2710 W Ocean Front Newport Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 43 other travelers!

Oceanfront Home - Walking Distance of Newport Pier, Dining, and Shops






Step back in time at one of the few remaining original beach cottages on the boardwalk, featuring a spacious outdoor patio with up-close views of the surf. Enjoy one of the Peninsula's best beaches and walk to the Newport Pier, shops restaurants and more!


The living area has a couch, two chairs, coffee table, large flat-panel TV and dining table for four. Preparing food is a snap in the fully outfitted kitchen with tile floors and plenty of counter and cabinet space. Grab breakfast at the kitchen table with seating for four.


The master bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom has a twin bunk bed plus a double bed. Both bedrooms share the pink hall bathroom with shower.

• BR 1: "Master" bedroom, queen bed, hall bath
• BR 2: Guest bedroom, double bed and twin bunk beds, shared hall bath


Sitting on the front patio here is akin to having seats on the 50 yard line at a football game! The location is ideal - surfers roll up just below the 28th St jetty providing entertainment from sunrise to sunset. The beach is one of the best in Newport - the waves are up close - perfect for skim boarding, body surfing, boogie boarding and surfing.

The small two-car garage holds the washer/dryer and parking for one car.


The location on the boardwalk just below the 28th St Jetty is convenient for exploring the area on foot or by bicycle. The Newport Pier is a quick stroll away with shops and local eateries galore. The pier area has Seaside Donuts, Jane’s Corndogs, Dory Deli and Charlie’s Chili for unforgettable breakfasts. Fly ‘n’ Fish is not to be missed for fabulous seafood, but if you want to prepare your own meal, visit the Dory Fleet Fish Market, selling local fishermen’s daily catch since 1891.

The grocery store is a quick trip away at 32nd St with more shops and restaurants. Try Gina’s for pizza and pasta with the kids or Chihuahua for great salads, tacos and hand-crafted beers. Just around the corner on Newport Boulevard are several casual restaurants – Las Fajitas for healthy Mexican fare, Newport Fresh for sushi, Hook and Anchor has lobster and fresh fish, Pescadou Bistro features neighborhood French cuisine.

The newly renovated Lido Marina Village with its high-end restaurants and boutiques is a few minutes beyond. You can rent an electric boat to tool around the harbor or enjoy a meal with bay views. Visit Lido Village Books serving the area for decades to pick up beach reading by local authors. Via Lido Drugs can fill prescriptions and while you browse hundreds of unique gift items. The Lido Theatre, built in 1938, provides a unique movie-going experience with a balcony and art deco black light décor.

SLP #0094


Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Garage
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Single Family Home
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • On Beach
Property Type
  • Single Family Home
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • 2 Car Garage
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Patio
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Grocery Store
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • Area: Walk to Newport Pier
Featured Amenities
  • Stunning View
  • Ocean View
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Restaurants
  • Close to Boardwalk
  • DisplayRate - call for quote
  • Location - West Newport - Lower
  • LocationField - BWR
  • Price - $3,000 - $4,000
  • Type - Oceanfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
All Summer Monthly 6/1/2021 - 9/30/2021 3 $254
Summer Shoulder 6/1/2021 - 7/2/2021 3 $292 $2474 $11801
Summer Shoulder 8/21/2021 - 9/11/2021 3 $283 $2514


2710 W Oceanfront
Location was the best - windows are problematic, some electrical issues. Nothing beats being on the beach for a week!
Aug 2020
Beautiful every year!
It's always fun at Newport! Steps away from the sand, pathways for bikes, town is close by and also there is fun zone just minutes away.
Diana & Steve B.
Jul 2019
Love the location. The house could use some updating and the sink had mold in the bathroom but I called and was taken care of that day.
Kammie S.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Hey Kammie, We are glad to hear we we're able to take care of that issue for you in a timely manner. We hope to see you again next year. -Burr White Realty

Little blue house
The pull out couch is broken. Either get new one or change amount of people the house sleeps online.
Kammie S.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for letting us know, we will have maintenance address the broken couch right away!

Very nice week.
Enjoyed the quaint, traditional beach home. Perfect experience
Thomas P.
Aug 2016
Eclectic Old Beach House
It's not the fanciest or newest - it definitely needs an update. Our family is 6 and we fit, but only because 4 were sisters. The garage *barely* fit the minivan. No air conditioning.

However ... *it was right on the beach*! And it did cool down as soon as the sun went down so sleeping was fine. We parked one the first day and then walked to everything ... groceries and great food and coffee. And the WiFi was very good.

