121 33rd St B Newport Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 17 other travelers!

Popular Upper Level Duplex, 6 Houses From Sand, Private Balcony, BBQ!






Don’t forget the sunscreen! The beach at 33rd Street is a great spot for enjoying most every type of water-based activity – surf, boogie board, bodysurf, skim board or just soak up the sun while watching surfers do their thing. A few houses from the beach north of the Newport Pier area with its surrounding shops and eateries, you’ll have a hard time deciding where to go first.


The family-sized living room has a large sectional sofa – one section folds out to a sleeper sofa - matching chaise lounge, flat panel TV and tile floors that make clean up a breeze. The large ocean view deck extends living space outdoors. The kitchen has stainless appliances, granite counters, built-in microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker and plenty of cabinet and counter space for prepping family meals. The dining area has a table with four chairs plus two stools at the island. The deck has an additional table with seating for outdoor meals or sharing the day’s events and cool beverages on warm summer days.


The master bedroom with king bed has an updated en-suite bath with shower, and flat panel TV, plus a private deck to welcome cool ocean breezes on warm evenings. The other three bedrooms share a hall bath with granite counter and a combination tub/shower.

• BR1: Master suite with king bed, en-suite bath, flat panel TV, balcony with sliding glass door.
• BR2: Guest bedroom with queen bed, shared hall bath
• BR3: Guest bedroom with queen bed, shared hall bath
• BR4: Guest bedroom with two twin beds, shared bath


The rental has a large ocean view deck with table and chairs and two lounge chairs, off the living area plus a large all-cement shared side patio where you can store beach items like bikes and boogie boards. Fire up the BBQ on the patio where you can grill to your heart’s content and store beach gear.

The shared laundry room has a washer/dryer. One car parking in the shared carport.


The bike path/boardwalk runs along the beach nearby - it’s your ticket to explore the Peninsula on two-wheels or by foot. The Newport Pier is minutes away with shops and local eateries galore. The pier area has Seaside Donuts, Jane’s Corndogs, Dory Deli, and unforgettable breakfasts at Charlie’s Chili. Fly ‘n’ Fish is not to be missed for terrific seafood, but if you want to prepare your own fresh seafood, visit the Dory Fleet Fish Market, selling local fishermen’s daily catch since 1891. Load up on souvenirs at any of the local shops on McFadden Square or rent boogie boards or surreys at the foot of the pier. Near Pavilions grocery store a block away, Chihuahua and Sancho’s both serve up tacos, burritos and more, and Gina’s has pizza and pasta for the entire crew. Around the corner on Newport Boulevard, try Pescadou Bistro for neighborhood French cuisine in an intimate setting, casual Hook & Anchor’s award-winning lobster and seafood or Newport Fresh for sushi! The newly renovated Lido Marina Village with its high-end restaurants and boutiques is a few minutes away, along with the vintage Lido Theatre circa 1938.

Eat your Wheaties, there are activities galore within your reach!

SPL# 11569


Location Type
  • Beach
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Garage
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Carport
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
Property Type
  • Upper Floor
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Washer and Dryer - Shared
  • Full Kitchen
  • 1 Vehicle Carport
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Kitchen: Blender
  • Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Park
  • Area: Walk to Grocery Store
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • Area: Walk to Newport Pier
Featured Amenities
  • Steps to the Beach
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Boardwalk
  • DisplayRate - call for quote
  • Location - West Newport - Lower
  • LocationField - BWR
  • Price - $3,000 - $4,000
  • Type - Oceanside
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Off Season Monthly 10/1/2023 - 5/31/2024 3 $240 $1884 $8829
Summer Shoulder 5/31/2024 - 7/1/2024 3 $365 $2955
All Summer Monthly 6/1/2024 - 9/30/2024 3 $269 $2679 $14237


floors were not clean and washer/dryernnot usable
John W.
Jul 2022
Perfect location to the beach
We really enjoyed our stay. Very roomy and updated. 9 of us slept comfortably and the house was very spacious. Very clean. Only minutes walk to the beach and about 5 minute walk to the grocery store. Many places to dine. Even though Covid prohibited indoor dining many places had outdoor options. Onsite laundry was so convenient.
Tina F.
Aug 2020
Great Vacay!!!!
The house was perfect. Close to the beach.
Missy F.
Aug 2020
Newport vacay
We had a fabulous time! The burr white staff was fantastic, the accommodations were clean, spacious, and nicely decorated, as well as very close to the beach! The weather was perfect, and we had a blast!
Heath B.
Jul 2020
Beach house
Very happy with everything!
Cathy T.
Aug 2019
121 33rd st. B KARB
Stay was not long enough. It was lovely however, carpets needed cleaning and outlets in bathroom and kitchen were not working.
Diana G.
Aug 2019
Best location ever!
This was our first trip to Newport Beach and it did not disappoint. The ocean was great! We enter bikes and rode all over! We enjoyed great meals at a variety of restaurants. The location of this house was ideal. It’s proximity to the grocery store and area attractions was perfect. The kids wanted a house “on the each” but soon realized the benefit of a bit of separation. We were very close, but not distracted by the constant activity of the beach and boardwalk. Unfortunately the week we were there was quite hot and the house (no a/c) was difficult to keep cool. It was often 85-90 degrees inside during the day. We would definitely come again, but perhaps in a cooler part of the summer.
Kelly F.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!

