2314 W Ocean Front AB Newport Beach


Newly Redone Oceanfront Single Family Home w/ Patio on the Boardwalk!
Bedrooms

3

Baths

4

Sleeps

12

This two-story boardwalk home offers a private retreat perfect for people-watching and sunset-gazing. You’ll enjoy beach breeziness with high-end style—think luxury wood-look plank flooring and refined wicker and wood furnishings. Look out over the waves to Catalina Island from the master bedroom balcony and walk just three blocks to the Newport Pier.

LIVING & DINING

Plan to be home before sunset to watch the dazzling display of colors over the ocean from the open concept gathering space. Surrounded by tall windows overlooking the beach, the dining area for six offers a perfect spot for taking in the views. Sliding doors open out onto the oceanfront patio. Uncork a bottle of wine or break out the lemonade and share stories before dinner. The expanded kitchen is fully equipped to handle all your cooking needs. The side-by-side refrigerator/freezer and ample cabinets hold all of your gourmet ingredients. Prepare meals with ease thanks to large counters and a full suite of appliances.

Gather around the fireplace and find your favorite movie on the flat-screen TV for a peaceful evening at home. The stylish yet cozy living area offers a sofa and loveseat for relaxing together.

BED & BATH

Treat yourself to the master suite, a remarkable hideaway with a king-size bed, en suite bath with walk-in shower, and a private balcony featuring seating for two and panoramic ocean and Catalina Island views. A sleeper sofa accommodates additional guests.

The second bedroom with queen-size bed is a suite as well, with private bath, walk-in shower and a sleeper sofa. The room has a French balcony with sliding door. The home sleeps twelve in total, and an additional bathroom off the main living space ensures there’s never a wait to shower off after a day at the beach.

The third bedroom is a separate studio apartment with a Murphy bed, a daybed with trundle and a small kitchen with fridge, stove and microwave but no oven. Ideal for the grandparents or a couple with young children.

• BR 1: Master suite with king bed, balcony, sleeper sofa, TV, and attached bath
• BR 2: Guest bedroom with queen bed, sleeper sofa, and attached bath
• BR 3: Studio bedroom with queen Murphy bed, day bed with trundle, partial kitchen.

OUTDOOR SPACES

Spend more time in the sun with an outdoor patio that’s all yours to enjoy. Wine, dine, and people-watch at a sunny table for two overlooking the beach, and grill up fresh veggies and seafood on the BBQ.

The home has a one-car garage, containing washer and dryer. There is an addition parking space behind the home.

THE LOCATION

Right on the boardwalk, you're within easy reach of the best of Newport Beach. Start your mornings with a tranquil stroll or bike ride, then spend afternoons sunning and swimming. Newport Pier offers a spot to cast a line or watch the sun go down over Catalina.

There are dozens of local eateries within walking distance of your front door. Pick up fresh seafood at the nearby Dory Fleet Fish Market at the base of the Pier, selling the day's fresh catch since 1891. Fuel up with the freshest donuts or savory croissants at Seaside Donuts before hitting the beach and save at least one night for seafood at Fly ‘n’ Fish steps from your patio or a steak at 21 Oceanfront. Breakfast at Charlie's Chili is a must for many visitors, Dory Deli has terrific lunches and people watching and The Blue Beet serves up live music alongside their tasty menu. A week is scarcely enough time to explore all the area has to offer!

SLP# 10471 and SLP# 11141

Amenities

Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Garage
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
Entertainment
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Outdoor
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
Convenience
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
Family
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Single Family Home
Business
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
Geographic
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • On Beach
Amenities
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Oceanfront
  • Full Kitchen
  • 1 Car Garage
  • Designated Parking Space
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Grocery Store
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Newport Pier
Featured Amenities
  • Stunning View
  • Ocean View
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Restaurants
  • Close to Boardwalk
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 12/2/2019 - 12/17/2019 2 $556 $4065
Holidays 12/18/2019 - 1/2/2020 2 $770 $5992
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 1/3/2020 - 3/12/2020 3 $471 $3638 $15494
Holidays 3/13/2020 - 4/12/2020 3 $856 $5992
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 4/13/2020 - 5/20/2020 3 $471 $3638 $15494
Holidays 5/21/2020 - 5/25/2020 3 $856
Summer Shoulder 5/26/2020 - 7/2/2020 3 $727 $5479 $23369
Summer Peak 7/3/2020 - 7/10/2020 7 $6198
Summer Super Peak 7/11/2020 - 8/7/2020 7 $6198
2nd Week of August 8/8/2020 - 8/21/2020 7 $5353
Summer Shoulder 8/22/2020 - 9/3/2020 3 $727 $5479
Holidays 9/4/2020 - 9/10/2020 3 $856 $5992
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 9/11/2020 - 11/18/2020 3 $471 $3638 $15494
Holidays 11/19/2020 - 11/29/2020 3 $856 $5992
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 11/30/2020 - 12/16/2020 3 $471 $3638