There are lots of nicer looking properties as you walk along the path. But for us, it let our family enjoy July **right on the beach*! ;-) And Newport is fantastic.
Rob K.
Jul 2016
Happy Times at the Beach
Have rented from BW 4 times. This is the worst house ever! Topically clean; there was mold around the bathroom sink. Interior anmd exterior paint was old, cracked, peeling and I'm sure that the old paint showing through was LEAD paint. The living room had been painted recently so it was okay. Paint was peeling at the bathroom door, the front door and the back door and the eaves. It was really tacky! The back steps are not within code, I am sure. One of our guests missed the deep first step and fell breaking a toe, hurting her elbow and hip. The steps are uneven, too narrow and awkward. $4000 is way too much for that house. On the good side, the beach was wonderful, sunsets lovely, being on the patio was the best although there was only one lounge chair. I filled out the hard copy and gave it to Burr White when I checked out. This house is not of the quality Burr White generally provides. The Internet was not available for 2 of our 7 days. TV never worked without manual intervention.
Joanne B.
Jul 2015
Swear vacation 2015
Great location
Kammie S.
Jul 2015
2710 W. Oceanfront Review
We were provided with good customer service. We enjoyed our stay, however, the next door renters were extremely noisy, with 2 large dogs barking. We brought this to the attention when we checked out - and we were told they had heard complaints. There was a window in the living room that was broken and you could not open - it has been like that for the last 3 years,
Olivia B.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Glad you had a good time. The window was reported to the maintenance department. Thank you for your continued patronage. Can't wait to see you next year!

summer 2014
location was great, place great only problem rental house beside us was extremely loud late into the night. To many dogs and teenagers to young to party but did so anyway and dogs constant barking.
Kathleen C.
Jul 2014
Family Tradition
Fantastic!! Love our little beach bungalow. Once again we were blessed to spend the week of July 4th at 2710 w Oceanfront. Our family had a great time and the house was perfect for us. Love starting our day with our morning coffees on the patio and ending the day with a beautiful sunset and glass of wine from the same spot. Can't wait for next year!
sharla f.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Can't wait to see you next time!

Stay in Newport Beach
We have been going to this property for several years. The location and view are perfect. We love it.
Olivia B.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Fabulous. Can't wait to see you next time.

A very old unit
A great location, however the unit is badly in need of updating furniture and bath.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments-we will share them with the homeowners.

beach shack getaway
If you are looking for a traditional beach shack getaway this is the place! The location is perfect. Close enough to walk to everything but far enough away from the heavily populated parking lots/noise. We enjoyed eating all our meals in the sunny view of the beach and boardwalk. The house is definitely older which made it quite charming, but some of the furniture is in need of replacement. The house needs a thorough cleaning, including the walls. The shower and shower curtain had mold. The second bedroom smelled of mold, especially the closet. All that being said, we had a great time! It was a no fuss no muss vacation which was exactly what we were looking for and found . . . it was wonderful. We didn't have to worry about the kids making a mess or anything.
Michele F.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. They have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. Let us know when you are ready to return.

Little family surf shack
A good time.
Michael L.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Michael, its great to hear that you had a great time! We hope to see you back next summer!

Beach House Rental 2012
Enjoyed the experience - beautiful view,close to pier, stores, etc.
Olivia B.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi Olivia, We're thrilled that you enjoyed your beach vacation. We hope to see you again in 2013!

We had a great week at this house.
This is a nice house. Dated, but well kept and did the job for our family of 4 for a week. The location is great because it is far enough from the crowded pier but close enough for easy access to everything. Plus, houses in this area are much closer to the water than some those to the south. Our Chevy Tahoe didn't fit in the small garage though so we had to deal with parking on the street. Other than that it was great. Burr White staff was wonderful!
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your review, we value all the feedback our guests leave. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time, and that you found this location to be ideal for your and your family. If you come back and stay with us again next year and have your Tahoe, let us know, we may be able to help you with parking. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you again in 2013!

Beach House Stay Evaluation.
Olivia B.
Aug 2011
Had a great time!
We did not have advanced reservations and the agent at Burr White was wonderful in helping us find a rental. We are from NC and we really got the Southern California Beach experience. Location of house was perfect however the house is really old with no updates and very basic furnishings. We had a great time anyway.
Frieda S.
Jul 2011
One more week?
Love, love our vacation at Newport Beach. The house was perfect for our family and the location was great. Close enough to walk to pier area, but just far enough away. Stayed at the same place last year, felt liking coming home. My only request would be for one more week of vacation!!!
sharla f.
Jul 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map