On the boardwalk just south of the Newport pier, this classic beach cottage is unique - one of the few remaining oceanfront homes in Newport with a front lawn and a traditional porch. The location is ideal for people watching and has unmatched views of the Pier and the beach to the south, including surfers and dolphins playing in the waves.
LIVING & DINING
This simply-furnished house has original hardwood floors throughout. The living room has a sectional sofa, love seat, coffee table and two side chairs. Gathering for meals is a breeze at the large wood dining table with six chairs. The kitchen is compact but has granite counters and plenty of counter space and cabinets - everything you’ll need to keep the family satisfied at meal time, plus wonderful ocean and beach views to enjoy as you prep.
A full bath is located just off the kitchen.
BED & BATH
All three bedrooms are on the second floor of the home. Both front bedrooms have queen beds and dormers with French doors leading to a common balcony. Just outside in the hallway is a shared hall bath with a tub/shower combination.
The third bedroom with queen bed is to the rear of the house and has an adjacent full bath with tub/shower combination.
• BR1: Second-floor bedroom with queen bed, shared bath.
• BR2: Second-floor bedroom with queen bed, shared bath.
• BR3: Second-floor bedroom, queen bed, shared bath.
The front porch and front yard area with built-in barbeque make this house one of a kind, stirring envy in passersby, and evoking reminiscence of days gone by in Newport. The upper level balcony offers sweeping views of the area and invites cool ocean breezes to the front bedrooms.
The separate garage has room for two small cars or one larger vehicle (SUVs will likely not fit).
A washer and dryer are located in the garage.
Open the gate on your oceanfront patio, across the boardwalk onto the sand and wander down to the waves.
Walk a short block to dozens of shops and restaurants at Newport Pier. Pick up fresh seafood at the nearby Dory Fleet Fish Market at the base of the Pier, selling the day's fresh catch since 1891. Jane’s Corndogs has been serving up decadent goodies for decades, The Pipeline has quick burgers and treats, and Seaside Donuts makes delicious donuts 24/7. Many visitors won’t miss breakfast at Charlie's Chili, Dory Deli has terrific food and people watching and The Blue Beet serves up live music alongside their tasty menu. Fly ‘n’ Fish features amazing seafood and Spaghetti Factory is a local’s favorite. Rent bikes or surreys at 20th St Beach and Bike. If that’s not enough to keep you busy, you can venture down to Marina Park, the Balboa Pier, and Balboa Island for loads of other options.
The area has endless opportunities for adventures that will create family memories to last a lifetime!
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- Near Medical Services
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Grocery Store
- Movie Theatre
- Single Family Home
- Near Grocery Store
- Near Newport Pier
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby FedEx
- Nearby Post Office
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- On Beach
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- DVD Player
- Washer and Dryer
- Full Kitchen
- 2 Car Garage
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Outdoor Table and Chairs
- Outdoor Firepit
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Dishwasher
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Restaurants
- Area: Walk to Beach
- Area: Walk to Newport Pier
- Ocean View
- Free Wifi
- Full Kitchen
- Close to Restaurants
- Close to Boardwalk
- DisplayRate - call for quote
Dream vacation time
It far exceeded what we all expected. The property and the location were perfect. We enjoyed every last minute of 2000 Oceanfront Newport Beach, California. We will do this every year from now on.
Great house getting dated
we like this house because of its location, the front yard, the balcony on top, and garage. It is our preferred house. It is getting dated though. No centralized heating is a bit of a challenge on cold winter nights, and the skin and bones of the house could use some fixing (under floor probably needs some replacement in spots). I would rent again, but I hope the owners invest in upgrading at some point.
Thanksgiving week fun
had a great holiday week, the home is in the perfect location, great views plenty of space for the family. we will be back for sure
Beach house review
Love Newport! BW Realty has great service.
2000 Oceanfront: Not Lovingly Cared For
-There were way too many FLIES coming in through the front and back doors. Consider screen doors, front and back.
-The beautiful magnificent view of the ocean is obstructed with the old dirty not useful-except-to obstruct-the-view blinds.
Some kitchen lights are out also the refrigerator light. Outside porch very dirty. Has it ever been cleaned? Grill opening greasy and lopsided. Big cockroaches looming outside back door. In general, home is NOT lovingly cared for. Arrived to find NO toliet paper anywhere.
Enjoyed the large front yard
Manager Response: Hey Jimmy,
Glad to hear you enjoyed the extra space on the boardwalk. We look forward to having you again soon!
-Burr White Realty
Home away from home
We rent this property every year at this same time and as always, it never disappoints. Fabulous!
