Relax at this oceanfront two-bedroom, two bath second story unit located in a triplex near the elementary school. It features upgraded kitchen and baths, beautiful ocean views, private deck, fireplace and gas BBQ.
LIVING & DINING
The living room has plenty of room to relax and take in cool ocean breezes. An L-shaped couch, coffee table, fireplace and flat screen TV keep the crew comfy when they’re not out enjoying all the beach has to offer. The dining table seats six, with four additional seats at the kitchen counter for quick bites. The kitchen has a dual sink, dishwasher, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing meals. Maximize time outdoors on the balcony with table, chairs, a gas BBQ and terrici views.
BED & BATH
A king bed graces the master bedroom at the rear of the unit, with wall-mounted flat panel TV, and en suite bath featuring dual sinks and a walk-in shower. The guest bedroom with two twins has access to the hall bath with dual sinks and walk-in shower. The couch folds out into a queen size bed.
• BR1: Master suite with king bed, flat-screen TV, en-suite bath
• BR2: Guest bedroom with two twins, hall bath
The deck offers unmatched sunset views and panoramic views of the Newport Pier, Balboa Pier and, on clear days, Catalina Island and south to Laguna Beach. Grilling meals together and enjoying cool beverages on the front patio while listening to the surf will make your time at the beach unforgettable.
There is a coin-operated washer and dryer in the carport, shared with the ground floor unit. The carport has two compact carport parking spots - trucks or SUVs are a tight fit.
1404 W Ocean Front is located on the boardwalk between the two piers near the elementary school. Kids will love the playground, accessible to visitors when school is not in session. The bike path/boardwalk runs right out front, your ticket to exploring the Peninsula by bicycle or on foot. The Newport Pier area is just a short stroll away with shops and local eateries galore. The Dory Fleet Fish Market offers “just-caught” fish since 1891, Seaside Donuts has fresh donuts 24/7 – the glazed blueberry are a BW favorite! - Dory Deli has great food and people-watching morning, noon and night. Try 21 Ocean Front and Fly ‘n’ Fish for more upscale dining. Charlie’s Chili on McFadden Square is a “can’t miss” breakfast spot for many out-of-towners.
Ten-acre Marina Park, less than a block away, with The Lighthouse Restaurant, an outdoor fitness circuit, basketball courts and picnic area allows visitors to take in calming bay views. The kids can visit the playground with mini-lighthouse and run and run and run some more!
Balboa Village is about twenty minutes away on foot, but a quick – and scenic! - bike ride away. Visit Harborside in the historic Balboa Pavilion for amazing views and unbeatable happy hour deals (try the fried calamari!) every day, or seafood in the bayfront dining room. Other local’s favorites are Cruisers, Newport Landing and casual Great Mex. Take the ferry to explore Balboa Island and its many boutiques and eateries or rent a bike and pedal the bike path (boardwalk) to access the entire Peninsula.
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- Near Medical Services
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Grocery Store
- Movie Theatre
- Near Grocery Store
- Near Newport Pier
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby FedEx
- Nearby Post Office
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- On Beach
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- DVD Player
- Washer and Dryer - Coin Operated
- Ceiling Fans
- Full Kitchen
- 2 Vehicle Carport
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Outdoor Table and Chairs
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Dishwasher
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Park
- Area: Walk to Restaurants
- Area: Walk to Beach
- Area: Walk to Newport Pier
- Stunning View
- Ocean View
- Cable Television
- Free Wifi
- Full Kitchen
- Close to Shops
- Close to Boardwalk
- DisplayRate - $3,975/Weekly
Very nice place
The place was super clean and the process was easy.
Absolutely perfect location in regards to sand access, ocean views, distance to shops and restaurants! We loved the boardwalk people watching and had no issues with the rental unit. Not one complaint! Will definitely come back as soon as possible!
I always enjoy renting from Burr Realty because Kerri is AMAZING! She’s so personable and always knows exactly what I’m looking for in a place to stay.
