Relax in this luxurious 3 Bedroom/2.5 Bathroom Oceanfront property located in the quiet neighborhood of Peninsula Point. With a large oceanfront patio and gorgeous upper balcony with views, this home is the perfect place for a vacation. It features an outdoor shower and 2 car parking.
There is one half bathroom downstairs and 2 full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms upstairs. The master suite has a king bed and is located at the east end of the house. It has a gas fireplace and a sliding glass door that leads to a spacious balcony. There is an adjoining bathroom that has glass on the ceiling, letting in natural sunlight and an attached walk-in closet, perfect for storing luggage, shoes, clothes and other items. The second bedroom has a queen bed with a balcony and beautiful ocean views. The third bedroom has a twin bunk bed with a desk and chair. The second and third bedrooms share a full bathroom with 2 vanities.
The downstairs living room has beautiful crown molding, plasma TV and a large gas fireplace. French doors open up to the brick patio leading to the sand. The kitchen has a Kitchen Aid oven and stainless steel convection microwave that were installed November 2012. The adjacent dining room table seats six.
The upstairs family room has a wet bar, spacious balcony with ocean views, gas fireplace and a flat screen TV. The ceilings are vaulted, with exposed beams, making it very airy and bright. There is a couch that pulls out to be a queen sofa bed, and an arm chair with ottoman.
There is a private washer and dryer and parking for 2 cars in the garage. There is extra storage for bikes, surfboards and beach gear.
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- BBQ Grill
- Outdoor Shower
- Near Medical Services
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Balboa Pier
- Near FUN ZONE
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- On Beach
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- Washer and Dryer
- Full Kitchen
- 2 Car Garage
- Outdoor Shower
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Outdoor Table and Chairs
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Dishwasher
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Kitchen: Ice Maker
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Park
- Area: Walk to Restaurants
- Area: Walk to Beach
- Area: Walk to Balboa Pier
- Area: Walk to Balboa Fun Zone
- Area: Walk to Balboa Ferry
- Ocean View
- Cable Television
- Free Wifi
- Outdoor Shower
- Close to Fun Zone
- DisplayRate - Call for rates
- Location - Peninsula Point
||5/31/2022 - 7/1/2022
||8/21/2022 - 9/2/2022
It was awesome!
Great Balboa Location
I loved the location and I loved the house, Burr White is very professional. However the property needs some extra cleaning and TLC. I had to have the cleaning crew come back and revaccum and clean again and we still found things (won't mention what) in the carpet. We had to have a plumber fix drain in bath tub (it wasn't draining and the cleaning crew should have noticed if they were cleaning the bathtub) Burr a White got the plumber out immediately on that Sat. There are a few other things that still need attention, but all in all it was a great week!!!
Quiet location and great view
Can't beat the quiet. Not on bike path and only 2 neighbors. One of few rentals near end of Peninsula. Can ride bikes to Balboa Pier restaurants. Love Patty Macs! Doesn't face straight to ocean, faces pier & ocean. Nice to have two stories without others stomping around. For price, owner could update kitchen (all really old appliances/old tile & stained plastic glasses - even plastic wine glasses) & provide either a couple large umbrellas or shade awning since sun on patio and into living room in afternoons (no curtains) - hard to sit inside with glare/heat. Can't use Jacuzzi and that would have been nice. Overall, needs improvement if want about $1000 a day (especially since you check in at 4pm and leave by 10am).
Wonderful beach house!
This home is lovely and very comfortable. The location is perfect. Directly on the beach. It is close enough to walk to all that the area has to offer but far enough away that it is very peaceful and relaxing. This is our second time renting this lovely home and we will definitely go back.
Best beach house
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed this home. We hope to see you again soon.
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you found the perfect location and perfect house for your family. We hope to see you again soon!!
Unbeatable location for a vacation in Newport Beach
Perfect Location. Very Relaxing atmosphere and pefect for a Family vacation. Pitty negative issues are more than compensated by the Location right at the beach.
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. We agree this is the perfect location, and we are so happy that you found the perfect location and home for your family. We hope to see you again soon!!
Family Vacation 2013
Great location, inside of home can use some updating.
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. We willl share your thoughts with the home owners.
It was the less busy part of beach that we preferred, house cleaning is expensive for having to do so much work before leaving by 10 am. (stripping beds, removing all towels, emptying garbage, doing dishes) upstairs hall shower door was broken and both upstairs baths had a problem with ants if you put your makeup or toothbrushes on counter. If we kept these items in bedrooms, ants did not cover counters.
