1404 W Ocean Front C Newport Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 22 other travelers!

Endless Views from Rooftop Deck-Huge Oceanfront Condo - Upper Unit






Relax at this oceanfront four bedroom top unit in a triplex, four and a half bath rental located in a triplex near the elementary school. It features upgraded kitchen and baths, extraordinary views, a huge private rooftop deck, fireplace and gas barbecue.


The living area has plenty of room to relax and take in cool ocean breezes. Two couches, two side chairs, fireplace and flat screen TV keep the crew comfy when they’re not out enjoying the beach. The dining table seats eight and the large kitchen has a double sink, dishwasher, microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing meals. The huge rooftop deck off the third floor living area has tables, chairs, a gas BBQ and sweeping ocean views.


The rental includes 4 bedrooms, each with its own bath. A king bed graces the top-floor master bedroom with en suite bath featuring dual sinks, soaking tub and a walk-in shower. Two guest bedrooms on the second floor have two twin beds, the third has a queen. Foldout couches in the 2nd floor entry and living room provide extra space. A half bath is conveniently located just off the third floor living area.

• BR1: Third floor master suite with king bed, flat-screen TV, en-suite bath with dual sinks, soaking tub and separate shower.
• BR2: Guest suite with queen bed and en-suite bath
• BR3: Guest bedroom with two twins, en-suite bath
• BR4: Guest bedroom with two twins, en-suite bath
• The small sofa in the 2nd floor entry folds out to a twin bed and one sofa in the living room folds out to a queen.


The rooftop deck offers unparalleled sunset views and views of all points north to Palos Verdes and south to Laguna Beach, including Newport Coast, Catalina Island – and San Clemente Island on very clear days - and the Newport and Balboa Piers. Grilling meals together while watching the sun go down and enjoying cool beverages under the stars will make your time at the beach unforgettable.

The unit has its own washer and dryer. The carport has two tandem parking spots.


1404 W Ocean Front is located on the boardwalk between the two piers near the elementary school. Kids will love the playground, accessible to visitors when school is not in session. The bike path/boardwalk runs right out front, your ticket to exploring the Peninsula by bicycle or on foot, or rollerblades! The Newport Pier area is just a short stroll away with shops and local eateries galore. The Dory Fleet Fish Market has offered “just-caught” local fish since 1891, Seaside Donuts has fresh donuts 24/7 – the glazed blueberry are a BW favorite! - and 21 Ocean Front and Fly ‘n’ Fish offer more upscale dining. Charlie’s Chili on McFadden Square is a “don’t miss” breakfast spot for many out-of-towners.

Visit ten-acre Marina Park, less than a block away, with The Lighthouse Restaurant, an outdoor fitness circuit, basketball courts and picnic area that allows visitors to take in calming bay views. The kids can visit the playground with mini-lighthouse and run and run, and run some more!

Balboa Village is about twenty minutes away on foot, but a quick – and scenic! - bike ride away. Visit Harborside Restaurant in the historic Balboa Pavilion for amazing views and unbeatable happy hour deals (try the fried calamari!) every day, or seafood in the bayfront dining room. Other local’s favorites are Cruisers, Newport Landing and casual Great Mex. Take the ferry to explore Balboa Island and its many boutiques and eateries or rent a bike and pedal the bike path (boardwalk) to access the entire Peninsula.

