1818 W Ocean Front Newport Beach


Oceanfront Retreat. Condo w/Patio on the Boardwalk. Between the Piers!
Bedrooms

6

Baths

4.5

Sleeps

12

Pack your grass skirt! On the boardwalk just south of the Newport Pier, this large two-story oceanfront condo with a “South Seas” theme is perfect for a larger family with fabulous views of the surf and the pier. Relax on both floors to the sound of the waves crashing onto the shore.

LIVING & DINING

The tropical vibe is evident when walking in to this beachy getaway. The ground floor family room is furnished with a comfy sectional sofa, coffee table and plenty of extra seating for kicking back between trips to the sand. A wet bar is available for making drinks with tiny umbrellas as a garnish. A table and chairs is nearby for drinks, meals or games. Sliding doors open out onto the oceanfront patio situated right on the boardwalk.

A giant swordfish caught in the early 1900’s greets visitors as they climb the stairs to the second floor. The living area has another large sectional sofa with a fireplace and full ocean views. The open kitchen features granite counters, stainless appliances, an 8-burner stove top and dishwasher. The dining area accommodates six guests. The north deck has a gas BBQ for warm weather grilling and another deck to the south allows for a cross-breeze.

BED & BATH

The property has six bedrooms, three on each floor. The animal print rear ground floor bedroom has a queen bed and en-suite bath. The second a queen bed, the third a double bed. Both of these bedrooms share a hall bath. The laundry room has a washer and dryer.

Upstairs, the huge master suite will make you feel like royalty with a king bed, en-suite spa tub, separate glass and tile shower and a bath with toilet and European-style bidet. A balcony facing the alley allows cool breezes to waft through on sultry evenings. The second bedroom has a queen bed, the third guest room has twin bunk beds.

• BR1: Ground floor bedroom, queen bed, en-suite bath
• BR2: Ground floor bedroom with queen bed, shared bath
• BR3: Ground-floor bedroom with double bed, shared bath
• BR4: Master suite, king bed, private balcony, en-suite bath
• BR5: Second-floor bedroom with queen bed, en-suite bath
• BR6: Second-floor bedroom with twin bunk beds, adjacent half bath in hallway

OUTDOORS

On the boardwalk, the ground-floor patio offers a comfortable space for people watching and enjoying views of the surf.

The garage has two car tandem parking and a carport space accommodates a third vehicle.

THE LOCATION

This stretch of beach is one of the best spots for beach activities and people watching, bike riding, and soaking up the sounds and breezes from the ocean out front.

Walk to dozens of shops and restaurants at Newport Pier. Pick up fresh seafood at the nearby Dory Fleet Fish Market at the base of the Pier, selling the day's fresh catch since 1891. Jane’s Corndogs has been serving up decadent goodies for decades and Seaside Donuts makes donuts 24/7 (the glazed blueberry are a Burr White favorite!). Breakfast at Charlie's Chili is a must for many out-of-towners, Dory Deli has terrific lunches and people watching, and The Blue Beet serves up live music alongside their tasty menu. Try Fly ‘n’ Fish for amazing seafood or a steak at 21 Oceanfront. The Old Spaghetti Factory is a local’s favorite.

Stay awhile – the beach has plenty to offer!

***The third floor of the building is a privately owned condo.

SLP #11512

Amenities

Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Garage
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Two Car Tandem Garage
Entertainment
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
Convenience
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
Family
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Playground
Business
  • Near FUN ZONE
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
Geographic
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • On Beach
Amenities
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Full Kitchen
  • 2 Car Garage
  • 1 Vehicle Carport
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
  • Kitchen: Stainless Appliances
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Park
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • Area: Walk to Newport Pier
Featured Amenities
  • Stunning View
  • Ocean View
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Boardwalk
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 12/2/2019 - 12/17/2019 2 $1110 $8109
Holidays 12/18/2019 - 1/2/2020 3 $1536 $11949
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 1/3/2020 - 3/12/2020 3 $1280 $8961
Holidays 3/13/2020 - 4/12/2020 7 $11949
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 4/13/2020 - 5/20/2020 4 $1280 $8961
Summer Shoulder 5/26/2020 - 7/2/2020 7 $9065
Summer Peak 7/3/2020 - 7/10/2020 7 $12250
Summer Super Peak 7/11/2020 - 8/7/2020 7 $12250
2nd Week of August 8/8/2020 - 8/21/2020 7 $10670
Summer Shoulder 8/22/2020 - 9/3/2020 7 $9065
Holidays 9/4/2020 - 9/10/2020 7 $11949
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 9/11/2020 - 11/18/2020 4 $1280 $8961
Holidays 11/19/2020 - 11/29/2020 7 $11949
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 11/30/2020 - 12/16/2020 4 $1280 $8961

Reviews

Our stay at 1818 W. Ocean Front
Enjoyed our stay. My wife and I had a great time with our son and his family and our daughter and her family. Eleven people (6 adults and 5 children).
Russell Y.
Aug 2019
Beautiful Ocean Front Property
We enjoyed our ocean front home. It was spacious, comfortable, met all our needs.
Alisyn O.
Jun 2019
2017 Beach Trip
We loved the location and the house except for a few things. First the floors were very very dirty. We had two infants that we could not put down to crawl, their hands, knees and clothing would be black. We also had an issue with the TV"s, we ended up leaving the one upstair on 24/7 and turning the volume off. I hope you can come up with a solution to clean the floors, as we would love to come back to this home.
Debbie B.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: We have notified our management staff to find out why the floors were not properly cleaned and make sure this does not happen again. We do have IT staff available in the event of wifi or tv related issues. In the future, please let us know so we can correct these issues immediately for you.

