Surf is up! Surf, boogie board, body surf, skim board or watch surfers ply their trade - the beach here is one of the best on the peninsula, perfect for enjoying all types of water-based activities. Newport Pier and the surrounding shops and restaurants are a short stroll away - it's hard to decide what to do first from this terrific location.
LIVING & DINING
Shutters in the living room open completely to showcase breathtaking ocean and Catalina views. Pottery Barn style furnishings make the living easy with a slip covered couch and over-sized armchair, coffee table and two rattan side chairs. A flat screen TV in the armoire is great for movie nights after a refreshing day at the beach and the gas fireplace lends ambiance and warmth on cool evenings.
The living area opens to the kitchen, with granite countertops and everything you'll need to whip up meals for the family. The counter seats four on stools for ocean view meals.
BED & BATH
A queen bed graces the master bedroom at the end of the hallway, with en suite bath.
Two beachy guest bedrooms—each with two twins—share a hall bath with shower/tub combination.
• BR1: Master suite with queen, en-suite bath
• BR2: Guest bedroom with two twins, shared bath
• BR3: Guest bedroom with two twins, shared bath
People watching has never been more entertaining, all from the comfort of your patio. Enjoy spectacular sunsets and Catalina Island views as well. The propane BBQ is handy to grill favorite meals and create lifelong memories.
The unit has parking for one car in the shared garage and exclusive use of the washer/dryer in the garage.
The surf and sand at this family-friendly beach are perfect thanks to the jetties at 28th and 32nd St, which help shape the waves to make them more manageable. The bike path/boardwalk in front is your ticket to explore the Peninsula on two-wheels or on foot. Shops and local eateries galore surround the Newport Pier, just a short stroll away. Seaside Donuts and Jane’s Corndogs supply tasty treats. For unforgettable breakfasts, don't miss Charlie’s Chili. Dory Deli has terrific food and people watching. The seafood and chowder at Fly ‘n’ Fish are the bomb, but if your chef insists on preparing it himself, the Dory Fleet Fish Market has been selling local fishermen’s catch since 1891. Around the corner, Pescadou Bistro serves neighborhood French cuisine, Hook and Anchor has delicious seafood in a casual setting and Gina’s Pizza has Italian dishes to please the whole family. The newly renovated Lido Marina Village with its high-end boutiques, Nobu and more casual restaurants is a few blocks away.
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Ironing Board
- Bath Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- Near Fitness Center
- Near Medical Services
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Grocery Store
- Movie Theatre
- Theme Park
- Near Grocery Store
- Near Newport Pier
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby Golf Course
- Nearby Internet Cafe
- Nearby Post Office
- Exceptional Sunrises
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- Near Bay
- On Beach
- Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- DVD Player
- Washer and Dryer - Shared
- Full Kitchen
- Shared Garage
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Dishwasher
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Kitchen: Blender
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Grocery Store
- Stunning View
- Ocean View
- Cable Television
- Free Wifi
- Full Kitchen
- Close to Shops
- Close to Boardwalk
- DisplayRate - call for quote
- Location - West Newport - Lower
Amazing Beach Property Getaway
Easy process for checking in, great amenities, amazing location and for sure recommend this location for a getaway.
A great relaxing getaway
The location was perfect. Walking distance to the pier ,restaurants and other activities. The rental was clean and well kept.
Stayed for a week and had a blast. The location is perfect. Easy/leisure walk to the pier. Very convenient- market is walkable. Not too busy but enough to see the people. We would choose this rental again. I recommended to a friend that stayed a few weeks later... they too had a blast.
Great location. Had to request a new umbrella and chair for patio as they were broken, but request was granted within an hour. There were mice going from bbq on patio to vacant house next door at night but never saw any tracings of mice inside.
Overall the house was perfect, however placing a 2nd bbq near the gate on the patio for the upstairs tenants to use poses the possibility of an overcrowded gathering of two families who are more than likely not vacationing together. The reason we chose this house was for the patio/location and would prefer to have it not be shared.
This was an interesting experience due to beach closure over holidays due to covid. The management was very understanding regarding our request for refund during short closure. Their professional was greatly appreciated. This was our first experience with burr white and it will now become an annual tradition. The house was clean and comfortable. The location was close to grocery store and close enough to pier for kids to enjoy but far enough away so we didn’t have traffic.
