Surf’s up! The beach at 32nd St is one of the best on peninsula, a great spot for enjoying all types of water-based activities – surfing, boogie boarding, body surfing, skim boarding or just watching surfers do their thing. A short walk from the Newport Pier and surrounding shops and restaurants, you’ll have a hard time deciding what to do first.
LIVING & DINING
Shutters in the living room keep the sun out on especially hot afternoons but open completely to reveal breathtaking ocean and Catalina views. Pottery Barn style furnishings make the living easy here at 3112. A slip covered couch and armchair, coffee table and two rattan side chairs provide plenty of comfortable seating where the whole crew can relax. A flat screen TV sits atop a large sideboard and is perfect for movie nights after a day in the sun.
The living area opens to the well thought out kitchen, up to the task of providing meals for the family. A granite island with seating for six is an ideal spot for quick breakfasts and casual dinners.
The unit has its own washer and dryer, stacked in a closet in the hallway for convenience.
BED & BATH
A king sleigh bed is the centerpiece of the master bedroom with en suite bath and vaulted ceilings. An armoire hides the flat panel TV.
Three tidy guest bedrooms—two with queen beds and one with two twins—share a spacious bathroom with shower/tub combination.
• BR1: Master suite with king bed, flat-screen TV, en-suite bath
• BR2: Guest bedroom with two twins, shared bath
• BR3: Guest bedroom with queen bed, shared bath
• BR4: Guest bedroom with queen bed, shared bath
Enjoy spectacular sunsets and Catalina Island views from your perch above the boardwalk! Sip a morning cup of coffee on the compact beachfront balcony, big enough for two or three chairs. Fire up the BBQ located on the ground floor patio, to grill favorite meals and create lifelong memories.
You have parking for one car in the shared garage.
The 32nd St Jetty makes the surf and sand at this family-friendly location perfect for all types of beach activities. The bike path/boardwalk runs past the property, your ticket to exploring the Peninsula on two-wheels or on foot. The Newport Pier is just a short stroll away with shops and local eateries galore. The pier area has Seaside Donuts, Jane’s Corndogs, Dory Deli and Charlie’s Chili for unforgettable breakfasts. Fly ‘n’ Fish is not to be missed for fabulous seafood, but if you want to prepare your own meal, visit the Dory Fleet Fish Market, selling our local fishermen’s catch since 1891. Nearer to 32nd St, try Pescadou Bistro for neighborhood French cuisine in an intimate setting, casual Hook and Anchor for delicious seafood and Gina’s for pizza and pasta with the kids. The newly renovated Lido Marina Village with its high-end boutiques, Nobu and other less pricey restaurants are just a few blocks away.
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- Near Medical Services
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Grocery Store
- Movie Theatre
- Near Grocery Store
- Near Newport Pier
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby FedEx
- Nearby Post Office
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- On Beach
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- DVD Player
- Washer and Dryer - Shared
- Full Kitchen
- Shared Garage
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Dishwasher
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Grocery Store
- Stunning View
- Ocean View
- Cable Television
- Free Wifi
- Full Kitchen
- Close to Shops
- Close to Boardwalk
- DisplayRate - $4,545/Weekly
- Location - West Newport - Lower
3112 W Oceanfront B
We thoroughly enjoyed our five days in Newport Beach. The location is hard to beat, close to stores and close to the Newport Pier. I would highly recommend this property for anyone is looking to stay in Newport Beach and wants a great experience. After staying in the A unit on two separate occasions, this was the first time we stayed in the B unit. We have a family of six, so the upper unit provided plenty of space for our family. Parking is tough, but that's just Newport in the summer. Can't go wrong here!
We loved this house. Very well maintained and clean. Only issue was the upstairs unit has to use the bottom patio for access to the beach. Our downstairs neighbor were very nice and cool about it but it was slightly awkward,
3112A & 3112b
A great time s always
Rick & Vicki C.
Because of Jane T.