***Please note - umbrellas are NOT permitted on the rooftop deck due to liability issues.

SLP #10529


Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer
  • Carport
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Rooftop Deck
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • On Beach
Property Type
  • Upper Floor
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Fireplace
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer and Dryer - Coin Operated
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Full Kitchen
  • 2 Vehicle Carport
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Rooftop Deck
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • Area: Walk to Newport Pier
Featured Amenities
  • Stunning View
  • Ocean View
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Rooftop Deck
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Boardwalk
  • DiningSeats - 8
  • DisplayRate - call for quote
  • Location - Pier to Pier
  • LocationField - BWR
  • Price - $5,000 - $7,000
  • Type - Oceanfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Off Season Monthly 10/1/2023 - 5/31/2024 3 $531 $4000 $18429
Summer Shoulder 5/31/2024 - 7/1/2024 3 $743 $6002
All Summer Monthly 6/1/2024 - 9/30/2024 3 $556 $5468 $28974


1404 E. Ocean Front C.
Overall a nice place. It really only sleeps 8 comfortably. the other 3 are on sofa type beds, a queen in the living room which is adjacent to kitchen. Not good for anyone who doesn't like to be awakened by the early rising of other members of the group.The windows are in very poor condition, many are broken and would not stay open to get air in the house, resulting in very hot bedrooms.
The rooftop deck was a big plus and loved the long table in the kitchen/dining room area.
Probably not a good fit for anyone who has a problem climbing multiple sets of stairs every day.
Aug 2023
1404 Ocean View Drive
We had a great time with kids and grandkids. Couldn’t have been better. We’re hoping to come back in a couple of years!
Jill S.
Jul 2023
1404 w oceanfront
Our stay was very goo
Pamela Sullens M.
Jul 2023
Rooftop Deck Oceanfront Condo
The location of the property was great with a wonderful view of the ocean. The rooftop deck was really lovely. We found it odd that we had to put the sheets on the beds and the quality of the towels and bedding were what you would find at a low price motel - not what we were expecting considering the price of the rental. They should also provide at least one hair dryer in the unit.
Jun 2023
NB Oceanfront
Great location, clean property. Top floor living provides more privacy than beach level, great views.
Chris P.
May 2023
Trejo Family Yearly Vacation
We have been making this trip for 10 years and by far, this house has been the best so far. All of my family felt the same and I plan on renting it again next year. Check-in and check-out were extremely easy and the check-in gifts were very much appreciated!
Olivia T.
Feb 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and including burr White in your family trip. We are glad your experience was the best so far. Thank you for choosing Burr White. We look forward to your next trip to Newport Beach.

Rose bowl
Arrived after hours. A little confusion at first with the property code and a little delay in assessing the property but once the Burr White staff was contacted through the emergency staff, they were very helpful. After that minor problem we really enjoyed our stay. The property was very good and comfortable for our party of nine.
Jay Y.
Jan 2023

Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation! Thank you for your patience on the after hours check in process.

