121 33rd St A Newport Beach


Lower Beach Duplex, Steps from the Sand, Large Patio, BBQ, Parking!
Bedrooms

3

Baths

2

Sleeps

6

Don’t forget the sunscreen! The beach at 33rd Street is a great spot for enjoying most every type of water-based activity – surf, boogie board, bodysurf, skim board or just soak up the sun while watching surfers do their thing. A few houses from the beach north of the Newport Pier area with its surrounding shops and restaurants, you’ll have a hard time deciding where to go first.

LIVING & DINING

Neat and tidy with an L-shaped sofa, two side chairs and a large flat panel TV, the living area is roomy enough for the whole family to relax and share stories after a fun-filled day at the beach. Laminate floors throughout the house make beach living easy. The dining area with wooden table and six chairs handles sit-down meals, while the kitchen counter with three stools is great for snacks and quick bites before heading out to explore the area.

The efficient kitchen has granite counters and all you’ll need to create family meals.

The washer and dryer in the laundry room is shared with the upper unit.

BED & BATH

The master bedroom with king bed has an updated en-suite bath with walk-in shower. The second and third bedrooms share a hall bath with tub shower combination and direct access to the side patio.

• BR1: Master suite with king bed, en-suite bath with shower
• BR2: Guest bedroom with two twins, shared hall bath
• BR3: Guest bedroom with queen bed, shared hall bath

OUTDOOR SPACE

The rental has a sunny front patio plus a large shared side patio where you can store beach items like bikes and boogie boards. Fire up the BBQ located on the patio to grill favorite meals and create lasting memories.
One car parking in the shared carport.

THE LOCATION

The bike path/boardwalk runs along the beach nearby - it’s your ticket to explore the Peninsula on two-wheels or by foot. The Newport Pier is minutes away with shops and local eateries galore. The pier area has Seaside Donuts, Jane’s Corndogs, Dory Deli, and unforgettable breakfasts at Charlie’s Chili. Fly ‘n’ Fish is not to be missed for terrific seafood, but if you want to prepare your own fresh seafood, visit the Dory Fleet Fish Market, selling local fishermen’s daily catch since 1891. Load up on souvenirs at any of the local shops on McFadden Square or rent boogie boards or surreys at the foot of the pier. Near Pavilions grocery store, Chihuahua and Sancho’s both serve up tacos, burritos and more. Around the corner, Las Fajitas for healthy Mexican fare, Pescadou Bistro for neighborhood French cuisine in an intimate setting and Gina’s for pizza and pasta with the kids. The newly renovated Lido Marina Village with its high-end restaurants and boutiques is a few minutes away, along with the vintage Lido Theatre circa 1938.

Plan to be busy, there are lots of activities to choose from!

SLP # 11568

Amenities

Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Carport
Entertainment
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Outdoor
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
Convenience
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
Family
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
Business
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
Geographic
  • Near Beach
Property Type
  • Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
Amenities
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Washer and Dryer - Shared
  • Full Kitchen
  • 1 Vehicle Carport
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Patio
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Kitchen: Blender
  • Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Park
  • Area: Walk to Grocery Store
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • Area: Walk to Newport Pier
Featured Amenities
  • Steps to the Beach
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Boardwalk
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 12/2/2019 - 12/17/2019 2 $246 $1800
Holidays 12/18/2019 - 1/2/2020 3 $311 $2261
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 1/3/2020 - 3/12/2020 3 $208 $1611 $6860
Holidays 3/13/2020 - 4/12/2020 3 $311 $2261 $3549
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 4/13/2020 - 5/20/2020 3 $208 $1611 $6860
Holidays 5/21/2020 - 5/25/2020 3 $324
Summer Shoulder 5/26/2020 - 7/2/2020 3 $303 $2236 $8328
Summer Peak 7/3/2020 - 7/10/2020 7 $2695
Summer Super Peak 7/11/2020 - 8/7/2020 7 $2749
2nd Week of August 8/8/2020 - 8/21/2020 3 $322 $2369
Summer Shoulder 8/22/2020 - 9/3/2020 3 $303 $2236
Holidays 9/4/2020 - 9/10/2020 3 $311 $2261
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 9/11/2020 - 11/18/2020 3 $208 $1611 $6860
Holidays 11/19/2020 - 11/29/2020 3 $311 $2261
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 11/30/2020 - 12/16/2020 3 $208 $1611