This home is a great place to stay
This is our family's 2nd year in a row staying here. We named it the pistachio house for obvious reasons! We love staying here. It's located so close to the beach and just a quick walk to the pier and some great places to eat. It's just perfect for us!!
Shauna P.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Loved our first beach rental!
This was our first rental of any kind and we found it to be the best vacation yet for my family. My Mom has always lived by the beach and after she passed away we didn't have a place to stay. With my grown children and their children, we found the house roomy, comfortable and so convenient to the beach and shopping. With small children, being so close to the house for bathroom and naps, it was perfect. The house provided everything we needed and more!

The only suggestions would be to have measuring cups/spoons and thin washable blankets for the beds. The comforters were decorative but a light blanket would have been perfect.
Diane W.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: We are so happy your family could build more beach memories! Your comments have been forwarded to our inspections team for review.

Always a Great Time
We love our yearly family/friend vacation in Newport. Have been renting for 15 years. Our family rents both upstairs and downstairs, as well as two doors up. This year we realized our upstairs unit was the most tired and rundown rental. (down stairs had some nice upgrades done) Our Sofa is very dirty, worn and uncomfortable. Sorry to say so were the mattresses(we drove home to pick up mattress toppers and extra sheets to cover sofa) We are planning on renting again but hoping for the best, otherwise we may look for another rental for both our families.
Veronica D.
Aug 2016
Lime green house on 33rd
Great time, really nice place, but would warn future guests if you like to play music this isn't the place for you. Retirees live across the street and called the police at 5 in the afternoon twice while playing corn hole on the side yard claiming music was too loud. If it was 10 at night it would be understandable, but not the afternoon.
Kimberly F.
Aug 2016
Had a wonderful trip!
We had a wonderful vacation at 121 33rd st. B. Next year we want to stay longer! The rental was clean and close to the beach and shopping. We will definitely be back next year!
Terry P.
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you next year! The Staff at Burr White

What a fun week!
We have been coming to Newport Beach each summer for the last 8-9 years. We loved this house! It was a good size for our family and very nicely maintained. The master shower was superb. Would definitely consider this property for our next visit!
Shannon H.
Sep 2014
First time renters with Burr White
The Burr White employee's were very professional and friendly. It was very easy to check in and check out. The property itself was a little ruff. The internet was not good. However it was close to the sand and the weather was perfect. We will definitely rent next year for a longer stay just at another property.
Brenda A.
Sep 2014
4 generation vacation
This was a great property in an awesome location. Good ocean view from the balcony, steps to the beach, and around the corner from the grocery store. It had plenty of room for our family (ages 80 to 15 months). The property management was extremely responsive to 2 minor service calls (within an hour of calling) and always friendly. It could have been cleaner on arrival (sand still on floor, etc) but not enough to call about. Beds were a little hard, but kitchen well stocked. We had a wonderful time!!
Shelley B.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Fun in the sun for all ages! Hope to see you next time!

Beach Reunion
This is my second review!!!!!What happened to the first on.?
The place worked fine after we found fans to ciculate the air. The owner was great and BW response was excellent on TV and drains. Would suggest a different color for the stairs. At mid-day they are too hot to walk on barefoot.Kitchen and front room worked good for our crew.Repair work downstairs was a bit noisy but not a problem as long as they stopped at 5:30
Doug B.
Jul 2014
our favorite rental yet !
This place was great. It was very spacious very clean and perfect for a great week at Newport.I was truly sad the following week knowing another family was staying at "our" house...We'll stay here again !
Nov 2013
Beach Week August 2013
This is the second year in a row that we rented the 12133rd St B unit. We like the property's location and the unit meets our needs. It was not very clean when we arrived. There was still sand and dirt and trash on the floors and the unit does not contain a mop so we couldn't clean it up throughout the week. There are several major kitchen items missing or broken that should be stocked or replaced. Coffee pot didn't work. Toaster was broken. No can opener in house. I think Burr Realty should do an inventory of the kitchen utensils and appliances and insure that the kitchen is adequately stocked with the necessities to cook and clean.
Mary R.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. Please contact us upon check in next time and we will send the cleaners back to the property and most likely deliver requested kitchen items. Looking forward to seeing you for the 3rd year in a row.

Loved it!
We had a fantastic time! Great location, great house! I'm sure we will be back! The only negatives were that the BBQ igniter didn't work so we had to make a trip to the store for matches, and upon arrival found the bathroom trash and had not been emptied. Other than that, the place was clean and cozy and we enjoyed it.
Michael G.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Lovely. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Thank you foryour comments.

Kicked Back in Newport Beach
We had a great time and the young couples and kids downstairs were great. There was construction going on at both houses next to us so on Sunday morning at 7:00 a.m. my son called the P.D. to put a stop to the saws etc. He being a police officer said its against the law to do that on Sundays and Holidays and he used the only weapon he had a phone. Hope you didn't get repercussions from that. We liked the lay out of the apt. a lot and our visitors each day were comfortable with us. Thanks for being a great real estate management company.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation.

Family Summer Vacation
We LOVED this property!! The furniture was fine, the bathrooms were very clean. The cleaning of the house was not great. Crumbs and paper under the couch and under beds. The dishwasher did't work. We would have loved some cleaning products, like a working vacuum and mop to tidy up. We would definitely stay at this property again.
Lynn P.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you loved the property, but were disappointed to hear that it wasn't cleaned properly, and there was a maintenance problem. We hope that next year you will return and we can prove to you that Burr White is focused on providing you with excellent service. Thanks again, Dennis!

121 33rd B
The cable box was not working. Unit advertised with air conditioning but it was not available. Great location. Could use some more outdoor furniture.
Brent C.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. 95% of all homes on the beach here in Newport have no air conditioning, including this one. We did remove the amenity for this unit of "Central Air" as that was mistakenly labled. We will alert the homeowner to your other reccomendations for the future. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and thank you for choosing Burr White Realty.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map