Our Dream Stay
During the pandemic, I wanted a getaway from our quarantined environment. I chose this home because it was affordable for the location. I was not dissapointed. In fact, the pictures for this home do not do it enough justice. The home is spacious, comfortable, clean and just perfect. My family and I enjoyed our staycation. Burr White Realty was a pleasure to work with, professional, attentive and just amazing. Thank you for our first amazing experience, it sure won't be the last.
P.S. I did see other people complain about parking, but I was able to park my 2018 Ford Explorer SUV, as well as my sister's SUV. We are champion drivers, I guess since other people couldn't.
Is very nice place is beautiful, is clean, the personal that very professional
Overall good stay. Major issue is checking in at 4pm but having to wait for cleaning crew to finish unit. Unfortunately this has happened to me two years in a row now. I understand there is a five hour window from check out to check in for cleaning crew to finish. Don’t understand why they can’t complete this task in that time. I had to wait an hour for one unit we rented and two hours for the other. Noticed ceiling fans were dirty. I will still come back, have already reserved next year. Hopefully this issues can be worked out. Time spent with kids, grandkids and family is priceless. Look forward to next year.
Perfect get away
We loved the place, the location and our time there! The house was clean and simple. The location was awesome. We were walking distance from both Newport and Balboa Pier. The weather was great too and our location did not get impacted on the beach. All in all we had a wonderful experience. We were even able to extend our stay one more day!
Manager Response: We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Week of Relaxation
This is a wonderful house! Not only do we love the location the neighbors are great. We've rented this same location for years, and look forward to many more to come.
Manager Response: We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Enjoyed our Week
Older house at a great location. Improvements made to the home over the last few years.
Burr White staff is great to work with. They are second to none.
Manager Response: Thank you for the kind comments! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Great location and updated
We had a great week in this rental. It was just as described. My biggest concern was what neighbors we had above and below us. We had a nice extended family who had rented both the units and were friendly.
Manager Response: Hey Brenda,
Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We have a screening process that aims to eliminate party groups in our homes. We're glad you have had a relaxing week.
-Burr White Realty
Great location on the beach in Newport Beach
We had a great time. Unit gets an "excellent" in the clean department. Well laid out and in a good location between both piers. Walking distance to main shopping areas and restaurants on the peninsula. Representatives at Burr White Realty great to work with. Highly recommend.
Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again during your next Newport Beach vacation!
A wonderful week at the beach
Great Location at a great beach
Manager Response: We look forward to providing another great experience on your next trip to Newport Beach!
This is our second time in this unit, and we love, love, love the location and view from the B unit balcony. The unit is still very clean and maintained well a year after it opened to renters. We are planning to come back again next year.
There were only two significant disappointments: (1) the unit was missing a patio table and only had two chairs on its balcony when we checked in. For a unit designed to handle 6! Please replace the table and chairs. They are not that expensive, and are needed for renters who linger on the balcony.
(2) along with a missing table (requiring borrowing a table from kind neighbors in Unit C), the kitchen also had not been restocked. Only 3 wine glasses, 6-7 plates, etc. Obviously, as things were broken or lost, they were not being resupplied. We hope this will be addressed as well.
Manager Response: Thank you for letting us know about the missing items! Our maintenance department has been notified to make sure that the missing items are replaced. We look forward to seeing you again next year and please let us know if there are any items missing at that time so that we can replace them for you right away!
4th of July Fun
Our family very much enjoyed our time in Newport. The house and location were perfect for our needs. We loved the shady porch, view, and nearby park (for our 9 year old).
Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again on your next beach getaway!
Week of Fun
Our family has rented this location for years. We love the location and the house. Look forward to next years vacation.
Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Great location right on beach. Double doors look right out over the ocean. Small park nearby for the kids.
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
We spent a great 3 day week end here for our Anniversary. We were able to get up and take early morning beach walks, spend quite afternoons chatting on the balcony and walk to local restaurants. Having a kitchen for drinks and snacks was an added bonus. This was much nicer than staying in a hotel with a lot more room.