Family beach vacation
This particular beach house has a lot of memories from family vacations in it that can never be replaced it’s a nice quiet spot the people around are very friendly and outgoing it’s very special to have stayed in this particular beach house over several years watching our own children grow up and have fun each time we went out to vacation at this particular beach house all the staff for Burr white are very helpful the properties always clean ready for families to enjoy their beach vacations we always enjoyed our walks from the beach house to the pier either to eat or get coffee is always relaxing we also enjoyed having barbecues on the patio looking out at the ocean there’s nothing like that
We had an amazing stay at this cute, clean and comfy beach house!
This was our first time renting a beach house and we loved it! The property was clean and well organized. It had a perfect location too! We will definitely be making this an annual tradition, thank you Burr White!
Emily and Mickey S.
Really enjoyed the location. The sliding glass door needs to be fixed.
Rick & Vicki C.
Clean very nice
House was very clean and comfortable.
Enjoyed our visit.
We truly enjoyed staying in the lower level of this house right on the beach, steps away from the water. There were three of us and there was adequate space. The view of the ocean is awesome and watching the surfers in the early mornings was quite entertaining.
The washer was broken so we had to use a local laundromat because we packed light. I suggest checking with the property management company to make sure everything is working so you can prepare appropriately.
Perfect little beach house right on the sand close walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and grocery store. Burr White was excellent to deal with. We had a wonderful time. We will be back!!!
Manager Response: Hey Cari,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!
Burr White Realty
It was very nice and would do it again.. only one down fall was having the owner there changing the furniture out and then one of burr whites employee coming out and “trying” to put an umbrella up, I had to fix it cause of her weak wrist!!!
Manager Response: We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach! Your feedback has been documented for review by our management and maintenance staff and will be taken into consideration as future improvements are made to the property.
3112 W Ocean Front A
We had a great time. Great location and home was very nice. Perfect size for our family. Inside was very clean, would be nice to add outside cleaning to the weekly cleaning after each tenant. Lots of sand outside. Simple sweep or blow would suffice. A priority should be to move the yellow parking pole in garage that is in front of the dryer. You can’t open the dryer door.
Katerina & Steve H.
Manager Response: Hey Katerina & Steve,
We're glad you enjoyed the location of this home and had an overall fun vacation. We have note your comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
-Burr White Realty
Great location and views. Love the sound of the ocean
We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed being so close to everything. We rented beach bikes and rode everywhere. The only complaint I have are the beds (very uncomfortable) and also an outdated TV that did not have any updated features on it. There was only one TV in the whole house which made it difficult to watch separate TV shows on 2 of the rainy days out of the 5 we were here on vacation , so we were limited on what we could watch with an 8 year old in the house. Other than those things we enjoyed the house and location and the easy check in/out.
Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We have notified our maintenance staff about the beds and the TV so that the issues may be raised with the owner for future updates to the property. We look forward to seeing you and you family again on your next Newport Beach vacation!
Mary & Jerry W.
Manager Response: Thank you!
We had a great vacation. We loved are location. Felt that we were close enough to everything. Weather was good. Our house was good. A few little issues but nothing to complain about. We rode our bikes all the time. Parking wasn't to bad. We had a great vacation and would stay in a Burr White rental again.
Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Lots of fun in the perfect location
We had a great time. The house was in great shape when we arrived and was perfectly located within walking or biking distance to fun shops and restaurants.
Manager Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Newport Beach!
3112 Oceanview unit A
A very good location. Would stay there again. Previous Comments about parking seem exaggerated. It is tight but mainly due to how narrow the alley entrance is. You will have to make a few runs to get in with 2 cars, but if both do it right, it works with normal size cars. The beds were fine to me, but my family likes a firmer bed. Very clean and kitchen well stocked. Close enough to walk to the pier area and grocery store. Burr white folks very friendly and helpful.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback! Many of the streets and allies on the Newport Peninsula are a bit narrow, it takes a little practice to master some of the tight turns.
Beach house review
House was decent. Could of been cleaned better, reached behind dresser for plug and it was very dirty. Only one roll of toilet paper and no sponge or coffee filters. patio is rather small. Location is very nice. Property management was very nice. I would recommend this property depending on what the person was looking for.
Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Newport Beach!