Jodie & William J.
Manager Response: Hey Jodie and William,
Thanks again for choosing Burr White. We appreciate your loyalty and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed another stay with us. We cant wait to see you again next year.
Burr White Realty
good location, amazing view, very relaxing
Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation!
Two weeks on the beach in this cozy home with my 5 kiddos and I was just what we needed!! Don’t forget your own beach towels!!
Manager Response: Casey,
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at the beach. Thank you for choosing Burr White, We hope to see you again next year.
-Burr White Realty
BEST LOCATION !!!
This house is in the most incredible location, it really doesn't get any better than this, right on the beach!!! my kids loved it, we rented bikes from the little bike store at the bottom of the street, everything was so accessible. The views are heaven cooking in the kitchen you can see the sand and sea it was perfection, the house has everything you need. My only complaint and I am not a complainer is that all the beds are super uncomfortable, they creak with every move and the mattresses are rock hard my kids complained about this too and pillows are a bid sad. Other than that the rental company was amazing and everything ran smoothly. Property was clean and tidy.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Love this property
Love this property with a few exceptions. Great view, great location and perfect for our family. Needs some updating, furniture and the cleaning staff needs to do a more thorough job but overall a quaint home.
Jodie & William J.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are committed to providing every guest with an excellent Newport Beach vacation rental. Your comments rregarding the cleaning staff and recomedation that some of the furnitue be updated has been docummented for review by our maintnenace and management staff.
Cute House, Lots of Character
The location is great and the house is cute. It's an older place so it's seen some wear and tear and some questionable quality repairs/maintenance, but the layout is nice and the 3 bathrooms were great for accommodating our party, especially the downstairs one which was great for the kids when they came in from the beach. The house needs a good deep cleaning, and there were things in the house that were broken (ie: the ice maker doesn't work, the downstairs bathroom fan is broken, the coffee pot was cracked/broken, etc.), which was a little frustrating given the expense to rent the house. The grass is also dead (these pictures are outdated), but all in all, we had a great time and enjoyed the house very much. Maria at BurrWhite was very helpful throughout the rental process, too.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We had our entire staff visit the property in order to review how to best improve the home for future vacation guests. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and are working hard to make sure that future guests do not experience the frustration that you did.
Great stay - great location!
It was a very easy experience to rent, and the location was unbeatible!!
Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Overall a great vacation. The property location is very nice and we loved having a small front yard to enjoy. The house is old with lots of character but also in need of some TLC.
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will have our maintenance staff evaluate the home for any needed repairs!
This was our second time renting this unit. It's location is unsurpassed. The front yard is a real BONUS. will rent again next year!!
Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your Newport Beach vacation!
Great location, darling house.
I love being on the beach and hearing the waves at night. Waking up to a fresh air walk on the sand every morning. Lots to do and people to see right outside your door.
Manager Response: We are happy you had such a wonderful stay!
The house was perfect for our family get together. The yard and open living area worked very well for 16 adults and 4 busy boys 7 and under. The kitchen
The house was great for our family gathering. The enclosed front yard, large covered porch and open living area made it perfect for accommodating 16 adults and 4 boys under 7. This was a one day Christmas get together.
The only improvement we would suggest is that the mattresses need updating.
Location and parking are very convenient. The maintenance service was excellent. The TV had bad service and the maintenance man went himself to get a new cable box and installed it himself that day. We had a smoke detector need batteries on the weekend and they came out to take care of it.
Manager Response: We are glad the home was a great fit for your family! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your family visits Newport Beach!
Three couples stayed here for a few nights while attending a nearby conference. The location could not be better. The house was perfect for a relaxing place at the beach.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! A relaxing beach house is a great alternative to hotels when attending conferences.
Newport Beach House
Thanks to Burr White,the stay was wonderful as usual. The property was conveniently located, clean, and available on time.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This house has the most fabulous location and a lovely yard allowing separation from the boardwalk but yet on it. It is a tad bit shabbier than last year and general cleaning (carpets and floors, yard care) were not up to par but Burr White was willing to make it right.
Manager Response: We are glad we were able to help!
Great place to stay, roomy, perfect location to Newport Pier area, bars and restaurants. 78 degrees and sunny every day, what is not to like.
Our stay was beyond our expectaions and a dream come true.
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
This beautiful old house made some wonderful memories for our family. The house was well appointed, especially the kitchen. What we all loved the most was the wonderful front lawn with BBQ and outdoor fireplace.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your vacation rental feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Newport Beach!