Reviews

Perfect spot on the beach!
Everything about this house was perfect and the location makes it even better! It is walking distance from tons of food places, bars and of course the beach. I would 10/10 recommend staying here and I can't wait to stay at this property again.
Cynthia R.
May 2019
Beachfront family home
Beautifully updated beachfront home with enough room for a large family. Close to pier, shops and dining.
Guest
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Hey Tiffani, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is our pleasure to host your family and we can't wait to see you again. -Burr White Realty

Our Experience at 2314 Oceanfront
We had a wonderful stay. They had problems and we had to check in an hour late which was disappointing. Also, the back unit all the electricity went out and they were not sure they could fix it, but they did in a very good and timely manner.
Robert B.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!

24th street beachfront house
Spacious and convenient to everything
Guest
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Hey Pablo, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious property. This particular property is very conveniently located. -Burr White Realty

WOW! The remodel is off the charts!!
While we knew that the owner did a remodel, we had NO IDEA it would be so lovely! Superior work, simple and clean.
Guest
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Tim & Joelle, We are happy to hear that the remodel exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to see you again for your next Newport Beach Vacation. -Burr White Realty

Great Place
It was a absolute please working with Burr Reality, very accommodating and helpful. Would use them again!
Christopher K.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Hey Christopher, Thanks for taking the time to review this property and your experience with Burr White. We hope to see you again soon. -Burr White Realty

Had wonderful getaway with my family
The house was located just across the beach. We were able to watch the kids play on the sand. The house was amazing, very clean. Plenty of room and accommodations were very comfortable. Every one had a wonderful time. Will definitely be coming back. Burr Realty Thanks.
Marie G.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Hey Marie, Thanks for the review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed this property. We look forward to having you back with us. -Burr White Realty

Family Reunion 2017
This was my first time renting with Burr White, and it was exceptional. The staff as excellent and helpful. The house was tremendous, clean, well equipped, the location was outstanding. Right on the beach, close to the pier and shops. We all enjoyed our stay, and made lifetime memories. Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay.
Roxana T.
Jun 2017

Manager Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Newport Beach!

Great off season location
Very clean and well designed house. Location is really nice for off-season, but I think parking and traffic in summer months could be a challenge. Nonetheless, the house is really well set up, and value to price was excellent.
Richard T.
Nov 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. This is a great location for people who want to be in the heart of Newport Beach!

2314 ocean front
All was good! Easy to make reservations, easy to get keys , and easy on checking out!
Kim B.
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Newport Beach!

Nice and pleasant
The kids enjoyed their week
Katie A.
Aug 2016
Summer 2015
Best location
Still don't know why there's no TP.....
Nicholas Z.
Sep 2015
Thanksgiving holiday
One if the best vacations ever and definitely THE best Thanksgiving ever !!
DARLA H.
Dec 2014
GREAT VACATION
Great location. You can walk to almost everything. The restaurants, the bars, the beach is right in front of the house, the pier is at the end of the parking lot. Anything you want is very close. The house is very modern and has lots of room. We had a lot of visitors come and go, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The back studio is a great plus for friends or family that want a little privacy. The down side of the house is that the garage is very small, so make sure you take a midsize vehicle. We had a big truck, and it was very difficult to park inside the garage. Also, the front patio is only shaded in the mornings. So be prepared to sit directly in the sun if you're going to hang out all day and people watch. Other than that, great place.
Holly R.
Sep 2014
Perfect Location!!
Not glamorous, but just what we were looking for! The home had everything we needed to relax and feel comfortable. Close to everything and beautiful views. Being on the corner was more of a plus than we realized because parking gets tricky if you have guests coming and going as we did. Great time; we will always remember fondly.
Carolyn S.
Sep 2014
Our Family Summer Vacation
We had a wonderful time. The only problem was the ice maker was not hooked up and that is a pain to have to continuly pick up ice. the window coverings were not very good and I would replace the dishwasher. But over all it was a wonderful place and we had a wonderful time.
Robert B.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts. All of the above has been reported to the maintenance department. The blinds have been replaced. There are also ice trays in the home. Again, we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services.

carpet was old and very stained. It needs laminate wood.
Overall good place. The carpet was the only issue, it's old and very gross. Simple change to laminate is all it needs. Great location.
Patricia B.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: We appreciate your comments so we can improve. We will discuss with the maintenance department and the home owners. Hope to see you again next year.

