2000 W Ocean Front Newport Beach
LIVING & DINING
This simply-furnished house has original hardwood floors throughout. The living room has a sectional sofa, love seat, coffee table and two side chairs. Gathering for meals is a breeze at the large wood dining table with six chairs. The kitchen is compact but has granite counters and plenty of counter space and cabinets - everything you’ll need to keep the family satisfied at meal time, plus wonderful ocean and beach views to enjoy as you prep.
A full bath is located just off the kitchen.
BED & BATH
All three bedrooms are on the second floor of the home. Both front bedrooms have queen beds and dormers with French doors leading to a common balcony. Just outside in the hallway is a shared hall bath with a tub/shower combination.
The third bedroom with queen bed is to the rear of the house and has an adjacent full bath with tub/shower combination.
• BR1: Second-floor bedroom with queen bed, shared bath.
• BR2: Second-floor bedroom with queen bed, shared bath.
• BR3: Second-floor bedroom, queen bed, shared bath.
The front porch and front yard area with built-in barbeque make this house one of a kind, stirring envy in passersby, and evoking reminiscence of days gone by in Newport. The upper level balcony offers sweeping views of the area and invites cool ocean breezes to the front bedrooms.
The separate garage has room for two small cars or one larger vehicle (SUVs will likely not fit). A vehicle can be parked in the street blocking the driveway on non-street sweeping days.
A washer and dryer are located in the garage.
Open the gate on your oceanfront patio, across the boardwalk onto the sand and wander down to the waves.
Walk a short block to dozens of shops and restaurants at Newport Pier. Pick up fresh seafood at the nearby Dory Fleet Fish Market at the base of the Pier, selling the day's fresh catch since 1891. Jane’s Corndogs has been serving up decadent goodies for decades, The Pipeline has quick burgers and treats, and Seaside Donuts makes delicious donuts 24/7. Many visitors won’t miss breakfast at Charlie's Chili, Dory Deli has terrific food and people watching and The Blue Beet serves up live music alongside their tasty menu. Fly ‘n’ Fish features amazing seafood and Spaghetti Factory is a local’s favorite. Rent bikes or surreys at 20th St Beach and Bike. If that’s not enough to keep you busy, you can venture down to Marina Park, the Balboa Pier, and Balboa Island for loads of other options.
The area has endless opportunities for adventures that will create family memories to last a lifetime!
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- DVD Player
- Coffee Maker
- Near Medical Services
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Grocery Store
- Movie Theatre
- Single Family Home
- Near Grocery Store
- Near Newport Pier
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby FedEx
- Nearby Post Office
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- On Beach
- Single Family Home
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- DVD Player
- Washer and Dryer
- Full Kitchen
- 2 Car Garage
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Outdoor Table and Chairs
- Outdoor Firepit
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Dishwasher
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Restaurants
- Area: Walk to Beach
- Area: Walk to Newport Pier
- Ocean View
- Free Wifi
- Full Kitchen
- Close to Restaurants
- Close to Boardwalk
- DisplayRate - $6000/Weekly
- Location - Pier to Pier
- LocationField - BWR
- Price - $5,000 - $7,000
- Type - Oceanfront
|Summer Shoulder||5/26/2020 - 7/2/2020||6||$672||$2716|
|Summer Super Peak||7/11/2020 - 8/7/2020||7||$4961|
|2nd Week of August||8/8/2020 - 8/21/2020||3||$579||$4658|
|Summer Shoulder||8/22/2020 - 9/3/2020||3||$472||$4039|
|Holidays||9/4/2020 - 9/10/2020||3||$541||$4968|
|Off Season Nightly/Weekly||9/11/2020 - 11/18/2020||3||$370||$3004||$13280|
|Holidays||11/19/2020 - 11/29/2020||3||$470||$3977|
|Off Season Nightly/Weekly||11/30/2020 - 12/16/2020||3||$380||$2969|
|Holidays||12/17/2020 - 1/3/2021||3||$533||$4551|
-The beautiful magnificent view of the ocean is obstructed with the old dirty not useful-except-to obstruct-the-view blinds.
Some kitchen lights are out also the refrigerator light. Outside porch very dirty. Has it ever been cleaned? Grill opening greasy and lopsided. Big cockroaches looming outside back door. In general, home is NOT lovingly cared for. Arrived to find NO toliet paper anywhere.
Manager Response: Hey Jimmy, Glad to hear you enjoyed the extra space on the boardwalk. We look forward to having you again soon! -Burr White Realty
Manager Response: Hey Jodie and William, Thanks again for choosing Burr White. We appreciate your loyalty and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed another stay with us. We cant wait to see you again next year. Burr White Realty
Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation!
Manager Response: Casey, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at the beach. Thank you for choosing Burr White, We hope to see you again next year. -Burr White Realty
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are committed to providing every guest with an excellent Newport Beach vacation rental. Your comments rregarding the cleaning staff and recomedation that some of the furnitue be updated has been docummented for review by our maintnenace and management staff.
Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We had our entire staff visit the property in order to review how to best improve the home for future vacation guests. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and are working hard to make sure that future guests do not experience the frustration that you did.
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will have our maintenance staff evaluate the home for any needed repairs!
Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your Newport Beach vacation!
Manager Response: We are happy you had such a wonderful stay!
The house was great for our family gathering. The enclosed front yard, large covered porch and open living area made it perfect for accommodating 16 adults and 4 boys under 7. This was a one day Christmas get together.
The only improvement we would suggest is that the mattresses need updating.