The Immediate family had a great experience. The location was great for all of us including the grandmothers being close to Baja Sharkeez for our daughters College Graduation Brunch. PERFECT
Perfect for families
This was the perfect rental for our family! We have 3 children under 5 and many of the rentals were much to fancy for us. I would have been stressed the whole time about breakables! Being right on the sand was so nice. No stairs to haul kids and toys up and down and we could run right back for meltdowns or diaper changes/potty breaks! Loved being right on the boardwalk as well. The icecream, donut shop and coffee as well as many restraints and food stands within walking distance. Kids loved seeing the helicopters go by and being able to walk to the pier was incredible. We didn't drive in the car one time in our 3 days which is perfect after a long road trip. It's so quiet as well. At about 6pm the beach empties and it's almost silent until 9-10am the next morning! Hopefully we will be able to come back!
Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are very happy to hear that you and your family and enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future! Please feel free to contact us at any time for another great vacation!
The Burr White Staff
Winter Beach Weekend
Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are very happy to hear that you and enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!
The Burr White Staff
Last minute idea for wife's birthday
I recently retired, this is our first time ever renting a beach property, it was a fabulous experience from start to finish.
Manager Response: We appreciate the feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The first time is always the most important, so its good to hear that your experience was fabulous! We hope to see you again in the future!
The Burr White Staff
2000 w ocean front
We had a great vacation at this location. The people at Burr White were fantastic. Our only issues were the cotts and on the weekends the people leaving the bars are very noise at 2am! That is the only down side to the location if you have a young family. But I would still recommend this property.
Manager Response: Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our vacation planners have a lot of information about the location and prices of our many properties, and they would be more than happy to find a price range that meets your liking. As for the bar noises, we apologize for that, but we hope the location itself outweighed the noise. We hope to see you again in the future, and thank you for your business.
The Burr White Staff
Amazing vacation. House is exactly as it is advertised.
We stayed at this house December 2015. I have nothing but good things to say about the house and the area. We plan to make this trip every year if possible. It was pretty chilly in the evenings in December but the heated bed pads were a God send. Highly recommended.
Manager Response: We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
The Burr White Staff
Newport Beach Xmas
For the past 8 years we've used Burr White Realty every Xmas to find a place in Newport Beach for a week. I have never had any complaints or issues. Burr White has treated us impeccably. They are the best...
Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind words! We at Burr White always strive to do the best we can for our guests, and we hope to see you again in the future!
The Burr White Staff
Thanksgiving at the beach
We truly enjoyed our stay at 2000 west oceanfront. We loved that it was an older "vintage' style house. My only suggestion is that the owners put some time and money into restoration of the roof and wood on the outside porch area upstairs. The recent sand storm has damaged the paint as well. We hope to return in the future. Thank you for helping our out of town TG to be a memorable one.
Just what I was hoping for, a great time with my family. Close to restaurants, the doughnut shop, Newport pier. Loved watching the sunset with the outdoor fireplace.
Lovely Place! We will definately go back.
We found this place to be ideally suited to our needs. It's right around the corner from pier shops and restaurants. With the front yard it is surprisingly private for such a right there location. The two bedrooms at the front of the house was also a major plus - we shared the cost with a friend and neither had to get shorted a lessor view!
Our stay in Newport Beach
The house is in need of repairs and upgrades, however the location and amenities in the front yard made up for a great time.
Great week at 2000 W Oceanfront again!
We have stayed at this house for years due to the great location, yard, outdoor fireplace, etc. I have to say this was the best stay yet. They did a lot of work since last year and it was great--new windows in the front, new kitchen sink, new housewares. They were all really appreciated. We'll definitely be back.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Cozy beach cottage
We thought this rental had a lot of good points and some that definitely needed improvements. Lots of space and plenty of bathrooms all in good working condition. The large couch was very dirty and we had to cover it with a blanket before we would sit on it. We did plan on the use of the provided roll away beds however the mattresses were not the least bit suitable for any human to sleep on. That forced us to go buy a couple of air beds to use. The location was perfect and the front yard was wonderful seeing as that was where we stayed most of the time. I would definitely consider this home again if those key items were addressed.
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback on the property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for anything that inconvenienced you. If something like a dirty couch or bad mattresses comes up again, please feel free to give our office a call and we will fix that issue right away. We will get right on cleaning the couch and getting better mattresses, and we hope to see you with us again in the future.
This definitely has the best view of the beach. We were there over spring break so it wasn't as busy but I'd imagine during the summer it would be very busy & noisy. Overall great location.