There was not a DVD player as stated, which would have been a bonus. Having to strip the bed linens wasn't hard but should be covered by the cleaning
Manager Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary getaway in Newport Beach! Your comments have been documented and a new DVD player is being installed immediately. We look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation!
Everything was clean and working. The kitchen was well stocked everything we needed to cook with except for the fact the grill had no propane tank. The on call hotline was not answering. The closed captioning on TV didn't work either. We had the whole party was deaf, with no access to tv.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Unfortunately, we were experiencing some telephone service interruptions during your stay and I am sorry that your ability to contact our after hours line as a result.
We had a great stay, the beach was beautiful as was the home. We had all we needed fully stocked kitchen, BBQ, newly updated unit and a great view. The playground nearby was a plus for my son.
Manager Response: Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!
Nicely renovated unit with two adequate sized bedrooms and a terrific middle balcony for relaxing view of the ocean and boardwalk.
The house was an amazing location to go to the beach or walk/bike to restaurants and bars. It was newly renovated and had about everything we needed. Great views!
This property had been recently upgraded and everything was in perfect order and extremely clean. All the appliances were new and of top quality as well as the beds and bedding. If you are planing to cook most of your meals like I did, there are plenty of pots, pans, dishes, etc. for that. There were 4 of us and we entertained 2 others for a couple of nights. Our guests said the new couch with a pull-out bed was comfortable. There were plenty of sheets and soft blankets, too. There were no beach toys, or beach chairs, etc. available so you will either have to bring your own or buy some there. There were no extra beach towels (we brought our own so it was no problem for us). I didn't use the washer and dryer so I can't comment on them. The parking space was tight (we rented a large mini-van) but doable and there was even space behind our van for our guests to park. That was a real plus given how hard it is to find a parking space in Newport. The school play yard two doors down is perfect for the younger children and is available during the summer or non-school hours. The apartment is situated about half way between the Newport Pier and the Balboa Pier so it is perfect for walking to one or the other. The Burr White staff was very helpful and friendly. The checkout time was a little early for us (10:00) and they allowed us an extra hour (11:00) for which I was very grateful. We needed every minute of it. If you like bike riding, I suggest you go over to Huntington Beach. It is not as crowded and the trail is 7 miles long. Overall we all had a wonderful, fun filled vacation. I love Newport Beach. Don't forget to leave a good tip for the cleanup crew, they deserve it.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your vacation rental feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Newport Beach!
Had a blast!!!
We had a wonderful time at this location. Many memories were shared.
Fun location for families
We were a family with teens. The location was very central - near kayak and paddle board and cycling. Also close to Balboa Island. The location is better however, for families with young children as it is right near a playground and other families with young kids. Great view from the middle unit. Parking spots were tight, and needed to pay quarters to use the washer/dryer. Clean, bright, and airy apartment (we were in middle unit).
Enjoyed the stay
Great location. A good mix of activity along the boardwalk, without the crowds near the piers. This is a 2nd floor unit and we did not have any noise issues. The property was clean, but relatively simple upgrades to the décor, window treatments, furniture, bath rooms, etc. and this would be a fantastic rental. The layout was perfect for our family of four. There are two back-to-back parking stalls that can fit two average size vehicles. We were able to fit our Tahoe in with a bike rack on the back. The outdoor patio is a nice size with a small propane grill. The property is two houses from a nice school playground that is available during the summer, but off limits during the school year. The check in at the Burr White office was extremely well run and only took about 10 minutes.
The location and the view were great. The only thing I would say is there needs to be more towels, shower and beach.
Great place, great location, great view!!!
Upon arrival, we found the rental very clean and tidy. It was also much more spacious than the pictures we saw of the property. The location was perfect! Within feet from the boardwalk. Only issue was the less than awesome dish washer, didn't do much in actually cleaning the dishes.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and property. We will work with the property owner to address the dishwasher issue noted above. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you experience any issues during your stay, please give us a call.
Will be back. Management company is great to work with.
The closeness to the beach was great. The playground was also great for my great grand kids! The beach was super clean and the locals and other vaca renters were very friendly.