Overall, a great rental!
The location was perfect, and over all we loved this rental. The customer service was also very good. However, there is no way to get two midsize cars in and out of the garage. If the other unit is not being rented, then you get the garage to yourself and that is great. But once another car is in the garage, you cannot get yours in or out. We went home with over $3000 worth of damage to our car just trying to get in and out. ITs such a tight alley. So keep that in mind. But other than the parking, we loved this place and will rent there again.
Such a cozy and comfortable place with a great view of the ocean right out of the patio. It had everything I needed for my family and it will not be the last time that we stay here in Newport Beach!
Sweet Week at the Beach
Great location. Steps from the sand and walking/biking distance from everything you'd want on a beach vacation. The unit was clean and comfortable, and and perfect for myself, my daughter and son-in-law, my two grandsons (ages 5 and 1) and my son and his wife. Highly recommend for family fun.
Newport Beach Front Rental
We rented both the upper and lower units for a 2 family beach vacation. Both units were clean, but the upper unit is much more comfortable with regards to both layout, furnishings and vaulted ceilings. Both kitchens are very well stocked with utensils, pots and pans. Only complaint is the grills on the patio need to be upgraded/updated. If not, they should just be removed - we planned most of our meals on the grill and ended up having to use the broilers instead.
4 years of visits and hopefully more to come
We have been coming to this property for the past 4 years every Spring. Such a great location. Parking is not great... but you are waking up on the beach so we deal with it. Great walking distance to yummy restaurants and desserts. House itself is great, furniture is doing well over the years. Only recommendation I would have is maybe some more comfortable patio furniture and also make sure behind the couches are getting vacuumed in the lower unit. We dropped a remote and went to get it and found some mess from previous people. Overall though, house very clean and ready for our stay,and we hope to return again next year.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! We apologize for any inconveniences you may have run into, and we will get on doing a deeper inspection when cleaning properties to make sure no messes are left hidden.
It was a nice unit. You charge way to much for cleaning!! It's small, we empty trash, put linens on, take them off, clean out refrigerator and do the dishes. I could clean that unit in less than an hour when those previously mentioned items were taken care of before I started to clean.
There was not enough toilet paper, no trash bags except for the ones in the cans when we arrived, and not enough linens. When you contract you list all the names and ages of those staying. I had six women, we each needed a facecloth, no one wanted to share facecloths with others. Also, women use more toilet paper than men, you should consider this when you supply the unit. The keys are very difficult to work, they need graphite or the locks need to be replaced.
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. Most guests prefer to have their linens and towels left on the bed in the plastic so they know they are fresh and clean. If you visit Newport Beach again and prefer to have the beds made, we can provide this service. One towel set is provided for each bed space. Next time, please call us and we can help you locate needed items or deliver them if we have them in storage. Again, thank you for your input so that we may improve our services.
Great location! !!
We really enjoyed our stay at this place. I had a little trouble finding the keys to the joint but the Burr realty company people were super friendly and responded right away. Everything was exactly as described. No surprises. Pictures are spot on. Would definitely stay here again! !
Great Location - Perfect vacation home!!!!
Great experience with both the home, location and property management company. We will definately rent this home again.
We don't live far from this place, but our stay there was awesome - a great getaway. There was plenty of comfortable space and you can't beat the view! It is so convenient to the pier, and stores and restaurants - all walkable. We would rent this unit again.
Nice small unit. Clean and in a great location. Only negatives are very small showers, BBQ not great and you have to share the garage with the other unit. Would be nice if they increased the television channel lineup - only has basic 20 channels. We would definitely rent this unit again.
Loved being on the beach
Loved the experience of the location right at Newport Beach and the views right from my window. It was a great experience!
Amazing location and awesome house.
Perfect for family
Needed last minute place for family to stay. Wonderful experience.
We were very pleased with our stay here. Burr White is very professional and this particular property is very nice! There were a few simple inconveniences like the garage is small (but we knew that going in and Burr White made accomodations for us), there were no trash bags or dish soap (those should be provided). The house is well kept, simple furnishings, but in good condition. You simply can't beat the location if you enjoy the activity on the boardwalk (we love to people/pet watch), the proximity to great food and shopping, and of course the OCEAN!! We would definitely stay here again.