I have rented numerous homes on the peninsula. For this time of year we enjoyed the location of the home. Adoreable home. It does need some TLC The corner chair was so worn I would not even put that in my son's college apt. It appears the house was redone and I am sure was incredible. However, it has not been maintained. Needs touch up paint and freshening. I am also a property manager of over 20 log cabins which I own and manage. I understand how much time/money it is to keep up the properties but also understand the importance of this. The management company was easy to work with and helpful. We enjoyed the stay in this home. Looking forward to coming back to the peninsula soon!
Manager Response: Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the home. Judging from your comments, you could see the house recently had new landscaping, rebuilt stairs, safety railing to the upper balcony, new natural gas BBQ, new bedding and cookware plus a new kitchen sink and faucet. The painting and delivery of new living room furniture is scheduled for early June, so we regret those things are still in progress and not completed before your stay.
Great Beach House
This was our 5th time staying at this property: it's great for a few people travelling on business or a family. You can't beat the outdoor fireplace and grill, right on the boardwalk!
Manager Response: Can't wait to see you for your 6th stay!
Month on Newport Beach
Beach in front of the house is very good. Next to the lifeguard HQ is good if you have kids.
Around the corner from all kinds of shops, restaurants, etc. Very convenient.
House has much more living space than most units. Very nice if you're having quests.
Kitchen has most appliances and utensils needed.
Property is clean but old, and its showing.
Location is also a downside. Very busy area and can be noisy, especially in the morning. Trash trucks, street sweepers, and lifeguard and police vehicles constantly going by the house.
A couple of suggestions for the owner:
Spend $100 at Target getting matching glass and dish sets that fit in the dishwasher. The plates you've got don't fit, and my kids would fill the giant bowls with cereal and then leave half uneaten.
Spend $200 for a propane grill. Pretty standard for a rental these days.
Manager Response: Your review has been forwarded to the maintenance department. Thank you for writing so that we may improve out services.
Great Location, great house
Location was perfect. Close to restaurants, pier, shopping, etc. Two garage spots were key as Peninsula street parking is always miserable. Would recommend this property to all of my friends/family
We had a wonderful stay at this rental property. The location was great, beach front and walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The only thing I would say is that the trash people and all other beach clean up crew use the alley way directly alongside the house and it wakes you up every morning about 6:30-7am which isn't much fun.
Beach house vacation
Very nice, perfect location and planning to return next year. Highly recommend!
Location and Size of House is a Winner, but....
Owner needs to invest some money improving the property. Dirt front yard is a mess. Just put concrete down. Get a decent BBQ. We bought a new one and took it home when we left. Should not have to do this. Steps crumbling by back door. We stay here for the size and location of the house.
Manager Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed the location and size of the home. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
Bree went out of her way to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We wish we didn't have to move from 3201 oceanfront butthe construction next door was unacceptable. Bree found us the house at 2000 ocean front that my family loved. We will stay again. Thanks for everything.
Michael G Evans
Manager Response: We are so glad we were able to sort everything out and make your vacation enjoyable. Some situations are out of our control but we do go out of our way to take care of you, no matter what! We hope you will come back to Newport Beach and stay with Burr White Realty again soon!
My mom was unhappy with the cleanliness or lack of.
We had a great time overall. However Saturday night we had a neighbor who must have been on crack and was up all night screaming at his friend. They were pretty aggressive so we didn't yell at them. loved the location. price was good. Overall would do it again.
Manager Response: Hi Dub, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you had a great time, and were disappointed to hear that you weren't happy with the cleanliness of the property when you checked in. We will be passing along your comment to the cleaning department. As for the neighbors, we always recommend calling the non-emergency number for the Newport Beach Police Department. We hope that you'll come back again next year, we can help you find a better suited property for your family. Thanks again Dub.
2000 W Ocean Front
Burr White Realty staff were wonderful! House was perfect for our family vacation. We loved the cottage feel of the house and the large front yard with bbq & outdoor fireplace. Location was great as it was on the boardwalk, very close to the pier, shops and restaurants. Only minor negative was that it got a little noisy at times with the traffic and trash truck as the house is next to 20th St. Overall, everyone had a wonderful time at the house and would definitely consider this rental again.
Manager Response: Hi Nicci, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and we hope that you are able to come back during 2013 to stay with us again!
2 Star property at 5 Star rates - Needs some Love
Overall this is a great location right on the sand and boardwalk. Lots to see and do. The Burr-White staff was great and helpful.
As others have said in their reviews - the property still needs some attention. This is a 2 star property at 5 star rates.
Showers have black mold in the caulking which should be replaced. The tiles in the kitchen are cracked and the cracks are filled with dirt. This house needs a deep cleaning and a paint job. Perhaps the owners will step up and give this home the attention it deserves. Windows are seperating from the frames and the blinds are falling apart.
