1727 W Balboa 4 Newport Beach
The living room has one comfortable couch, a coffee table, two wicker chairs and TV. There is a dining table that seats six with additional seating at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has a microwave, coffee maker, oven range, refrigerator and cabinet pantry space.
The master bedroom has a queen bed, dresser, nightstand and large closet space. It also has a great ocean view! The second bedroom has a twin bunk bed and twin trundle and a double closet. There is one bathroom with updated light fixtures, tiled shower, and a single vanity with a vessel sink.
Downstairs there is a laundry room with a washer and dryer along with a common patio where each unit has their own picnic table and shares a gas BBQ. There is parking for one car in the garage and depending on your vehicle size, additional storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.
The fantastic location of this unit offers something for everyone. It is directly across from Marina Park, steps from the sand and within a short walking distance to Newport Pier, shops and restaurants. Marina park is a brand new 10 1/2 acre park that includes a new community center and sailing center where boat, kayak, and stand up paddle boards (SUP) are available for rental. It also includes the Light House Bayview Cafe, visitor serving marina for ocean going travelers, new restrooms, a nautical themed playground, 2 story slide, basketball courts, outdoor fitness circuit, picnic area, and a breath taking view of Newport Bay. The community center offers numerous recreation classes for all ages and levels of experience including art, enrichment, theater, boating, dance, sports, & fitness. This is a great place for both visitors and residents to enjoy the outdoors, dine, sail, learn and play while enjoying a spectacular view of Newport Bay!
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer
- DVD Player
- Coffee Maker
- BBQ Grill
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Grocery Store
- Near Grocery Store
- Near Newport Pier
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby FedEx
- Nearby Post Office
- Near Bay
- Near Beach
- Upper Floor
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- DVD Player
- Washer and Dryer - Coin Operated
- Ceiling Fans
- Full Kitchen
- 1 Car Garage
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Kitchen: Stainless Appliances
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Park
- Area: Walk to Beach
- Area: Walk to Newport Pier
- Steps to the Beach
- Cable Television
- Free Wifi
- Full Kitchen
- Close to Shops
- Close to Boardwalk
- DisplayRate - call for quote
- Location - Pier to Pier
- LocationField - BWR
- Price - $1,000 - $2,000
- Type - Oceanside
|Off Season Monthly||10/1/2021 - 5/31/2022||3||$144||$1008||$4400|
|All Summer Monthly||6/1/2022 - 9/30/2022||3||$144||$1099||$5574|
|Off Season Monthly||10/1/2022 - 5/31/2023||3||$144||$1008||$4550|
However, there were corners in the bedrooms and living room with dust and dirt in them, and behind the headboard (which was pulled out 6" from the wall) was also dirty. The beds weren't very comfortable, which really detracted from our overall satisfaction. I also didn't like that we had to make the beds ourselves with the provided linens; after a long day in the car, that's the last thing I wanted to do.
The kitchen is the best equipped kitchen I've ever had in a rental, the furnishings and interior made it feel warm and comfortable.
You can see the ocean from your bedroom window and it never gets old!
The only negative I would have to say is the shared laundry room is poorly kept / dirty. It seems as though it is no one's job to take care of that room.
As other reviews have mentioned, the noise from the street is very loud. It was a fair trade off for me because the location was so amazing.
Living in LA, we're used to traffic noise, but if you are from a quieter locale and are a light sleeper, you might be bothered by the traffic noise from Balboa Blvd. at night, but if you are out on the beach all day, you'll probably be too tired to notice.
it would be nice to be able to rent the entire building
Manager Response: Hey Wayne, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next year. -Burr White Realty
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
The sink and bathtub drained very slowly and the tub stopper did not work, so could only utilize the shower. We cleaned floors when we checked in.
Manager Response: We are so happy you had a great family reunion in two of our units. We hope you and your family can stay with us again next summer! The Staff at Burr White
Manager Response: Thank you for writing. Can't wait to see you next year.
Manager Response: Awesome. looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for your comments.
Manager Response: Hi Scott! Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are so happy that you had a wonderful beach vacation. We will look forward to having you stay with us again. From the staff at Burr White.
Manager Response: Apologies for the parking inconvenience. That has been resolved and in future, guests will have 1 garage space. Thank you for your comments.
Manager Response: Hi Devon! Thank you so much for your kind words, I've passed your complements onto Bree! We hope you'll come back again soon!
Manager Response: Troy, thanks for the stellar review. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed yourself, and if you decide to bring the extended family again, we'll be sure to help you find something a bit bigger! We hope to see you back this summer!
Manager Response: We're so glad to hear that Bree was able to recommend the perfect property for you. We can't wait for you to come back next summer! Thanks for the review Patrick!
Manager Response: It sounds like you were speechless... in a good way! Thanks for the review, and we hope to see you again soon!
In the unit itself, the DVD player and the stereo did not work and the Universal TV Remote was not programed and it made finding stations very difficult.
Jane from the office was a pleasure to work with.
When I moved in the first time, the blender and the toaster didn't work but were replaced as soon as I made them aware of it.
I'd stay there again!!
Manager Response: Hi Joe, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed being at this property, and your neighbors and our office staff were friendly and helpful. I've made note about the DVD player and the Universal remote so that we can address it for next time. We hope you come back to stay with us again next summer!
only negative was we would have liked to have an outdoor area to hang out in the evenings. Next time we will get beach front.. Great Time! Great Location!