Great view. Great location.
Loved the rooftop patio and front door boardwalk access.
Rodney R.
Oct 2022
Great location
Awesome location. Lots of rooms and bathrooms for everyone. Nice deck with good views. Only negative is that the windows are old, heavy and need two people to open.
Jul 2022
Great Time
Everything was great! The house is awesome!!!
Donald G.
May 2022
Space space space
Perfectly sized home for a family. Plenty of space for everyone to stretch out and with a nice sized balcony/patio for family meals.
James L.
Apr 2022
December get away
We were a family of 12. We rented 1404 W Oceanfront # was absolutely perfect for all adults and 6 children under 10 years old .The kitchen was well equipped for cooking which we did every day .The bathrooms were perfect for all .The kids looked the spa bathtub .
All the bedrooms were equipped with extra blankets if needed .The beds were very close for all.
Christie P.
Jan 2022
Great place for fmily and friends
The house is centrally located in Newport Beach, it is spacious and has an amazing view of the ocean. You have direct access to the beach and the boardwalk.
Great for kids and parents. It is well maintained and clean. Be aware that the property has 3 units, we rented the one with 4 bedrooms and the roof deck, well worth it. You have 2 parking spaces with each unit which helps with parking in this area.
Alejandro A.
Dec 2021
1404 W. Oceanfront A,B and C
I rented the entire building, all 3 units and we had a wonderful family vacation and look forward to doing it again.
Sep 2021
We rented all three (A,B,C) units. Had a BLAST!
We had a wonderful time. See my review of A and B, for a more specific review. Internet needs to improve, maybe add a couple fans, because the air circulation isn't great at times, but we had a great time. Very happy with everything about this place.
Joe R.
Jul 2021
Brian P.
Apr 2021
The Newports are THANKFUL
This was the first time we spent 3 days at Newport Beach together as a family. Yes, our last name is Newport but we don't live in Newport. We wish we did after spending these 3 amazing nights in this huge place (C-unit: 4bd, 4.5ba). It started with Thanksgiving night on the deck and the view and sunset were breathtaking. From jogging and biking, walking and resting and the beach, exploring Balboa, and frozen bananas, we pretty much did it all. We even got a 25% discount at the Newport Beach Coffee Co. because I showed them my ID and they were impressed with our last name. Thank you BurrWhite for making it a fun trip for the Newport Family.
Mark N.
Dec 2020
Fall Break in Newport Beach
We are a family of four and each of our kids had a friend come with them. The condo was spacious and well appointed. The roof top deck was amazing. We ate all dinners outside as the sun was setting. The weather was pewrfect. The condo was perfect. We will be back.
Janna N.
Nov 2020
Amazing location
Prime location, spacious, service from management company was great, but i would suggest to install air condition. For me was a big deal. First i thought i can handle no A/C but unfortunately didn’t work. During daytime inside was getting hot and humid and night time we were leaving the windows open to cool down the rooms but lots of noise from outside
Farshad K.
Oct 2020
Wonderful stay
This property is perfect with one of the best rooftop patios in Newport. The views are gorgeous and we absolutely loved dining al fresco every night. Also, 4 bedrooms, each with their own full bathroom assured plenty of space for our family.
Jul 2020
Amazing Weekend
Perfect location! Loved the roof patio! Would definitely stay here again!
Cheryl S.
Jun 2020
Beach Review
This was a family vacation. We had room for everyone. The stairs are bit of an issue for older family members.
Sep 2019
Our Family Vacation
I brought some of my family members to enjoy a week at the beach and we all had a wonderful time.
Barbara B.
Aug 2019
4th of July at Newport Beach
The location of the property is a perfect place to spend 4th of July. The upper deck has views of the ocean and all the fireworks around. We enjoyed sitting up on the deck at deck and enjoying the cool weather. The house is perfect for our family there are ample bedrooms and bathrooms. The only downfall to the property is all the stairs you have to climb. Bringing all of our food and supplies for the week was a difficult task climbing 3 sets of stairs and then having to do it at the end of the week bringing everything down. The parking for the unit is very tight. We ended up parking most of our cars on the street because they wouldn't fit into the space. My only complainant would be the condition of the living room furniture. The couch was dirty and had and smelled we put blankets on it to sit on it. In addition the two chairs need to be replaced they have visible tears and dirt everywhere. The dining room chair covers are spotted and dirty. I don't think cleaning these pieces will help they all need to be replaced. Overlooking the condition of the furniture the rest of the property is very nice and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Mitch G.
Jul 2019
Wonderful rental at a perfect location.
Updated 4 bdrm. unit with very large deck, two deck tables and BBQ. The view of the ocean right on the beach/boardwalk was spectacular. Walk along the boardwalk for restaurants, mini-market, coffee & bars and even a playground for the kiddies. Jane at Burr White Realty professional, helpful and friendly. The unit is it at a more quiet location on the boardwalk.
Janice K.
Jun 2019
Weekend at 1404 oceanfront
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Hey Pete, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Burr White Realty

Excellent Location
Playground nearby made this an excellent place for a multi-generational family to stay. Kerri in the office and Gary from service are superb.
Jan 2019

Manager Response: Hey Saul, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. The home has a great location next to the park on the sand perfect for families with kids. We hope to see you again next year! -Burr White Realty

Sad to Leave
Wonderful time just not long enough
Nov 2018

Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation!