Reviews

Cute, clean, fun
We loved being so close to the beach!! The home was nice and clean. The patio area was also nice and clean. It was nice a nice home to relax and enjoy time in.
Vanessa F.
Aug 2019
Fun At The Beach
Perfect location with an easy walk to the beach. Clean and comfortable and close to shopping and grocery store. Outdoor area really nice!
Elaine B.
Jul 2019
121 33 Street
Great location
Guest
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We want every guest to have an exceptional stay in Newport Beach!

Summer 2018 AZ Fam
We always love our stay at "The Mint"! It gets better each time. This is our 4th stay at 121 and the best ever. We noticed the the kitchen is better equipped and some minor repairs made to the screen doors as well as an added hose in the front. The patio furniture has been updated nicely too! Best of all is that we no longer have to use keys to open the doors! What a great change!Laundry room is a huge plus for us, although the new washer takes FOREVER to finish a load.Would prefer the commercial type with an agitator. Bathrooms have been updated nicely. All of us look forward to our visits so much.
Guest
Aug 2018

Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation!

Great Beach Weekend
The place was clean and offered all we expected. Instructions for departing was clear my only complaint was that the sheets should have been better quality more thread count. We would stay again and recommend to family and friends.
Carolyn B.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach! Thank you for sharing your feedback. we hope to see you again next year!

Great Beach House
Perfect location easy access to Beach Shopping and Grocery stores
Guest
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location!

Nice place
This space is awesome. Being able to open up the front sliding doors as well as the side sliding doors helps allows for so much air flow. The patio furniture on the front porch is very comfortable.

The interior has been remodeled recently and it is very quiet and clean.

The only thing I had a problem with was that it felt like there was too much furniture in the unit. The extra chair in one bedroom and the side tables in entry way made it feel a little cramped.
Tym G.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will notify management to review your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Newport Beach vacation!

Mint Green Beach House
Property is being updated in various stages. Bathrooms, kitchen and flooring were niceley redone. Suggest that the homeowner change the exterior paint color. The bedroom furniture is outdated. Otherwise, the bottom unit is spacious and has a lot of storage space. Comfortable unit. Loved the side patio for storing beach gear. Keep in mind that the ceiling is thin so we could hear all of the foot traffic from upstairs. Loved having a non coin operated washer and dryer room. Burr White was great to work with! Would definitely recommend this unit and will stay there again in the future as long as the price doesn't go up.
Tiffany C.
Aug 2016
Week in Newport Beach
We had an excellent week in Newport. The location and property were clean, modern and very accommodating.
Cindy H.
Aug 2016
"The Mint", 2016
We have stayed in this condo twice and both times it has been a wonderful experience. We stayed 2 years ago and this year, each time for a week. The unit has been updated since last time and looks very nice. We especially like having the washer and dryer available because we don't have to pack and excess of clothing, leaving more space in our car for all of our beach toys. The location is perfect for us. Once we get parked, we rarely use the vehicle. We walk to restaurants and the grocery store. We like to take a day or two to visit Disneyland or LEGOLAND as well and they are both easy to reach from our location. I'm sure we will be back. There are 5 of us and the 3 bedroom is perfect for the two little girls, mom & dad & grandma.
Guest
Jul 2016
Newport Beach 33rd Street
Rental house was perfect. Perfect location. Very clean, in good shape, great decor. Really nice patio area/front "lawn" for family dinners.
Guest
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Hi, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback! Please fill out your roll-over form to get preferential booking for next year. -Burr White Realty