Fabulous time and wonderful upkeep
Best sunset view each evening and wonderful neighbors.
A pre surgery relaxision trip
This trip to the beach was a pre surgery venture it was wonderful to wake up every day to the sand and ocean there is nothing more relaxing to me and my family we are very great full for our experience this trip
Perfect beach rental
From start to finish this vacation was amazing. The rental process was easy. There was a mixup of availability on my original rental, but Burr White upgraded us to this rental to make up for it. The rental was clean, well stocked, well maintained, and perfectly located. We went in mid-September and the weather was perfect (still nice and warm), and the beach wasn't crowded either. The only maintenance issue was that a few of the plantation shutters had become detached from their opening/closing mechanism-we just turned them by hand.
Manager Response: Happy to hear everything worked out. Let us know next time you are in the area.
Great Fun With Girlfriends
I celebrated my 40th here with two of my girlfriends and it was the best time ever. The place is close to everything. We will definitely be back.
Manager Response: Happy birthday girls. Let us know when you are ready plan another celebration.
The location makes up for everything. The only negative was the place had not been cleaned thoroughly. A lot of the surfaces still felt quite sticky including drink spills and rings. There was trash and a towel left at the side of one of the beds which was incredibly gross. The grills outside were definitely off-putting to anyone's appetite. Overall, the house is in decent shape, all the appliances worked.. besides the cleaning factor it's really worth the stay - we would still go back again - just with more lysol wipes.
Manager Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed the location. The cleaning department has been notified. Next time, please call us upon check in and we can send cleaners back to the property. Thank you for writing. Hope to see you again soon.
it would have been nice to know the unit had no toilet paper, paper towels or trash bags in advance. other then that everything was perfect!
Manager Response: I apologize for any inconvenience. The houses are usually stocked with 1-2 rolls of toilet paper per restroom. As far as paper towels, trash bags, etc. it depends on what other renters leave behind. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for your comments.
Perfect place and time for a family vacation
Property was in a perfect location for our family. Unit needed a few items and the Realty management company took care of those items immediately. Excellent location and proximity to shopping/grocery store, etc. We will definitely be renting here again!
Manager Response: Thanks for your comments. Hope to see your family again soon.
We rented the whole house and there was plenty of room for all 12 of us. Location was great and the kids loved the beach.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review! Yes, this is a great beach area for kids and a great property to accommodate a large family. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come back again soon!
Great time, great location, great weather, great agency and personnel who assisted me.
Manager Response: Hi James, Thank you for your review and comments. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and that you had fabulous weather! We hope you'll return to Burr White again soon!
Very clean and plenty of space for family members to enjoy
Very relaxing and peaceful in the evenings great view
Manager Response: Hi Randall, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. This is such a great property to watch sunsets, and an ideal location on the beach for surfing, swimming, or just laying out to enjoy the sun. I think you were here for the amazing weekend of warm weather we just had, you lucked out! We hope you'll come back again to stay with Burr White soon.
Our stay at 3112 w ocean front a.
The property is well maintained. It easily fit our family of 4. We had a full size car, as did the upstairs tenant and neither wanted to try to fit both in the garage. The turn is too tight. Burr White was very professional and easy to deal with. The one issue I had was that the keys were not in the drop box when I arrived on Sunday.
Carrie & Kevin G.
Manager Response: Hi, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the beach, it has been a bright and sunny February! The garage should fit two full-size cars, though we understand your concern. We do apologize for not having your keys in the designated box upon arrival, this was an oversight on our part and sincerely apologize for the delay it caused you. We hope you will come back to Newport Beach and stay with Burr White again in the very near future. Thanks again!
Burr White Realty was very friendly, responsive,and professional. The house was beautiful, however I don't think the owner of the property is getting their monies worth on the cleaning prior to stay. The house cleaning looked like it was done very fast, with some areas missed. But we had a great stay. Thank You
Manager Response: Hi Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We will forward your cleaning comments on to the cleaning department, as it should have been cleaned throughout. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again next year for a month at the beach!
First I will mention all the benefits of this property: great location to shopping, nice large refrigerator, having two full baths is a plus, has a nice big washer and dryer in garage(great if you have kids), beach area is less crowded then other areas, rock jetty is fun for kids, absolute gorgeous sunset views. The house is nice but not real spacious if you have friends come for the day. The patio is small and hard to do any bbqing,plus you have to share space with upstairs neighbor. There is no dining table so beware if you have small children(bar is very high and chairs are low). Had a great week here but will get something larger next year. Burr White staff is wonderful and make your visit so easy. Would(and did) recommend highly!