Hubbard Family Vacation
This was the perfect home for our family vacation. Location was excellent, the home was clean and very accommodating at every level. Issue with Vacuum was handled in an expeditious manner. Only other issue encountered was neighbor who threatened to call the police in the middle of the day due to talking on the balcony....
Kirk H.
Sep 2018

Manager Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach! Thank you for sharing your feedback. Management has been made aware of the neighbor and we will be monitoring.

Barritt review
We were happy with our first experience at this property..!Do feel that 4 p.m. Is too late for a check in time to the property. Would like to see check in by 2 or 3 at the latest. Nice large property, with great deck. Would be great to have another umbrella in the 2nd table, there was only 1 umbrella.
Susan B.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Susan, thank you for your comments. With the hefty amount of vacation rental turnover during the summer time and after experimenting with different check in/check out times we've determined that these times work best for all parties involved. We will always let our guests know if the house is ready for them prior to our set check in time. We have addressed your umbrella comments and made the changes necessary. We hope to see you again next year! -Burr White Realty

Good location beach property
Nice facilities, good location near 15th street, relatively quiet.
Ann E.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Ann, We are happy to hear you had a pleasant vacation. We look forward to having you again next year. -Burr White Realty

Great rental for a group
This property was right on the beach, close to all of the action at Newport. It was clean and comfortable for our group of 10 and had everything we needed for the week. The upstairs patio was great for gathering and meals. The management was easy to work with. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Hey Lilli & Klane We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next year. -Burr White Realty

Perfect place to stay!
Impressed with a lot of great things! First - location! Great neighbors and you can’t beat being on the boardwalk! Second - cleanliness was exactly as the pictures show! Third - accommodating staff for any questions or things we needed. Would for sure recommend this place and stay here again!
Olivia R.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Hey Olivia, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We look forward to having you back with us. -Burr White Realty

Third Story Rental
The write up of this property is misleading, there are three different units. We had the top unit that says sleeps 11, but three of those beds are sofa sleepers so unless you want people sleeping in the living room, beware. My parents were planning on staying with us, but canceled at the last minute which was a blessing as they could never have navigated the three flights of stairs. Also the windows & screens are filthy, we opened a few window to let in fresh air (upon arrive the house was very stuffy), the screens are filthy. The rest of the house was ok, the deck and views are spectacular.
May 2018

Manager Response: Dear Ms. Divita We thank you for your review of this property. We want to let you know that we are currently working with our vacation planners to better describe this property before renting to future guests. The views are great at this property and we are glad you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again soon, Burr White

Enjoyed our stay!
We rented here 3 years ago and love the updates they have made! Location is great and the large deck is wonderful. Only complaints are the kitchen could use more pots/pans and it would be nice to have a table on the deck.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the upgrades to the property! Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance and property management staff for review. Thank you again!

Beach fun
The rental was perfect for our group. there were 11 of us. kitchen on the smaller side but had everything we needed.
Bernadette F.
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Great Location
Great location! The property needs new patio furniture! The patio furniture needs to be thrown out!! The deck is wonderful! House worked well for our family.
Andy R.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We have let our maintenance staff know about the patio furniture so that we can make sure every aspect of our vacation rentals are in excellent condition!

A Fantastic Place for Family Fun
This year, there were eleven of us for our annual Newport beach trip. Burr White was absolutely wonderful to work with, from booking through check-out. We rented the top two floors of the house and it was plenty of space to kick back and enjoy. The proximity to the beach and the playground next door was such an asset for our group ages 3-87! A great find.
Heather F.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: We are so pleased that your family enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach! We love hearing that every generation was able to have their needs met by this home and we look forward to hosting your family again in the future!

We had fun
Fabulous vacation home
Debbie A.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: We are so glad you had a great Newport Beach vacation! We look forward to seeing you again on your next beach getaway!

