry, built in stove and oven and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a king bed, arm chair and an adjoining bathroom with nice countertops and shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has 2 single twins. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms with nice countertops and a shower. There is a full sleeper sofa in the Den with a TV.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit and 1 spot in the garage with a tandem carport spot behind it. The garage is partially underground, so please be advised that large vehicles, especially with roof racks may not fit.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Fireplace
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • 2 Car Garage
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
  • Kitchen: Stainless Appliances
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Park
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • Area: Walk to Balboa Pier
  • Area: Walk to Balboa Fun Zone
  • Area: Walk to Balboa Ferry

Beds

  • King 1
  • Queen 1
  • Twin 2
  • Sofa Bed 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyNightly Min. StayWeeklyMonthly
06/24/17 - 08/11/17$599 - $6305$4,995
08/12/17 - 08/18/17$4,995
08/19/17 - 09/08/17$4,496
09/09/17 - 11/17/17$530 - $6813$4,236 - $4,237$18,003 - $18,382
11/18/17 - 11/26/17$4,995
11/27/17 - 12/17/17$530 - $6813$4,236 - $4,237
12/18/17 - 01/02/18$4,995
01/03/18 - 03/08/18$530 - $6813$4,236 - $4,237$18,003 - $18,382
03/09/18 - 04/19/18$4,995
04/20/18 - 05/29/18$530 - $6813$4,236 - $4,237$18,003 - $18,382

Reviews

A little slice of heaven

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Wendi G. of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-05 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My vacation at this home was incredible! Your steps away from the sand and a couple blocks away from all the shopping you could ever want to do. There were many days that I didn't even use my car. My favorite thing was waking up with the sun (with a cup of coffee of course) and sitting on the patio that overlooks the beach. The sights, smells, and atmosphere cannot bet. Would I rent this home again most definitely!

Loved it!!!

Reviewed on 2017-03-11 by Amber C. of Anaheim, CA United States
Updated on 2017-03-14
Review of stay from 2017-02-10 to 2017-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Me, mys siters, and my mom stayed her recently for 2 nights. It is well kept, modern, and location is perfect. Definitely will be staying here again!! Management company is wonderful!
Manager response on 2017-03-14 - Response from Burr White Realty
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach Vacation!

Fantastic.

Reviewed on 2016-11-28 by Francois A. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2016-11-30
Review of stay from 2016-11-22 to 2016-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great property.
Manager response on 2016-11-28 - Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you Francois, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

A+

Reviewed on 2016-10-05 by William B. of Santa Cruz, CA United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-09-30 to 2016-10-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
One of the best family times we have had. Unit has everything, clean new and usable. We will be doing this every year.
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perlect place!

Reviewed on 2016-05-29 by Kristin L. of Missoula, MT United States
Updated on 2016-05-29
Review of stay from 2016-05-10 to 2016-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit was perfect for our family! The interior of the unit was fully upgraded, great ocean views, and had tons of sleeping space. The location on the beach was fantastic, easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and either pier. We fell in love with this place and will definitely be back!!

Overview of my experience

Reviewed on 2015-12-10 by Unknown of Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2015-12-15
Review of stay from 2015-11-20 to 2015-11-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the experience was OK/average. I would not stay there at the very high price I paid again. It would need to be a lot lower in price. I didn't like the manual key pickup/drop off process. In the picture I see now there is an umbrella showing on the deck but in realty there was no umbrella or shade protection on the deck. I was given the incorrect password for the wifi and had to wait until the office opened the next day to get the correct PW (I had important work to do). The garage door opener did not work and even after reporting it they did not fix it so I had to manually open and close it the whole trip. The kitchen counters were grimy when we arrived. Technically, the property is "beach front" however, the water is over 100 yards away and the view is partially obstructed by the large sand berm that is present in that area near the water.
Manager response on 2015-12-15 - Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns. We apologize sincerely for your dissatisfaction of the home. We do however have an on call maintenance crew that will provide you with any missing items and will repair anything that needs to be fixed. The information we went over at check in had afterhours numbers for maintenance and our IT department, we apologize if this information was not made clear. It is unfortunate but it is typical of beaches during winter to have berms near the water due to flooding and high tide. We appreciate your business and it would be our pleasure to assist you in finding another beachfront home for you and your family.