Labor Day Weekend
FANTASTIC beach house -- we had SO MUCH fun!! Perfect layout with the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with 2 sinks each. Kitchen was well equipped. LOVED the covered balcony/patio!!
A week at the Beach
ALthough the water conditions limited our ability to enjoy the ocean (rep tides, red flag warnings), the week was still enjoyable.
The location of the property is outstanding, but the inside of the property really needs a makeover.
Carpets are warn, windows hard to open and close.
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. They have been forwarded to the maintenance department. We will also share your thoughts with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you next year!
NB Beach House
Overall, stay was great. Location was perfect. Just some small issues with the unit- dishwasher did nor work properly, coffeemajer busted. We are not coffee people so no big deal for us and we washed dishes by hand.
Jason and Donna S.
Manager Response: Terrific. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Next time if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Still a great location
This was our third time here. We had rented the A unit in the past. This time our son and his family were in A and we rented B. The condition of the units was about the same as in previous years. They did finally upgrade the living room TVs to HD flat screens, which was nice. We do a lot of cooking and the kitchens were nicely equipped. There were a couple of minor (tolerable) plumbing issues which I told Burr White about. Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground. Proximity to Stuft Surfer, Fry's Market and the 15th Street Surf Shop are a plus. As this was the first time in the B unit for us we learned how noisy the foot traffic on the C unit deck is. Unfortunately the C unit was populated with 8 unsupervised 18 year old boys. They made quite a bit of noise but when we complained they were good the rest of the week. As other reviews have mentioned, the old fellow in 1402 is a chronic complainer who will come over and yell at you if you make much noise. The only other negative is the surf. The stretch of beach in front of the unit is more prone to rip currents than other places at Newport. The red flags were up on the lifeguard shacks the first 4 days of our stay. It was much worse than normal, admittedly (there was a tragic death of a lifeguard a block or so down the beach) but there is often rip tide issues. When the flags were red there, they were green the other side of the pier. Once our grandchildren outgrow the playground we will probably look west of the Newport Pier. Still, it is a wonderful place and we will be back again.
Great Ocean View
1404 W Ocean Front B is a perfect one family unit and particularly for a family with young children as it is 3 houses away from a school playground which the kids love. The view of the ocean is amazing from the second story balcony. The apartment is a very easy walk or bike ride to either pier and is one block from the kayak rental on 15th street. The boardwalk provides a great bike ride all the way to Seal Beach along the ocean. The wide beach was wonderful for my young grandchildren. This was our (myself and daughters family with three young children) 5th year and we feel so fortunate to have found it.
Manager Response: Can't wait for your 6th year!
Best Beach Vacation!
The property is in a great location, not right on the pier but close enough to walk or ride bike. If you are not family-friendly it is best you do not rent as you are in complete contact with the people below. Burr White was great to work with and we had an amazing time! Will for sure rent this property again.
Two Terrific Months!!
We have finally found our "home away from home." Perfect location for walking to both piers and to hop on to the ferry to Balboa Island. Awesome views/sunsets. The unit was immaculate. First time ever I didn't have to clean a place before unpacking. The furnishings are dated and cushions are wearing out. I would eliminate the tiny TVs in both bedrooms and opt for a larger and better quality TV in the living room. True, you're at the beach but it was still cool and stormy in the period we were there. Even though they advertised a DVD, there was none in the unit. The kitchen was well stocked and had enough paper products, etc. to get us started. We had the pleasure of meeting Colleen who takes care of the whole (3 units) house in terms of cleaning and ensuring that we have everything we need. What a delightful person!!! The owner and Burr White are very lucky to have Colleen on their team. We hope to return for many years to come.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Your comments have been shared with the maintenance department and the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
Perfect family vacation
This rental was the ideal location for us. It was very convenient to run back and forth from the beach to the house with children. The kids also enjoyed the playground close by. We weren't right in the commercialized area but it wasn't too far to walk or ride bikes to restaurants or shopping. The home is older but adequate. we definitely hope to return.