Beautiful Newport Beach
This is the second time we rented 1404 W Ocean Front C. The remodel was great, felt like a new house. Everything looked new and was very clean. We love the location. The roof top was great for our large family to congregate. But an update of porch furniture is needed
Judy P.
Jun 2017

Manager Response: We are glad you enjoyed your remodeled Newport Beach vacation rental! We will notify management that the ouutdoor furniture needs to be replaced.

Perfect Location!
Perfect Location close to the beach and amazing restaurants! Perfect for a family holiday or a romantic getaway.
Morgan A.
Jun 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with Burr White Realty, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach.

Great location
The rooftop deck was where we spent most of our time. The house was convenient for stores and restaurants but not overrun with weekenders who tend to stay nearer the two main piers. Open and airy with LR adjacent to roof deck.
jeffrey p.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Wthabk you for sharing your experience with us!

Perfect for Entertaining
We had a wonderful experience from start t finish - Burr White made recommendations based on our needs for a place near the beach with plenty of common space. We selected this property and it was fantastic - clean, well appointed and the large deck overlooking the beach was perfect - walking distance to all the pier restaurants and bars and yet far enough removed to still be relatively quiet. Had a great time bbqing on the deck and wonderful memories for all!
Robie Y.
Feb 2017

Manager Response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful vacation!

Outstanding property!
The property was outstanding. Large bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms, right on the boardwalk, next to the elementary school that has a playground. Views were tremendous! Kitchen and living area had everything! Management quickly came if we needed something.
Sherry R.
Jan 2017

Manager Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next Newport Beach vacation!

GREAT Oceanfront with indoor Washer and Dryer
In town for a Family Wedding and this rental was fantastic. 4 Bedrooms, with 4 1/2 Bath and W/D in unit were ideal.
Maureen M.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. At Burr White, customer satisfaction is our highest priority. We hope to see you again soon!

Stair Way to Heaven
Location was great. Only drawback were all the stairs. If you are not in shape, you will suffer with all the stairs everywhere. Stairs to the front door, stairs to three of the bedrooms then stairs to the living area and master bedroom. By the time we carried all our luggage and groceries up all the stairs, no one wanted to take the stairs again to go to the Beach. Other than the Stairs, we enjoyed the house, and the views.
Jo Anne L.
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay, stairs and all!

Awesome Family Retreat
We had a group of 10 and had plenty of room. The new wood floors really add to the place. We also loved having our own washer and dryer in the unit. We rented a few beach items from link on Burr White website and the items were waiting for us. It was so much cheaper to rent boogie boards, chairs, and umbrellas through them then other places on the beach. Parking 7 beach cruiser bikes along side the house was a little tricky but worked. Carport is small so do not bring SUV's. Use Uber instead. Would love to go back to same house in the future!
Cari J.
Aug 2016
Amazing view
No need to be seasick on a whale watching trip, just enjoy watching whales and dolphins from your own private deck. Great place for the whole family. We loved it!
Aug 2015

Manager Response: How exciting that you were able to see dolphins and whales from your patio! We are so happy you and your family had such a great vacation. Thank you for your review. The Staff at Burr White

Loved it!
would definitely stay here again. Rooftop deck was amazing! Carpets could be replaced-really gross. But, rental was spacious and in a great location. Neighbor next door was nosy and called the police on us and bottom rental. No citations-police said he is a nuisance!! Other than that it was a perfect trip!
Allyson S.
Aug 2015
Great Vacation!!
The unit was clean and comfortable. Especially liked having a bathroom for each family. We had 7 children under the age of 10 and 8 adults. Everyone was comfortable. Loved the accessibility of the beach and other amenities. It was the first time our family has done anything like this and it was fabulous! We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 2015
balboa peninsula rental
Excellent experience particularly since the whole vacation had to be arranged in two days after an illness required moving the reunion from Oregon to Newport Beach.
Lee C.
Jul 2015
Awesome beachfront property with great proximity!!
Looked around at several other properties and we came down to this one. This was a great house for four couples! The rooms were cozy and this house had 4 1/2 bathrooms. No standing in line to shower! Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The 3rd floor deck was huge and we spent a lot of time there at mealtime. Definitely renting this property again on our next trip. The Burr-White group was very helpful and friendly. Loved working with them.
Amir E.
May 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Easter Vacation
Great location! Our whole group loved it! The place wasn't spotless, windows could use some cleaning, some blinds could be replaced, but overall a great place to stay. Monique from Burr White Realty was great to work with! She was always very kind.
Robert J.
Apr 2015
A winter getaway
My siblings were happy with the location and enjoyed the few days we had
Mar 2015
Great house for family gathering. Location perfect!
Needs an update, some fresh linens but beautiful location, lots of bathrooms.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing. We will discuss your comments with the property owner to address the issues noted above. Please let us know when you are returning to the area.