Always amazing, serene and relaxing. Ive been in this house multiple times my granddaughters call it 'our beach house' .... i threaten to try another but they know this one inside out. MY CHOICE and loyalty to Burr-White is because of Jane Trahanovsky - always outstanding, always a pleasure to work with/thru her...if she ever quits so will I....thats truly how outstanding she is. The house is in the perfect spot, always ready for us and has what we NEED
Manager Response: Hey Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have made sure that Jane saw this glowing review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year!
newport summer trip
We have rented each summer in Newport. We were happy with this rental. Great location, walking distance to anything you need. Able to fit a Toyota van in our half of the garage. Good value for the money compared to some of the other rentals we have had. The owner provides fans in each room. There are stackable washer and dryers in the upper unit.
The main negatives were, the second bathroom had a small shower so tight for larger person. There wasn't easy access to the trash bins on the south side of the house without going through the neighboring property. There is also no beach chairs, bogey boards, umbrellas at the house so we had to buy all those when we got there. Overall, really good rental.
Manager Response: Hey Stuart,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities offered at this property. We have noted your comments and will strive to make any necessary changes. We look forward to having you back next year.
-Burr White Realty
Spring Break in Newport Beach
We had a great experience with this rental unit. The reservation, check-in and check-out process are streamlined and very easy. The location is great - on the beach and walking distance to many stores and restaurants. We've been renting the same house for several years and highly recommend it.
Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Spring Break Fun - Two Years in a Row
We’ve rented the same house (too and bottom units) two years in a row and love it. The location is perfect and the house is always clean and orderly.
Manager Response: Looking forward to carrying on the tradition and seeing you again for year 3!
It was very quiet and peaceful beautiful clean house would definitely stay again great location close to fun zone and stores
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is great to have the peace and quiet this home offers with the excitement of the Balboa Fun Zone and Balboa Pier only a short walk away.
Beach Front Expeience
Manager Response: There is nothing better than being oceanfront!
Great ocean view
Overall everything was ok with a few issues. The tv did not work and needed to be replaced. It was replaced with a much smaller tv. The area behind the cabinet in the living room was filthy. It probably hasn't been cleaned in a very long time. We happened to be there during an extemely hot time so an extra fan was needed.
Manager Response: We apologize for the inconvenience. When a TV needs to be replaced, a new one is ordered that is as close to the original as possible. However we do not want to leave guests without a working TV while waiting for the new TV to arrive so we put in a working TV until the replacement arrives. We make every effort to put in a temporary TV that is the same size as the original, but we have a limited number of TVs available.
Newport Beach vacation
It was GREAT! Perfect location and the house was very nice and clean. The space was wonderful and we loved everything about the house. We only had one issue and that was the dryer in the upstairs unit didn't dry the clothes. It heated them up but there wasn't any ventilation to get them dry. We just used the dryer in the garage so it wasn't a big deal.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will notify maintenance to have the dryer fixed right away.
Newport Beach spring break rental
Great house, great location. Television did not work, WiFi did not work, washing machine did not work. I was in touch with management every day of our 8 day trip and things finally got fixed the day before we left. This made things a bit frustrating - but the fact that the home is on a beautiful beach in a cool city compensated.
Manager Response: We apologize for any inconvenience due to the service outage. We make every effort to address any maintenance issues immediately and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the service interruption.
Because I love THIS house
Amazing - Relaxing - Peaceful - Comfortable - Serene
Manager Response: We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Barton family vacation
very nice and pleasant
Multiple Vacation Stay at 3112 B Oceanfront, NB
Always amazing, always comfortable, always pleased. My agent, Jane Trahanovsky is the absolute best and she is the reason I keep coming back to Burr White
Are once a year family get away
This was the first time in about 5-years me my wife and 2-sons spent quality time together as a family we needed to relax and feel at peace as a family after are medical issues with my wife and sons looking out at the beach every day was so surreal to us we always seem to breath easier near the ocean everybody was so helpful when we needed it the beach house made us feel so at home we can't wait to come back
Jane and 3112
I have stayed at this house 2x now. both my experiences have been outstanding. The house is lovely and it is the best equipped overall in all my beach house experiences. But the determining factor for the amazing review is Jane at Burr White. She is professional, knowledgeable, responds in the timeliest manner, follows up and delivers what she commits to. Owners are very fortunate to have such an agent representing them.
Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are glad you've enjoyed both of your stays with us. Jane is one of our top employees and she, like the rest of our staff, does her best to give our guests the best experience possible. We hope to see you again with the future!
The Burr White Staff
Lovin our time in Newport Beach!
We love staying here for our beach vacation. The house works perfectly for us and we will rent again. I feel bad giving only 4 stars for cleanliness & general conditions but I want to be honest. The Windows and screens are in pretty bad shape. You could get away with a really good cleaning of the Windows & the window tracks but the screens, screen door & outdoor furniture really should be replaced. Not complaining, just some constructive ideas. We would definitely rent again.
3112 W Ocean Front B
Mixed. There were things that we wish we would have known--for example, there was not a table to sit at in the unit and the balcony was tiny.
Manager Response: Thank you for you review. We are sorry this property wasn't the best fit for you and your family. If you visit Newport Beach again, please give us a call and we will find you a property with a large patio space and dining table.
The Staff at Burr White
3112 West Ocean Front, right on the beach
Location, location, location. We had the upper and lower units, right on the beach, absolutely prime. There were a few items missing at check-in (some sheets, towels, etc) but Burr White was very responsive in getting them to us, as well as a couple of fans for the bedrooms. The condition of the units was fair to good, but the condition of the beach was awesome
Love Newport Beach
Perfect location and property for our extended family vacation. Only negative comments: difficult to get into garage with mini van and would have liked a larger balcony. Didn't use the BBQ as it was located on the downstairs patio. But otherwise it was the perfect vacation.
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you and your extended family enjoyed your vacation. If you decide to stay with us again next year, one of our reservationist would be happy to find you a property with a larger patio and bbq.
The Staff at Burr White
Great location and great house! We had 5 people comfortably in this house. Our adult children ranged from 21-31. Not far from Newport Pier but, a little too far to walk to Balboa Pier. Burr White was wonderful to work with. Looking forward to our next trip back.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Awesome location, great views and vibe!
This was a great rental. Right on the beach. Plenty of rooms and near by grocery y store. Make sure to bring your beach accessories. Parking can be difficult if you have more than one vehicle. Burr White was very helpful. We will be staying again! The washer and dryer are very small and take a long time.
Once again family & friends celebrated a wonderful weekend in Newport Beach. Burr White delivered another beautiful ocean front home for all to enjoy!
summer beach rental
I was at this same house 2 years ago. Stay was great, but house needs some TLC. Coat of apin and abit cleaner. Lots of broken tiles on steps.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will present them to the home owners. The remaining items were reported to the cleaning and maintenance departments. Hope to see you again soon.
we have rented for many years and it has always been a great experience. the staff at burr white are very helpful and great ..love the location and size etc of the house but it could use a really good cleaning..furniture and carpets.. also bedding ..but all in all great stay ..thanks again for a wonderful weekend
Carmen & Sam K.
Manager Response: Thank you for writing. Your feedback was forwarded to the cleaning department. See you next year for year 7!
Our 3rd year staying
We have stayed in this house the past 3 years and we are never disappointed. The house is a perfect location (Parking is a pain... but that's the price you pay to wake up the view and sand) The house has always been very clean and it is a perfect place to stay if you have 3-4 couples or 2 couples with a few kids. Walking distance to the pier and great food. The only complaint I had was the door on the front bathroom has a broken lock and it was like that last year and was never fixed. Otherwise, house is great and we will be back.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing. The lock issue has been reported to the maintenance department. Looking forward to seeing you all for your 4th year.
Relax on the beach
A wonderful property with a great location.