Manager Response: Hi Kathy, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the beach. We'd be very happy to help you find something a bit larger for you next summer!
Great Place -Great Location
This house is so close to everything! The house is in good condition. But going in you should know to take tp, paper towel, Kleenex, garbage bags. There are no spices not even a salt and pepper shaker. These are very minor details considering how great this place is. One other note that I read on another comment was that there is not a dining room table. We ate on the patio most of the time. If you are going in the summer, fans are a must. There was only one in the unit and you really need one in each bedroom. Overall this was the best place we have stayed in.
Manager Response: Hi William, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your rental with us this summer. We will be passing on your feedback, all of our properties should be outfitted with all the essentials to cook a meal for your family, so we appreciate you letting us know this property was lacking salt and pepper. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation and we hope that you'll be able to come back and stay in Newport Beach with Burr White again next summer!
As usual, a great vacation. 17th year with BW, 11th year in this house.
Manager Response: Wow, 17 years! It's great to hear that you have made a tradition out of your beach vacations here in Newport. We hope that you'll be able to extend the tradition to future generations. Thanks for your loyalty!
Great location! Burr White was great to work with.
Best beach location, 1 block to grocery, walk to restaurants and shopping. Cute beachouse, clean, very small bathrooms.
Manager Response: Hi Lora, This is a great location and we're so glad that you and your family enjoyed it. We hope you're able to come back to Newport Beach next summer and rent with us a Burr White again.
Time in Newport
We had a great time. Enjoyed the house - it was very clean and convenient. Great location.
Manager Response: Hi Betty, Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return next summer.
One month isn't long enough.
We stayed there from the middle of April until the middle of May and were lucky enough too see the grey whales almost every day. Never got tired of checking everything out when you're beach front. Thought about not being on the boardwalk but the traffic was lite enough not to bother you. Don't think I could handle it in the summer. All I can say is that the month flew by and we'll be back again in October, I hope. Great location and Burr White did all the work, we were at the right place at the right time. Thanks again to Brie, sp?
The location was perfect. The home needed a little repair, large crack in back bedroom door, no working lights in master bedroom. NO supplies were provided, such as garbage bags, only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, etc.
McKinney - 20 - 26 Nov
Thank you very much for a lovely holiday. The only 1 drawback was that some guests arrived on Thansgiving and so the last couple of nights of our stay - they made quite a bit of noise. Not their fault but the ceiling / floors are very thin so whenever they moved a chair or table - it sounded like thunder with us. but it was early enough in the evening so didn't cause us too much unrest. thanks again and we'll definitely be back soon! Krissi McKinney
A wonderful time right on the Strand.
We had a great Women's weekend at this property. It is right in the middle of everything. We never used our car except to arrive and leave. However, suggestions for the rental itself: certain things should be provided for a comfortable stay. If they aren't provided, renters should at least be "warned" in advance to bring these items. The following were NOT provided in the rental: coffee filters, kitchen trash bags (even though you are asked to remove the trash), paper towels, kleenex, hair dryer. In addition, there were no "extra" rolls of toilet paper provided. Even budget hotels provide these basics so they were expected in a rental of this caliber. Having said that, our stay was not diminished by these things- we just had to run out and get them (we left the coffee filters for the next guests). Warning: property garbage cans are apparently shared with the property next door where the rude and sarcastic landlady insisted we have trash bags before she would allow us to empty household trash into the can).
Great rental! I have two teenagers so being on the boardwalk was entertaining but not too noisy. Really comfy beds, nice kitchen. Perfect location .
My only wish would be a bigger living space in the family room with double doors that opened to the beach patio.
We love being on the beach - it was great!!
Since I enjoy cooking I appreciated the new pots and pans. However, I was extremely disappointed in the old coffee pot. A new one costs $30.
Just inside the front door the wall needs repaired. The Master bath shower door is hard to close and has leaked for some time. Trim adjacent to the shower needs repaired. The unit was excellent. We will book again in the future. Just wanted to pass on the maint. items for your information.