It's always a good time at Newport!
We had a wonderful Family Vacation again this year at 1818 Oceanfront! This is our 5 year and we'll be back again next year for more family beach time!
If you have a large family and extended family and friends that enjoy visiting in the daytime this is your place!
Another plus is the locked garage which holds at least 1 car and all your bikes, boogie boards, surf boards, umbrellas, toys and chairs. Plus the side carport for one big car or two small ones.
Guest
Aug 2016
Beachfront Home Vacation
Great location. Home was perfect for us as we had multiple family members stay for a wedding. Great kitchen. Two separate living areas so nice division for families that want to have a kids area and an adult area. A walk to many places to eat and close to grocery store. The only warning I would give is 4 parking spots were advertised. We had a F-150 truck, and 2 mid size cars barely fit so don't plan on 4 cars. Had to climb out the truck window to get out once parked in garage. One parking spot is outside and one car did get some scratches on the paint overnight. Also 2 medium size trash cans for a week for a possible 12 occupancy is a little shy. We still would rent here again as parking anywhere in Newport is tight with narrow spaces if you are by the beach.
Stuart S.
Jul 2016
1818 W. Oceanfront
Outstanding experience! A great time had by all!
Guest
Jun 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your vacation rental feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Newport Beach!

newport family reunion
had a great time!! Perfect for a very large family! I think this was our 4th year at 1818 W. Oceanfront so that about says it all!!
Guest
Aug 2015

Manager Response: We are so glad we were able to find this perfect property for you and your family! Thank you for your review. We'll look forward to seeing you for your 5th year next summer. Cheers, The Staff at Burr White

I'd rather be at the beach!!
We loved our vacation stay. We loved the location of the house and would love to come back!!
Sheri and David H.
Aug 2015
Why don't I live in Newport?
Fabulous family time. A bit grey several mornings, but the sun burned off the clouds reliably each day. Lots to do...but so lovely on our rental, we were reluctant to do much more than enjoy the beach, the view and the people watching. We will definitely be back.
Ann & Clifford K.
Jul 2015
1818 W. Oceanfront Stay
The house was very nice. Enjoyed the well stocked Kitchen and the large living areas. Also, I thought the beach area was very nice and easy to access. Our only problem was with one of the downstairs bedrooms. The one on your right, as you head back towards the bedrooms, was said to be very uncomfortable and those adults slept on the couch. That would be an important upgrade for me, if I were to stay there again.

We had some problems and you had someone there very rapidly to take care of us. Upstairs the second bedroom, as you head down the hall, has a vent for A/C but no air came out. MAN, if you could get that to work, WOW, that would have been awesome.

Otherwise, it was very pleasant.
Guest
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again.

Summer Family Reunion
We had a wonderful time!! Love the location and the space. Plenty of room for lots of family fun!
Guest
Aug 2014
Thanksgiving 2013
The door handle in the downstairs bedroom kept falling off the door when closed locking my children inside the room. I thought I reported the broken handle in 2012, but it still had not been fixed.
Lisa T.
Dec 2013
Great Family Vacation
We had a family of 12 stay in this home for 6 nights. We had a very enjoyable vacation. The property is beautiful and conveniently located. We watched the dolphins and a sea lion out the family room window every morning. Great fully furnished unit. Had everything we needed. It could have been a little cleaner, there were spots on the carpet and some of the furniture, and the sheets and towels could have been a little fresher. Overall a very nice place and a great place for a family vacation.
Guest
Jan 2013

Manager Response: Hi Sandy, we appreciate that you took the time to review your stay with us. This is a fantastic property! We love the location, the spaciousness, and that you can watch sea creatures frolick in the sea from the family room! We will pass along your feedback about the cleaning and the linens so they are appropriately addressed by our cleaning and linen supervisors. That aside, we are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us, and we hope you'll be able to return to Newport Beach soon!

A frolic at the beach
Fabulous property. Unbelievable location. Smooth sailing with Burr White.
Guest
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Mary Jane, Thanks for your review, we are so glad to hear that you had a great time this summer during your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us next summer, we'd love to have you again!

1818 W. Oceanfront
Our family had a very pleasant stay at the home. Great location!
Guest
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Larry & Patti, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the beach. We hope to see you again next summer!

Greene Family Stay
You can tell the owners put a lot of money into the house. It is very roomy and conducive to sleeping many people. Great location. Some of the bedding was musty smelling and could have been cleaner. We did not think the cleaning crew did a good job before
our arrival. Food still in fridge, trash in kitchen, a few beds not made up. The kitchen could use some more cooking utensils (pots and pans).
Robert G.
Aug 2011
Newport Vacation
Great property great location. Could use a shade over the down stairs patio and a bigger bbq down stairs. The only additions to make a great place even better
Guest
Jul 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click to View Map