Annual family summer vacation in Newport Beach

Reviewed on 2015-08-02 by Susie M. of Bakersfield, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-02
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed on the second floor unit of this wonderful property the last three years and enjoyed every time very much. This is our favorite summer vacation place. The place was clean and well maintained. I like to cook and the kitchen was equipped adequately to do what I wanted to do. It also has an outdoor BBQ, which I like. If you do not want to cook there are lots of restaurants in walking distance. The Balboa Pier Fun Zone is also in walking distance for a fun time. The ocean breeze comes through the place and that was absolutely delightful. The property is right on the sand and the City cleans the beach every day! I would recommend this property to my friends and family anytime.

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2015-06-17 by Margaret C. of Foster City, CA United States
Updated on 2015-06-18
Review of stay from 2015-01-13 to 2015-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Burr White is great to deal with. Ver attentive. The property is laid out nicely and has great access to the surrounding area.
Manager response on 2015-06-18 - Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Great local vacation site!

Reviewed on 2014-09-09 by Unknown of San Juan Capistrano, CA United States
Updated on 2014-09-11
Review of stay from 2014-09-02 to 2014-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We live in Orange County and wanted a beach vacation experience with our 2 sons/wives/3 grand kids. It was perfect in its accommodations and size. Right on the beach but still quiet enough. Accessible to Balboa ferry to get to the island. Great for kids bike rides on the boardwalk and watching sunsets from the deck. The furniture is getting a littlle worn but ok for families. Needs a little TLC.
Manager response on 2014-09-11 - Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. The home owners will check out/walk through the property within the next week or so. Hope to see you next year.

Great Property

Reviewed on 2014-08-04 by Karen V. of Lake Elsinore, Ca United States
Updated on 2014-08-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great week. The family had a great time. we were out of large trash can liners and dish soap called the office and they were there that afternoon. Burr White Realty is Great to work with.

406 E Ocean Front B

Reviewed on 2014-06-30 by Kate M. of Rancho Cucamunga, CA United States
Updated on 2014-06-30
Review of stay from 2014-06-21 to 2014-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental unit was very clean and it was easy to access the beach. The location was convenient to the Balboa Pier and everything was within walking/biking distance. The drawback for this unit is it is located upstairs and any noise became a problem for the guests downstairs due to the hardwood and tile floors in the unit. We recommended to Burr White that the property needs carpeting or some other way to insulate the unit. The views were great and overall we had a nice week.

Very nice

Reviewed on 2014-05-28 by Dawn W. of Menifee, CA United States
Updated on 2014-06-02
Review of stay from 2014-05-24 to 2014-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have stayed in other vacation properties and this was by far the nicest! It was very nice...great location...great view...

Spring break vacation

Reviewed on 2014-04-27 by Robert G. of Corona, CA United States
Updated on 2014-04-28
Review of stay from 2014-04-22 to 2014-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This the second time we've stayed at this property. Last time we stayed in the downstairs unit and this time we stayed upstairs. Both experiences were great. The location is perfect. We will be back again in the future.