Family reunion
This house was the perfect house for our growing family! It gave us all the space we needed and with a beautiful deck and beachfront location.
Patti F.
Dec 2014
Very Nice
We were very happy staying at this location and the unit was clean and comfortable.
Sandra C.
Aug 2014
Perfect spot for a big family
Burr White was easy to work with. The house is in great shape. The location is perfect. The outdoor deck is to die for.
Apr 2014
a playground of fun
no broom dish soap dishrags or garbage bags
no directions on recycling???
great floor plan lots of bathrooms and hot water a great place for a beach getaway
thankyou very much
Dec 2013

Manager Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for your writing. The maintenance department delivered a dustpan and broom set, cleaning supplies, dish towels, trash bags, and vacuum bag during your stay. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything else that you cannot find in the home next time, please give us a call again. We are happy to bring you any needed items. Please let us know when you are ready to return to the area.

Lots of ants. No broom had to borrow from downstairs.
Lisa H.
Nov 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you experience any issues next time during your stay, please give us a call. Please let us know when you are planning on returning to the area.

Great Location, Lots of Room
Overall we had a good time. The location was great. We did not bring our kids but would do so next time being right by the park and the beach. We did have some ants in the kitchen but overall we had a great time.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Terrific. The maintenance department has been notified. Hope to see you again soon.

Great for a family
Great vacation rental - unit has a lot of stairs to/from bedrooms, so less-abled might not like it, but otherwise a wonderful place
Don W.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Great location and views!
Perfect location between the newport and Balboa piers right on the sand with a fabulous rooftop deck. Luckily this makes up for the outdated furniture and the dirty, barely functioning windows. Carport parking and plenty of bedrooms/bathrooms are a bonus. Unfortunately there is only one master suite with a king bed. The only other large bed is a full size which cramped my husband and I a lot. Otherwise there were four twins that worked well for the kids and Grandma.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the location and views. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. Hope to see you again soon.

Bastos Vacation
It was a fabulous place. Loved it!! Would definitely go there again. Just a few broken items but no biggy.
Everyone we had come over loved as well. Thank you Burr White!!
Donnel B.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: Awesome. Please let us know what was broken so we can replace it if you have not already reported it. Can't wait to see you next time.

family vacation
We had a great time.We had family in all three units which made it very nice. We have have been staying in the Newport Balboa area for over 40 years. This is one of the better properties we have stayed in. The only problems we encountered was we had a bike stolen and a fishing pole otherwise we had a great time.
Patricia S.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: Wow over 40 years. Can't wait to see you again next year.