Location and parking are very convenient. The maintenance service was excellent. The TV had bad service and the maintenance man went himself to get a new cable box and installed it himself that day. We had a smoke detector need batteries on the weekend and they came out to take care of it.
Manager Response: We are glad the home was a great fit for your family! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your family visits Newport Beach!
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! A relaxing beach house is a great alternative to hotels when attending conferences.
Manager Response: We are glad we were able to help!
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your vacation rental feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Newport Beach!
Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are very happy to hear that you and your family and enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future! Please feel free to contact us at any time for another great vacation! Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are very happy to hear that you and enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
Manager Response: Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our vacation planners have a lot of information about the location and prices of our many properties, and they would be more than happy to find a price range that meets your liking. As for the bar noises, we apologize for that, but we hope the location itself outweighed the noise. We hope to see you again in the future, and thank you for your business. Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
Manager Response: We appreciate the feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The first time is always the most important, so its good to hear that your experience was fabulous! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
Manager Response: We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind words! We at Burr White always strive to do the best we can for our guests, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
We truly enjoyed our stay at 2000 west oceanfront. We loved that it was an older "vintage' style house. My only suggestion is that the owners put some time and money into restoration of the roof and wood on the outside porch area upstairs. The recent sand storm has damaged the paint as well. We hope to return in the future. Thank you for helping our out of town TG to be a memorable one.
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback on the property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for anything that inconvenienced you. If something like a dirty couch or bad mattresses comes up again, please feel free to give our office a call and we will fix that issue right away. We will get right on cleaning the couch and getting better mattresses, and we hope to see you with us again in the future.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Manager Response: Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the home. Judging from your comments, you could see the house recently had new landscaping, rebuilt stairs, safety railing to the upper balcony, new natural gas BBQ, new bedding and cookware plus a new kitchen sink and faucet. The painting and delivery of new living room furniture is scheduled for early June, so we regret those things are still in progress and not completed before your stay.
Manager Response: Can't wait to see you for your 6th stay!
Beach in front of the house is very good. Next to the lifeguard HQ is good if you have kids.
Around the corner from all kinds of shops, restaurants, etc. Very convenient.
House has much more living space than most units. Very nice if you're having quests.
Kitchen has most appliances and utensils needed.
Property is clean but old, and its showing.
Location is also a downside. Very busy area and can be noisy, especially in the morning. Trash trucks, street sweepers, and lifeguard and police vehicles constantly going by the house.
A couple of suggestions for the owner:
Spend $100 at Target getting matching glass and dish sets that fit in the dishwasher. The plates you've got don't fit, and my kids would fill the giant bowls with cereal and then leave half uneaten.
Spend $200 for a propane grill. Pretty standard for a rental these days.
Manager Response: Your review has been forwarded to the maintenance department. Thank you for writing so that we may improve out services.
Manager Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed the location and size of the home. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
Michael G Evans
Manager Response: We are so glad we were able to sort everything out and make your vacation enjoyable. Some situations are out of our control but we do go out of our way to take care of you, no matter what! We hope you will come back to Newport Beach and stay with Burr White Realty again soon!
Manager Response: Hi Nicci, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and we hope that you are able to come back during 2013 to stay with us again!
Manager Response: Hi Dub, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you had a great time, and were disappointed to hear that you weren't happy with the cleanliness of the property when you checked in. We will be passing along your comment to the cleaning department. As for the neighbors, we always recommend calling the non-emergency number for the Newport Beach Police Department. We hope that you'll come back again next year, we can help you find a better suited property for your family. Thanks again Dub.
As others have said in their reviews - the property still needs some attention. This is a 2 star property at 5 star rates.
Showers have black mold in the caulking which should be replaced. The tiles in the kitchen are cracked and the cracks are filled with dirt. This house needs a deep cleaning and a paint job. Perhaps the owners will step up and give this home the attention it deserves. Windows are seperating from the frames and the blinds are falling apart.
The front yard was once grass and is now dirt which gets watered daily making it nice and muddy.
The best part of the house is the front porch. The porch is where we watched people and had a great time. The views are exceptional.
Thank you Burr-White!
Manager Response: Hi Ty, You feedback is valuable to us. The comments you leave for us will be passed along to the maintenance department and owner of the property, so they can be properly addressed. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again next year, we can always help you find another property better suited to your expectations. Thanks again, Ty!
Manager Response: Hi Tonya, We're happy to hear that you had a good time and found the location to be ideal. We are disappointed to hear that the cleaning wasn't to your satisfaction and have made a note so that the cleaning staff can be attentive of these issues in the future. We hope to see you again next summer. Thanks again, Tonya!
Manager Response: Hi Robert, We're disappointed to hear that you had a few issues. In the future, if you have any issues, such as the need for a gas grill, please don't hesitate to give our office a call. We may have been able to bring one out for you so you wouldn't need to purchase one yourself. All in all, we're glad that you enjoyed your vacation, and we hope to see you again this summer!
Manager Response: Hi Lana, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the location, but you're right, it is right in the middle of the 4th of July festivities. We hope that you'll decide to come back again next year, we can help you find another property in a quieter location, or help you switch weeks, but unfortunately we can't control the weather. Sometimes June Gloom extends into July, sometimes it doesn't. We wish it would make up it's mind! Thanka again Lana, hope to see you again!
we got ice creams almost everyday. Evenings where entertaining being by the Newport Beach Pier. Also there's lots of street parking available too. We will be back!
Might want to tell people to bring their own b-bcue though since this one doesn't work.
Thanks so much. Burr White is still the best!! See you soon, Diana Barickman