Nice Stay

Reviewed on 2014-04-14 by Unknown of Lake Forest, CA United States
Updated on 2014-04-19
Review of stay from 2014-03-18 to 2014-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay. Other than condensation in some windows and some window blinds needing to be fixed, the unit is clean and comfortable. Because it is a second floor unit, you can see the ocean (not the waves) and privacy is good. Nightly activity at the fire pits on the beach (Google Map this) was loud and not preferable. Loved the short walking distance to restaurants and the fun zone. Parking is tight, but ample overnight parking, for a fee, is available at the Balboa pier. Easily sleeps 7.
Manager response on 2014-04-14 - Response from Burr White Realty
Awesome you had a nice stay. The maintenance department will take a look at the windows. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Great location, great service, time for sprucing up

Reviewed on 2014-04-09 by Unknown of Wheeling, IL United States
Updated on 2014-04-14
Review of stay from 2014-03-23 to 2014-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the location - right on the beach. Management company made the process easy and smooth. Unit was clean but could use some sprucing up -- i.e., needs interior painting, updating of shower heads, gas grill on deck needs service - very rusty, not functional.
Manager response on 2014-04-14 - Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for writing. We will share your thoughts with the home owners and work with them to address the issues noted above. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Great unit with awesome balacony overlooking beach!

Reviewed on 2014-01-24 by Unknown of Semmes, AL United States
Updated on 2014-01-25
Review of stay from 2014-01-04 to 2014-01-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time visiting Newport Beach and renting this upstairs unit. Excellent location. Great balacony overlooking beach! Unit was very nice and clean. Would stay there again!

Perfect location & view, needs TLC

Reviewed on 2013-12-17 by Unknown of Bowling Green, Kentucky United States
Updated on 2014-01-08
Review of stay from 2013-11-30 to 2013-12-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property needs TLC. There were incorrect light bulbs in the hall and bathroom can lighting that overheated and would go off and on. The smoke detector in small bedroom started going off and on at 3:30 in the a.m. These things were corrected right away when we called maintenance. There were a couple of other minor repairs that were not made. The property was clean and furniture was in good condition. Location and view is perfect.
Manager response on 2014-01-08 - Response from Burr White Realty
Glad you enjoyed your time on the peninsula. Please let us know the minor repairs that were not made so that the maintenance department, cleaning department, or the owner may address them. Thank you for your comments.

Great time on the beach

Reviewed on 2013-10-28 by Unknown of Oklahoma City, OK United States
Updated on 2013-10-29
Review of stay from 2013-10-19 to 2013-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fabulous beach house and location. Our family of 8 (5 adults and 3 kids) were very comfortable here. The location was amazing with great sweeping views of the coastline and right across the boardwalk from the sand.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet during our October stay. I imagine it is pretty lively in the busier summer months.

Just Perfect

Reviewed on 2013-10-15 by Unknown of College Station, TX United States
Updated on 2013-10-16
Review of stay from 2013-10-10 to 2013-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great. Thank you very much.
Looking forward to visiting Newport Beach again.
Manager response on 2013-10-16 - Response from Burr White Realty
Excellent. Let us know when you are ready to return.

October 2013 Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-10-09 by Unknown of Alta Loma, CA United States
Updated on 2013-10-10
Review of stay from 2013-10-03 to 2013-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our experience. Queen bed mattress was very hard and guests complained of back aches. Tile floor grout could be cleaned/detailed better. Cabinetry is also looking a bit rough. Location and management company were great. We would definitely come back.
Manager response on 2013-10-10 - Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for writing. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Let us know when you are vacationing in the area again.

Perfect vacation for our family!

Reviewed on 2013-09-20 by Unknown of San Juan Capistrano, CA United States
Updated on 2013-09-23
Review of stay from 2013-09-10 to 2013-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first time to rent a beach house for a family vacation in NB. It was for my husband and myself, my two sons and their wives and my 2 grandchildren-- 18 mo and 4 yrs old. The size and layout worked out perfectly for our needs. The appliances were very nice. Having the upper unit with a beautiful deck complete with grill, umbrella table and lounge chairs was a delight for eating and watching sunsets. We felt very safe in a great location by Balboa pier with a sidewalk for biking and walking. Jane at Burr Williams is to be commended for her professionalism and concern for our satisfaction!
Manager response on 2013-09-23 - Response from Burr White Realty
Sounds like an outstanding vacation. Can't wait to see you again soon.