A great week at Newport Beach
We have been staying at this property for a number of years. It is a great property in a great location. I would recommend it without qualification.
James B.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your wonderful review Jim! We are thrilled you and your family had a wonderful stay at this property and that you loved the location! The location is perfect for families because it's close to restaurants, the playground and the Newport Pier! We will look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! -the staff at Burr White

Great Week!
This property's roof deck is fantastic. It's huge with a beautiful view of the coastline. The rest of the property was clean and great for a family vacation. If you are a light sleeper be aware that the bedrooms face the alley and can be slightly loud in the morning. That said, we loved the layout-- having the teenagers bedrooms downstairs and the master and living area upstairs worked out great. Finally, Burr White was fantastic. We've stayed in the area for the last 6 years but this was the first time with Burr White and they were the best. Our refrigerator broke early into the trip and it was dealt with professionally and promptly. Everyone was helpful and polite, from the people answering the phones to the maintenance guy who came to try to fix the refrigerator. We will definitely rent with them again.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Thank you Felicia for your great review! We really appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay here in Newport and at this beach house! This unit is definately in a great location and the outdoor deck is spacious, so it's perfect for a family gathering! We are happy to hear that it was clean to your satisfaction and the layout worked out for you. Our staff always strives to give excellent service to our guests and we were more than happy to help you during your stay. We will be looking forward to having you stay with us again next summer, I know this unit will be happy to have you back! Have a great rest of the summer! -staff at Burr White

1404 w Oceanfront beach house
This was a wonderful home to stay in !!!! The location is perfect !!! The staff is top notch !! They all were super helpful and caring and nice and got us everything we needed. I would highly recommend using Burr White for any property !!! We all had the best week ever !!!!!!!
Denise O.
May 2013

Manager Response: Hi Denise, Thank you so much for your nice review!!! We appreciate your comments and are so happy to hear that we made your stay enjoyable. We hope you will come back to stay with Burr White again soon!

Newport Beach vacation home
We had 11 people which included 2 toddlers. It was a perfect set up for our families. Each family had their own bathrooms which help speed up getting ready for the day. Plenty of room for everyone. The roof top deck and views were fantastic. We all would definitely like to stay there again. Burr White Realty was wonderful and helpful. There are plenty of stores near by and it was not a problem, but my only suggestion would be to provide a list of possible supplies needed such as dish soap, hand soap etc. I definitely would recommend this unit.
Feb 2013

Manager Response: Hi, Thank you for your constructive feedback! This is a great unit for a large family, and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooftop deck and the fantastic views. You've made a great suggestion about supplies that guests should supply, I will pass your feedback along so we might include a sheet in our check-in bucket. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope you and your family will return soon!

Highly Recommended--Burr Realty is Reliable and Helpful
Burr White Realty was incredibly reliable and helpful in coordinating my stay. They were accommodating and provided quick responses to my inquires.

They recommended 1404 W Ocean Front beach house and it was a perfect fit for my stay. The beach house is beautiful, clean, and spacious. And with the ocean front view, what more could I ask for?

Overall--I would recommend booking this place with Burr White Realty. Ask for Bree to help you!
Dec 2012

Manager Response: Hi Phoebe, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Burr White, and we have passed along your kind words to Bree. We hope you'll return again next year (or even this summer)! Happy Holidays from the Burr White staff!

My family and I love the beach
First I would like to say that everytime I call Jane at BW I get yes we can do it for you Erney..... That is service and I will return many more times. I have been renting from Jane and her people now for over 10 to 12 years and before them 10 years from a place I will not name and it was a huge problem every year. I just know when BW says it will be done, it is done. Thank you for making my trips and my families trips A+. GREAT JOB !!!!!!!!!!!!
Erney M.
Dec 2012

Manager Response: Hi Erney! Thank you so much for your kind words, I have passed them on to Jane and our management team. We are so happy to hear that you made the switch to Burr White a decade ago, and we will continue providing you with excellent service for another decade (we hope several decades more)! Thanks again, we appreciate your loyalty.

Wonderful Stay just watch out for the neibors
When we first arrived the house was somewhat messy we had to take out the trash and sweep the floors, there were ants on the counter in the Kitchen. the rooms and setup was extreemly suitable. the Permanent neibors do not seem to like rental people they complained about everything! I believe the house was cleaner when we left than when we arrived.
Sandi C.
Oct 2012

Manager Response: Hi Sandi, We're disappointed to hear that the property wasn't properly cleaned before you arrived, we value your feedback and will be passing this information along to the cleaning department so they are aware. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'd be happy to find you a better suited property for your stay next year, as we no longer manage this unit. Thanks again.