The front yard was once grass and is now dirt which gets watered daily making it nice and muddy.
The best part of the house is the front porch. The porch is where we watched people and had a great time. The views are exceptional.
Thank you Burr-White!
Manager Response: Hi Ty, You feedback is valuable to us. The comments you leave for us will be passed along to the maintenance department and owner of the property, so they can be properly addressed. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again next year, we can always help you find another property better suited to your expectations. Thanks again, Ty!
Great Location But Needs TLC
We loved the location but for the price, the owner needs to put some $$ back in the house. Concrete the front dirt area where grass used to be. It was a constant battle to not track mud on the porch and in the house. We purchased a gas grill as the one there did not work. Loved the breeze in the upstairs bedrooms at night and coffee on the balcony. Some real positives but frustrated with the negatives when you spend $6,000 for a week here.
Manager Response: Hi Robert, We're disappointed to hear that you had a few issues. In the future, if you have any issues, such as the need for a gas grill, please don't hesitate to give our office a call. We may have been able to bring one out for you so you wouldn't need to purchase one yourself. All in all, we're glad that you enjoyed your vacation, and we hope to see you again this summer!
We had a very good time, the house was pretty clean, I did need to sweep there was still sand and dust on the floor, the cleaners could do a DEEP clean on base boards and cleaning grout in the showers, and dusting through out the house, the gas bbq grill pan was full of grease that needs to be cleaned we used the weber grill because the gas grill was full of grease, the tiolet seat in the Master bath needs to be tightened, other than that the location is perfect.
Manager Response: Hi Tonya, We're happy to hear that you had a good time and found the location to be ideal. We are disappointed to hear that the cleaning wasn't to your satisfaction and have made a note so that the cleaning staff can be attentive of these issues in the future. We hope to see you again next summer. Thanks again, Tonya!
Great place! A little crazy on th 4th of July!
Loved the place. The location is perfect! Didn't like the craziness of 4th of July there though. Also, you're paying for July weather and you still have the "June gloom".
Manager Response: Hi Lana, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the location, but you're right, it is right in the middle of the 4th of July festivities. We hope that you'll decide to come back again next year, we can help you find another property in a quieter location, or help you switch weeks, but unfortunately we can't control the weather. Sometimes June Gloom extends into July, sometimes it doesn't. We wish it would make up it's mind! Thanka again Lana, hope to see you again!
The house is in a great location... cannot get any better. House does need some work. Kitchen floor tiles are cracked and need to be replaced. Perfect home for a family vacation.
Great time! Burr White is the best!!!!! thanks again
Perfect Location, very spacious but needs to be cleaned!
The property was overall what we were looking for, perfect location and size and the yard was the best part, big enough for everyone and everything. It needs to be cleaned badly, the walls were disgusting (we cleaned them ourselves) the carpet seemed like it had not be vacuumed for years, I couldn't believe there was still sand on the beach with how much was in the carpet. The beds were not made, there was sheets but had to be made by the renter. There was no curtains in the bedrooms so everyone could see right in. We worked everything out ourselves, cleaned with what we had and hung sheets in the windows but overall we had a great stay and would stay again if we could get the maid service to clean the house and get the owners to put up some curtains.
Best house on the beach!
This was our 3rd year renting from Burr White. We've stayed in a different unit each time, but this house was the best! Big & roomy inside and we loved the front porch, yard & 2 car garage. Our kids loved being just 5 houses from the snack shack where
we got ice creams almost everyday. Evenings where entertaining being by the Newport Beach Pier. Also there's lots of street parking available too. We will be back!
Lou and Tamara S.
upstairs shower didn't work drain in downstairs bathroom doesn't drain well
Very good location, Burr White is helpful in making the expericance a good one. They are responsive when contacted.
A great place.Only problems were with the front door handle and front gate latch.They were also broke and needed repair last year.
William & Sue W.
My kids loved it!
Great location. Great little front yard. Great porch. Nice kitchen. Nice dining table. Older place but, hey, we're right on the beach!
Might want to tell people to bring their own b-bcue though since this one doesn't work.
Overeall satisfactory. Plumbing was sluggish.
The house at 2000
The prompt attention of the Burr White staff was superb. Cheryl,Stacy, Jason(Jarrod?), Gwen were all just terrific. The delivery of the space heaters made all the difference, too.
Thanks so much. Burr White is still the best!! See you soon, Diana Barickman
What a great family Christmas
Our family spent Christmas in this home. It was a great home with a lot of room- 3 bedrooms/3 bathrooms we even used the BBQ. We would stay again.