Awesome Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-08-12 by Michele S. of Santa Ana, CA United States
Updated on 2013-08-15
Review of stay from 2013-08-03 to 2013-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Escaping to the beach for a week was a perfect way to end the summer. The location and the house was amazing!
Manager response on 2013-08-15 - Response from Burr White Realty
Fantastic. Looking forard to seeing you again soon.

Mostly a Great Stay

Reviewed on 2013-08-12 by Unknown of Saratoga, CA United States
Updated on 2013-08-15
Review of stay from 2013-07-20 to 2013-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property has a lovely view and a pretty well-equipped kitchen. The furnishings are very nice, with the exception of the queen-sized bed, which gave those who slept there backaches. The twin beds were only passable.

There was an electrical issue in one of the bathrooms, some kind of short that wasn't resolved.

Other than that, we enjoyed it very much.
Manager response on 2013-08-15 - Response from Burr White Realty
Happy to hear you had a nice time in Newport Beach. Your comments have been forwarded tot he maintenance department. Please let us know when you are ready to return.

Great Family Vacation Location and Site.

Reviewed on 2013-08-05 by Christy P. of Yorba Linda, CA United States
Updated on 2013-08-05
Review of stay from 2013-07-27 to 2013-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love that the back bedroom was peaceful and quiet. Couldn't hear the kids when they stayed up past my bedtime. Thanks for a wonderful house to stay in. Comfortable and amazing.
Manager response on 2013-08-05 - Response from Burr White Realty
Terrific. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next stay.

Amazing vacation home

Reviewed on 2013-07-22 by Alice S. of Coda de Coza, CA United States
Updated on 2013-07-22
Review of stay from 2013-07-13 to 2013-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were there with our kids and grandchildren. Everyone had a blast. The home is amazing with an awesome view. We'll stocked and furnished nicely. The only problem was the floor was filthy when we arrived so I called and they sent someone over to wash all the floors. The deck is great but needs either another umbrella or one that tilts. Sitting out on the deck became impossible in the late afternoon. All in all a wonderful rental. We will be back next year.
Manager response on 2013-07-22 - Response from Burr White Realty
Wonderful. Thanks for your comments.

Beauty on the Beach

Reviewed on 2013-07-08 by Elizabeth M. of Scottsdale, Arizona United States
Updated on 2013-07-17
Review of stay from 2013-06-29 to 2013-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The beach house is in a prime location, it is roomy enough for our family. The staff is very accommodating. This year it had new leather sofas in the family area and new bedspreads. We have rented this unit the past three years and it has been the perfect escape!
Manager response on 2013-07-08 - Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you Elizabeth for your wonderful review! We are very pleased that you had a great family beach vacation. The owner has done some upgrades because he wants great guests like you to come back again! We will look forward to seeing your family again in the future.

Nice Property

Reviewed on 2013-04-23 by Ryan R. of Fort Wayne, IN United States
Updated on 2013-04-24
Review of stay from 2013-04-18 to 2013-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We liked the location and the property. I didn't know that it was an upstairs unit until we arrived but found that the view was better that way anyways.
Manager response on 2013-04-24 - Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Burr White. You bring up a very good question, which may be helpful our future guests. When there is more than one unit on a property, the unit marked "A" is the ground floor unit, and "B" is on the upper level. When a property is marked with another letter or is notated as a "1/2" that typically means it is an upper unit as well. If you ever have any questions, the best place to refer to is our website, which has detailed property descriptions and photos for all of our rental properties. And, we're always here to answer your questions, so please don't hesitate to give us a call!