July 4th Weekend Getaway
I was really impressed with the quick response I received from Burr White when I enquired about renting the property for the fourth of July weekend. Their reservation specialists were really nice, efficient, and very helpful. I was impressed with how the entire rental was tiled and the ofdice/den was turned I to a queen bedroom, and the kitchen was remodeled, very nice touches. (Wish the pictures were updated)There was also patio furniture and a huge side yard we used for our bikes, boogie boards, and chairs that isn't seen in the pictures either...added bonus. I was happy to find fresh linens and towels for us to use. I was worried about being downstairs of a two sotry unit rental and being botheted with the upper tenants walking around and noise, but it wasnt noisey at all and there was a family of five with teenagers. I can't wait to spend an entire week in Newport at this property next year.
Guest
Jul 2015
Summer Vacation
Enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental.
Patricia S.
Sep 2014
clean quiet and close to beach
We loved the updated beach rental and side patio for family get togethers.
Shelia R.
Aug 2014
The 'Mint' on 33rd.
We were very pleased with our unit. It is spacious and the bedroom arrangements were perfect for our family, mom & dad in master, 2 children, ages 4 and 6 shared a 2nd bedroom, and the two grandmothers had twin beds in the 3rd bedroom. It was clean and everything was in working order. Tile floors throughout were perfect for sand cleanup. Easy walking distance to the pier area and restaurant areas. Beach access was great! We spent hours there every day. The laundry room was very helpful. Free full size washer/dryer and we put them to good use. It would have been nice to have the bedroom TV's hooked up to cable and to have a DVD player. There were several TV's(4) and only one in the living room was on cable. Not really a big issue though. Sliding screen on the side needs to be fixed or replaced. Hard to open it.
Guest
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for reporting. The TV and sliding screen issues have been forwarded to the IT and maintenance departments. We look forward to seeing you and your family next year.

Super Staycation!
We had a wonderful week in Newport Beach! The house was even better than what we had expected. We thought we were renting a house with carpet :( and a sofa sleeper in one of the bedrooms, but to our pleasant surprise the carpet was replaced with tile and the sofa sleeper was replaced with a bed. The location is fantastic! Close to the beach, boardwalk, and pier. We had great neighbors on all sides. Just a terrific time all around! 5 stars!
Joe P.
Jul 2014
Downstairs unit
Location was the best! The outdoor space of the house was very spacious. The couch was a great size. The house needs to be updated though. The carpets were damp and musty smelling. The stove and counter tops and fridge need updating. The 3rd bedroom needs real twin beds instead of a sleeper sofa. And the twin bed room was very noisy from the upstairs kitchen chairs. it made night time and mornings difficult to sleep through. And there were crickets in the house. If the house isn't updated, a deeper discount needs to be given.
Nichole M.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: These items will be discussed with the home owner. Thank you for your comments.

121 33rd Street-Balboa Peninsula
The unit smelled like smoke,even though it said it was non smoking. The carpet had been cleaned which helped. Several of the chairs in the dining room were broken before we arrived. I did not see a single ant the entire week!!!
Guest
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Brent & Barbara, We're disappointed to hear that there were a few problems upon your arrival, but I understand that we were able to address them for you so I hope you were satisfied with our service. We hope that you'll return to Burr White again this coming summer!

8th Family Gathering
We had a great stay. The common area patio was really nice. Our family had a birthday celebration on the Sunday of our stay. The large picnic table area was super. Being all adults and teens the group wasn't too thrilled with the group in B apartment (many small running feet and noise level at 7:30 a.m. But when you select the downstairs of a unit its the price you gamble on. Our group being late t.v. and game group probably annoyed the young parents upstairs. Appreciate the heads up letting us get in early on he 14th. Thanks Ramona
Guest
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Ramona, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to celebrate a birthday while you were here - how special! It's tough since the properties are so close to one another, but I hope the feet running around upstairs won't keep you from coming back. We can help you find an upper unit next time if you're interested in switching properties. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope to see you Summer 2013.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click to View Map