Great location. Very quite. Ocean is right out your door. The unit was very clean and stocked with all of the utensils, dishes, pots, pans you would need. Jane, at Burr White, was wonderful to work with on the reservation. We would stay here again in a minute. Short walk or bike ride to either pier.
I loved the location, my stay was great. I did have to call maintenance,and nobody called back or showed up to fix the problem. The garbage disposal did not work, the tub in front bathroom and sink drained very slow and sink in kitchen drained slow. We also had ant's in the kitchen. The place could also use more toilet paper then one roll, and maybe some dish soap, paper towels things like that would be nice. Other than that we had a great time and WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR. It was amazing.
Manager Response: Thank you for writing. Can you confirm who you spoke with in maintenance or how you contacted that department? Unfortunately, we did not receive a request during your stay. The garbage disposal and drains have been repaired. Can't wait to see you again next year.
We loved are stay. We liked the location, so we put up with the oven not working , the refridgerator door not keeping shut ( your maintance man fixed it) the dishwasher worked but sounded like a Mack truck. The TV' s were a joke( so small) The sofa had the beginnings of a tear so should be checked. We have stay there before and we will again. Just thought you should know!
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. The maintenance department has been notified and we will discuss with the home owners. Looking forward to your next stay.
Newport Beach 2013
Location for this property is perfect.. Negative: The sofa's need to be replaced- low to ground and very uncomfortable and there is no DVD player in this accommodation.
Weather was good, we biked, rented a boat, shopped and all in all a great week.
Rick & Barbara S.
Manager Response: Great that you liked the location. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation.
Great location, but needs updating
We love this house and location, right on the boardwalk and close to the action without being too close to the noisier areas. The house needs updating, dishwasher and furniture are barely functional, and decor is old. Everything else about the house was awesome!
Manager Response: Thank you for your review Donn! We are so happy that you not only loved the house, but also the location! It is a great place to stay because it is so close to the local restaurants, Newport Pier and grocery store! We will pass along your feedback about the dishwasher/furniture to the property owner, we appreciate you bringing that to our attention! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future! -the staff at Burr White
Love the View
This is an ideal location on the boardwalk. Beautiful ocean view from the deck of the second floor apartment. Young children love the playground that is just to the east of the apartment and they can be supervised by sitting on the deck. Halfway between the two piers and an easy walk to each. Our family loves the location.
Manager Response: Wonderful. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
1404 beach rental
nice location,hope to be back soon!!
Manager Response: Hi Mary, Thank you for your review. We were happy to see that you had a good vacation and we hope that you'll be back again soon, too!
Another great week at the beach
Our group had another great week at the beach. Thanks to Burr White and the property owner for our summer vacation
Manager Response: Hi Jim, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to see that you were happy with the property and our service. We hope to see you again in 2013!
A great apartment!
As a grandparent, this location is ideal for small children as it is located right by the school playground and between the two piers. My 6 and 4 year old grandchildren were able to go out to the playground constantly as we could supervise from the balcony if we didn't want to go down with them. The view of the ocean is outstanding and a real joy! We had a terrific week and love this place as we have now rented it 3 years in a row. The only complaint that we had was the TV in the living room absolutely needs to be replaced with a flat screen. It took minutes to warm up and the remotes didn't work. Time to update.
Manager Response: Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us this summer. We appreicate your feedback, and will be passing it along to our maintenance and management teams to address. We hope to see you back at the beach in 2013. Thanks again, David!
Would suggest an 'improved' sofa and sofa bed. Not comfortable and well worn. Could not use it.
Rick & Barbara S.
This is a terrific beach apartment with an outstanding location that is a comfortable walk to both piers and very close to the kayak rental place. With two young grandsons the immediate proximity of the playground is a real plus. The view of the ocean from the balcony is a real highlight each and everyday. The apartment is stocked with the necessary kitchen utensils and the gas bar-b-que worked. I had a wonderful week with my daughter and grandsons and the only thing that might prevent a return is the high cost in a tough economy.
I believe that this was our 19th year staying at this property. We have rented all three units at 1404 W. Oceanfront for a month now and hope to do so for many years in the future.