Beautiful views, comfortable beds, great location

Reviewed on 2013-04-05 by Lynn & Susan P. of Upland, CA United States
Updated on 2013-04-05
Review of stay from 2013-02-01 to 2013-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, this property is wonderful. It seems that there is deferred maitenance in the up keep of the property and because of that, the quality is decreasing. We were impressed with all the Burr White people who were very attentive to the many issues that needed attention the first week of our stay. Saying all that..this was a great place for us, older adults, to stay, entertain family and friends, walk and ride bikes. The people watching, sunsets, whale and dolphin sightings..all from the deck were spectacular!
Manager response on 2013-04-05 - Response from Burr White Realty
We appreciate that you took the time to leave us your feedback and comments. We pass along your feedback to our management team so that we can continue improving the quality of our properties. We are happy to hear that we were able to straighten out what needed attention and that you were all able to enjoy the property and everything that Newport offers during your months at the beach. This property is situated in a fantastic location on the beach, especially great for watching whales, dolphins... and people! Thank you again and we hope you will return to Burr White again in the future!

Great location & view

Reviewed on 2013-01-17 by Unknown of Bowling Green, Kentucky United States
Updated on 2013-01-18
Review of stay from 2012-12-01 to 2013-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property is in need of TLC,but it is comfortable & very nicely furnished. There were a few maintenance issues while we were there. The BurrWhite maintenance was prompt and helpful. Location is great.
Manager response on 2013-01-18 - Response from Burr White Realty
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us over the holidays. We are happy to hear that our maintenance staff were able to help you with the issues you encountered. We will pass along your comments about the need of TLC and make sure someone goes down there to assess what we can improve. We hope you will come back to the beach again very soon.

Great Family Time

Reviewed on 2012-10-17 by Pam F. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2012-12-21
Review of stay from 2012-10-12 to 2012-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the place, loved the location, had a great time...only wished the water was closer to the unit. The 2nd story view was wonderful!
Manager response on 2012-10-19 - Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Pam, Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed the location, the property and the view. We hope you're able to come back and stay with us again soon. Thanks Pam!

As advertised

Reviewed on 2012-10-08 by Mark T. of Rockwall, TX United States
Updated on 2012-12-21
Review of stay from 2012-09-15 to 2012-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our entire family enjoyed the experience. Burr White was very accommodating. We loved the location and it was apparent that the landlord has listened to prior suggestions as we had everything we needed to provide for ourselves and our guests. The furnishings were quite nice and included a hdtv with all the sports channels. The only two negatives would be (1) you probably won't be able to fit a full size truck into the garage (I was however able to park under the covered area)and (2) the outdoor patio furniture and gas grill need to be upgraded commensurate with the rest of the furnishings.
Manager response on 2012-10-19 - Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Mark, We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The weather was certainly fabulous, September is a great month to visit Newport Beach. We will be passing along your feedback regarding the upgrades to the patio furniture and gas grill. Thanks again for your review, Mark, we hope to see you again soon!

this place was awesome

Reviewed on 2012-07-18 by Bonnie E. of Arlington, TX United States
Updated on 2012-10-11
Review of stay from 2012-06-23 to 2012-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we had a blast they place was perfect and everyone had a great time
Manager response on 2012-10-11 - Response from Burr White Realty
Bonnie, we're so glad you enjoyed your time at this property. We hope to see you again next year!

Week at The Beach

Reviewed on 2012-07-16 by Unknown of Mission Viejo, CA United States
Updated on 2012-10-11
Review of stay from 2012-07-07 to 2012-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property is in a great location. We loved sitting on the deck, taking in the view and people watching!
For the $$ spent for this unit I would hope to at least get garbage bags, furniture that is not beaten up by the sun and ripped (living room), bedspread and blanket big enough for the bed (master) and shades that work. Kitchen had plenty of dinnerware but could use a decent set of knives and pot holders. The BBQ grill was a bit rusty and could use some tongs and spatula. Water in garge for two days also was a problem.
All in all a great week at the beach and a great place to stay! Would definitely stay again and use Burr White.
Manager response on 2012-10-11 - Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Joe, We're disappointed to hear that you were disappointed with some of the furnishings. We'll make sure to pass your feedback along to the maintenance team, but we're glad to hear that you'll be coming back to stay with us again next year!

beautiful

Reviewed on 2011-12-20 by Unknown of Covina, CA United States
Updated on 2011-12-20
Review of stay from 2011-12-03 to 2011-12-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was very clean and well maintained. Great location and beautiful.