Best time ever!
Incredible time with the familily, great location along the boardwalk , everything nearby and ocean views to delight the mind and camera. We WILL do this again.
Jerry F.
Apr 2014
Family Spring Break!
Had a great time seeing family and friends, our sons loved the space we had and the Beach!
Shaun F.
Apr 2014
a great getaway
15 minutes from home but felt like I was a million miles away. relaxing
Anne M.
Dec 2013
Wonderful Gathering
We loved our time in Newport. The rental is in an ideal location. We had friends and family coming and going and it worked out great. The only down side to the house is a little night street noise, but this also makes for great people watching during the day since it is so close to the Newport Pier and shops/restaurants. The house could have been a little cleaner (I am a bit OCD) i.e. cabinets need to be scrubbed, under beds vacuumed, etc. That being said, we would stay here again and probably will this winter!
Holly O.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Terrific. The cleaning department has been notified. See you soon.

Could not be happier
We loved our stay at this property. The location was awesome. We parked out car and everything was in walking or bike riding distance. The decor was great.. The home was very cozy.
Dawn W.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: Awesome. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Good times in California
We had a great vacation in a great location. Felt safe the entire time. Parking is a little troublesome, but it is everywhere. Thanks!
Bill & Deb B.
May 2013

Manager Response: Glad to hear. See you next year.

The Perfect Vacation!
My family really enjoyed the beach house we rented from Burr White earlier this month. The house was right on the boardwalk with beautiful ocean views. We enjoyed watching the sun rise and set each day! Tons of great restaurants and coffee shops conveniently located along the boardwalk. Will definitely be renting from Burr White for next years vacation!
Linda R.
May 2013

Manager Response: Looking forward to hearing from you again. Thank you.

Love the beach
We had a great time, the property was roomy and had everything we needed. I would recommend this property as well as Burr-white. Through out the process they were very helpful an d accommodating, especially renting from such a distance. The only complaint is tiny bugs in the back apartment bathroom. The rest of the house was clean and lovely
Francine P.
Dec 2012

Manager Response: Hi Francine, We appreciate your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time, and that you were happy with the property and our services. I will definitely pass along that an exterminator needs to spray in the back. Thank you again Francine, we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Newport Beach House
Really great rental experience!
Guest
Oct 2012

Manager Response: Hi Laurence, We are glad to hear that you were happy with your rental experience with us, at Burr White Realty, and we hope you'll return again soon!

Week at the Beach!
Great week at the beach. Right in the middle of the action. Great unit for adults and teenagers. Everyone has their own space and the teenagers love being in the middle of the action. Great being right on the beach!
Guest
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Ron & Holly, We are so happy to hear that you and your family, both teenagers and adults, enjoyed their week at the beach. We hope you can come back next summer to stay with us again!

Thanksgiving Family Gathering
We had a large family reunion back in 1992 that occupied four adjacent homes, including this one. It was nice to come back almost 20 years later and stay in the same home. It brought back many good memories as we sat around with a much smaller number but still appreciative group of family members. You can't beat the location and the sunsets were amazing. We try to rent a beach house at least once a year and have been doing this for many years. This is one of the few times that my wife and two daughters didn't complain about an uncomfortable mattress. They slept very well. Also, we put the kitchen to a good test with all the Thanksgiving cooking and it passed wonderfully. Everything worked perfectly. That's pretty rare when it comes to beach house rentals. I would definitely come back again and recommend this to all of our friends. I gave this a four star rating instead of a five star rating only because I always believe that there's room for improvement. Two suggestions for improvement would be a working fireplace and a possible upgrade on the TVs that are in the house. Thanks for the great experience!
Guest
Nov 2011
The beds need to be improved in a house in this price range
Guest
Aug 2011
Great location!
Our family has stayed at this same beach house for the past 5 years. It is located right on the sand and very close to restaurants and other activities. The place needs some TLC and some minimal maintainence and upgrading. Frankly, we have seen it deteriorate
slightly over the past 5 years. Blinds remained broken our entire stay from check in to check out. I notified Burr White on check in with no response. This was not the case 5 years ago. Overall, we love the place and will return for years to come, but only
if there is some improvement.
Guest
Aug 2011
Review
Nena M.
Jul 2011
Review
Overall, this was a great location along the beach. Parking can be difficult for guests, but if you're patient/smart then it'll work out. I have heard that the next door owner isn't exactly very "friendly." Luckily they weren't there when we were visiting!

One thing I wish they had was a gas grill rather than an old charcoal grill. It's perfect to grill outside while people watching.
Dennis K.
Jul 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click to View Map