Manager Response: Hi, Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to forward the maintenance request for the hall shower door on to our maintenance department to get that fixed right away. The ants were probably drawn into the house since there was rain during your stay. We apologize and hope that you called our office so that we could send an exterminator out to treat the property. We have a choice vendor to treat these types of issues right away. Please come back to stay with Burr White again soon, we'd love to have you back.
Bree was absolutely great to work with, she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The house was great, we really enjoyed our vacation!
Manager Response: Hi Andy, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Burr White at the beach. I've passed on your kind words to Bree. We hope you'll be able to spend another holiday with us soon. Happy New Year!
i would say that the carpet needs a good cleaning and the beds need to be REPLACED. they are super soft and bumpy.
otherwise this place is a pleasure and you guys are always lovely to deal w/.
Manager Response: Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We value your comments and will do our best to address them for your next stay. We hope you'll be back again in the near future. Thanks again!
Our Time at the Beach
Carpet and floors needed cleaning. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay again this year!!!
Manager Response: Hi Sydelle, We appreciate your feedback, and we were disappointed to hear that the property wasn't properly cleaned before you arrived. We are glad to hear that the rest of your stay with Burr White was great, and we hope to see you back again during 2013!
Super location for a family vacation!
Having little ones safety is always a concern - here no street or board walk to cross to get to the ocean. Well equipped home and kitchen. No air conditioning but good cross ventilation. Home faces west and afternoon and evening blinding sun can make the living/dining/outside sitting areas very uncomfortable; a couple of extendable canvas ownings would make it SO, SO much more enjoyable. Film on the windows need to be replaced - opaque and make all the doors look really dirty. Adults and children all had a good time.
Manager Response: Hi Marie, We really appreciate your feedback, it is very constructive. We aim to perform upgrades and mainteinance each year so that the properties improve over the years so we will pass along your suggestions. We hope you'll be back to stay with Burr White again next summer. Thanks again, Marie.
Best location on the Point
My family has been repeat renters of this particular rental property and you simply cannot beat the location. Due to the fact it is further down the peninsula (Peninsula Point) there are less crowds and beach goers. This year, the properties right next to us and behind us were both under construction. This is common place in Newport...something is always being renovated! I've got to hand it to Burr White, however...they were very understanding and accommodating when I expressed my concern over not having been notified of the possible added noise up-front. Burr White, (Thank you Craig!) worked with my family to reach an agreement that helped compliment our stay at our beloved G Street house...and we feel extremely satisfied! My only piece of advice would be to the homeowner in regards to making some needed updates to the kitchen appliances. This house is so incredibly cool, and bringing the appliances into this time period will only add to it's value...looking forward to next summer at G St!!
Manager Response: Hi Alexandra, We're so happy to hear that even though you had a rough time with the noise you'll still be staying with us again in 2013! We value your loyalty and hope that we can serve you another year. We've made notes of your feedback regarding the appliances and hope those can be addressed before you arrive next summer. Thanks again Alexandra!
107 G Street
The house is wonderful. I have two critiques. First, the home next door is under construction and this was very annoying. The workers started at 7 am daily and were very noisy. I would have like to have known in advance so I could have decided if I wanted to look at other properties. Second, the house was under stocked. We had to buy toilet paper and paper towels and additional towels. There were none of the basics like salt and pepper. This is a great house, Burr White was professional and responsive. However, for a house this nice my expectations were that the basics would have been included.
Manager Response: Hi Jeff, We're disappointed to hear that the rental was underwhelming in certain respects. We wish we could control construction but sometimes we're not notified of it. We have made note of your feedback regarding to the understocked goods and will address them. We were glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff, and we hope that next year you'll come back. We'll be sure to help you find a property, that is quiet, and relaxing! Thanks again, Jeff!
Great stay at 107 G Street.
Thanks for our fine time!
A few cleanliness issues quickly fixed by fine cleaning people. A new burner and firmer mattresses would make this an all-around 5 star stay!
The only reason I rated it a 4 was there was construction on surrounding properties. The kitchen and appliances were dated, but everything worked and was spotless. The property had just been painted and was very clean.
New Port Vacation
Our vacation rental in New Port was great. Our family enjoyed having a home on the beach. The people at Burr White were very helpful and responsive.