Best Rental House Ever!!!

Reviewed on 2011-10-21 by Nathan C. of Sacramento, CA United States
Updated on 2011-10-21
Review of stay from 2011-10-16 to 2011-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the best Rental house I have ever had! I host a managers meeting (for 11 managers) 2x a year in various locations and this was by far the best! The location, Perfect, Right on the beach with a Volleyball court 50 feet away. We were close to the Balboa Pier, so close to restaurants and bars. We had both units and it was more than enough for 11. House was very clean and ready for our arrival. Burr white was fantastic to deal with and I can't wait to stay again here next year!

returning guest!

Reviewed on 2011-10-13 by Valerie B. of NY, NY United States
Updated on 2011-10-13
Review of stay from 2011-10-07 to 2011-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thank you. We were guests first part of September and came back this past week. The house has a wonderful floorplan and location. Suggestion: short supply of wine/champagne glasses. We added 1 of each and left it in the cabinet. Needs a hand mixer too. Again, great house and we will be back again.

wonderful trip

Reviewed on 2011-09-15 by Joyce D. of Glendale, CA United States
Updated on 2011-09-15
Review of stay from 2011-09-09 to 2011-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
dishes not clean, may be problem with dishwasher and/or soap provided. Would have appreciate some cleaning supplies, or a heads up that we needed to bring our own. If it was in the paperwork, didn't see it. Great location, great condo. Would return again.

Floorplan and amenities in house were great.

Reviewed on 2011-09-08 by Valerie B. of NY, NY United States
Updated on 2011-09-08
Review of stay from 2011-08-31 to 2011-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Suggest replacing the bed spreads. a bit tired. Loved the staff we worked with! Thank you Valerie

Great location, nice layout

Reviewed on 2011-08-15 by Mark L. of Portola Valley, CA United States
Updated on 2011-08-15
Review of stay from 2011-08-06 to 2011-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall a very good experience with 3 kids. A few issues (front door locked was jammed, BBQ didn't work, lack of utensils/wine glasses), but the layout of the property, the architecture and the location are ideal. I would stay here again.
Reviewed on 2011-07-18 by Unknown of Fountain Hills, AZ United States
Updated on 2011-07-18
Review of stay from 2011-07-09 to 2011-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Weekend Stay

Reviewed on 2011-04-14 by Unknown of Pasadena, CA United States
Updated on 2011-04-14
Review of stay from 2011-03-25 to 2011-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first beachfront rental and I must say we had one of our most enjoyable experiences ever. We were most impressed with the location and all the amenities that were provided in the home. Great place for entertaining and for our teenage daughter and friends to enjoy. Will come back again.

We had a fabulous stay. This is a very nice property and the location was wonderful

Reviewed on 2011-04-07 by Debby F. of show low, AZ United States
Updated on 2011-04-07
Review of stay from 2011-03-19 to 2011-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2011-04-01 by Unknown of Temecula, CA United States
Updated on 2011-04-01
Review of stay from 2011-03-27 to 2011-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay - great location, great place. The only minor hick-up was that, when we arrived, there were no trash bags, even though the paperwork at the property indicated that trash bags would be found under the kitchen sink. After a call was made to Burr White, still no trash bags. It wasn't until the last day of our stay that trash bags were finally provided. But, again, that was a minor thing. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed on 2011-02-01 by Kenji O. of Irvine, CA United States
Updated on 2011-03-26
Review of stay from 2010-12-16 to 2011-01-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Location

Get Directions