Vacation Rental
The view was amazing and there was plenty of room!! We did have a problem with ants but it didnt ruin our vacation. The house was lovely and the staff was a pleasure to work with!!
kimberly g.
Oct 2012

Manager Response: Hi Kim, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the beach and we hope you'll be back again soon.

Fun at the Beach
A great location for kids~ with the park and the basketball courts it adds additional activities for the kids! A beautiful view, our family enjoyed having breakfast on the patio overlooking the water!
Angie R. R.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi Angie! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with your family at this property. It really is a great location, we're glad that you were able to utilize the basketball courts and park. We hope that you'll choose Newport Beach for your destination next year! Thanks again, Angie!

Great location for family fun
Nice property with plenty of space right on the beach. Bring some quarters with you for the washer and dryer.
Anthony N.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for the review we appreciate your feedback. Based on your review about the washer and dryer we will make sure that all of our advertisements say that it is coin-operated so that you are prepared next year. We hope to see you again in 2013! Thanks again, Anthony!

Our June 2012 Beach Vacation
Our first time beach vacation was a wonderful experience! The unit was in a great location (between the 2 piers) and being in Unit C provided a great view with plenty of privacy. Also surprising was the amount of room we had. The layout provided and area for gatherings but also areas for privacy, if needed. The only issue that came up was the water heater going out on the second to the last day - no hot water! We loved our week at the beach and hope to do it again!
Patty R.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Patty, We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first beach rental! We are hoping that you and your family will return next year and make a tradition out of it. We're sorry to hear that your water heater went out, we hope you were able to get ahold of someone from the maintenance department to get that fixed for you, cold showers are never fun, even if it is hot out! Thanks again for spending the week in Newport with Burr White!

Perfect Location-
This was the perfect location for our Family. We brought Teenagers with us and they had a great time. The top deck was the best! It has a perfect view of the beach. This unit has a lot of stairs inside and out, so keep that in mind if you don't do stairs. The bedrooms back up to the alley which can be noisy in the mornings. Overall a great stay! Clean and spacious.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Howard, Thank you for your stellar 5-star review! We're so happy to see that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we hope that you'll be coming back to stay with Burr White again in 2013!

1404C house
remote did not work in master bedroon. could have used some more towels. House was not stocked w/ toilet paper. THOSE WOULD BE MY ONLY COMPLAINTS. Great trip!
Ed F.
Apr 2012
Love the View
The location was amazing and the house was absolutely perfect for group size.
Anna P.
Mar 2012
Newport fun
Really convenient location for kids - playground perfect and roof deck huge. Some minor issues with broken tub drain, missing kitchen drawer, shower door handle was broken, but hard to complain with 5 bathrooms. Kitchen really well-stocked. For the price
and available sleeping space, we would definitely stay there again.
Laurie M.
Aug 2011
Our Newport Vacation
This property has an unparalleled view that is amazing! The unit is spacious and clean if slightly outdated. This is our 4th year staying in this unit and we always love it. Despite the downstairs neighbor raising a stink about us parking our bikes in the common area (Burr White promptly came and resolved the issue for us) we would stay again.
Jul 2011
Great location inbetween both piers. Great roof top deck. Need trash bags, paper towels and windex stocked to help keep it clean during stay. Toilet in master was running continuously, even after maintenance came to address it. All else was great.
Rob L.
May 2011
Great Spring Break family vacation
Overall, enjoyed the property very much. The location is great, and no property along the boardwalk has a better roof-top patio. Only negatives, 1) parking is tight, 2) could use a few more amenities like trash bags, dish soap, paper towels, etc., and 3) could also use new patio furniture
Mar 2011
Terry C.
Jan 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map