Manager Response: Sounds like a nice stay. Don't forget to pick up the items you left behind in the home. They are at our office. We are open Monday through Friday 9 AM to 5:30 PM and Saturday 9 AM to 4 PM :)
Location 3112 Oceanfront B
Location couldnt be any better; Realty service was excellent, especially with response time. House was cute, clean. Suggestions: more than 2 coffee mugs is needed; no extra garbage bags to replace full ones,garage door would open but not close, which was fixed on second to last day of our stay, but nonetheless, still fixed. Thank you for that. These are just suggestions to make the next renter have an even more pleasant experience. Overall, excellent place to stay and please with service.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Location couldn't be better. Garage was too tight for us to use for our Ford Expedition couldn't get it in or out so but made do without. Entire property could use some deep cleaning. I bleached out washing machine x3 before I got out the odor so that I could use it for our clothes and towels. The towels provided were not sufficient for our group but I washed them so we were fine. Wish there were beach blankets, chairs, towels provided. The unit was furnished nicely but could get rid of several pieces. The patio was very small and over furnished with cheap dirty chairs, 1 table, and 2 grills. Overall, location was amazing. Grocery stores and restaurants all within walking distance and of course beach right at your feet. Next time I think I will be looking for cleaner, better outdoor space provided, and less furniture on inside.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the City was built before larger vehicles became popular. There is street parking in the area and metered parking is free 6 PM to 8 AM. In regards to the cleaning, please contact us at check in next time and we can send the cleaners back over to the property. One towel set is provided per bed space. Additional linens can be ordered online at (blue tab on left "order linens). We will share your thoughts about furnishings with the home owners. Let us know when you are ready to return.
Everything you need in a perfect location.
Slept 8 very comfortably. Perfect location right on the water close to pier, shops, and restaurants. The outdoor living space for both units is on the small side, especially the balcony dedicated to upstairs unit. Picture quality on TV was pretty terrible. Unit gets very hot during the day, so you will want sliding glass door to balcony and windows open at all times, which helps dramatically. Each bedroom also comes with a plug-in fan. Overall, the finishes/furnishings in the house were great. There is some general wear-and-tear that is to be expected with a rental so close to the water. My family and I used to vacation in Newport Beach on my grandmother's rental property for 25 years, so our expectations for the ideal Newport Beach vacation were heavily informed. This place did not disappoint!
Manager Response: 25 years-incredible. It is amazing the families were able to get together all that time. We will add a note at the house to tune in to the HD stations. Thank you for sharing your experience. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Labor Day Vacation
This is the 2nd year that we have rented this house and loved it each time. It is large enough for our large family, and profides everything we need. You can't beat a house on the beach. Location is wonderful. Once we parked our car we never needed it until we left. Everything is within walking distance or just a bike ride away. We will be back next year.
Manager Response: Awesome. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
5 star location
perfect location, not so clean
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments and feedback! We apologize that it wasn't as clean for you, we do strive to make sure the properties are clean very well before anyone checks in. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and that you would recommend it to other families. The location is great! It's walking distance to the grocery store, Newport Pier and local restaurants! We do hope to see you again in the future, we will make sure it is clean for you! Have a great rest of the summer. -the staff at Burr White
great stay--thank you!
It was a great family vacation!!
Manager Response: Awesome. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the comments.
Rented house so that family could meet our new granddaughter and be all together. It was a great time.
Manager Response: How lovely! What a great property to spend a weekend celebrating a new addition to the family. We hope your family makes a vacation on the beach a yearly family tradition! Thanks Debra!
The house was great and the location was awesome.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review! Yes, this is a great beach area for kids and a great property to accommodate a large family. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come back again soon!
Lake Havasu To Newport Beach
Great Property to Be at, I forgot how hard it was to find parking in the beach community,overall it was a great weekend, see you next year.
Manager Response: Hi, Thank you for your review, Alfred. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay. You were here for a beautiful weekend, and yes, unfortunately parking is always a bit tight when the weather is nice! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
View and location are unbeatable.
We stayed in February and the weather was a bit chilly (low 60's), yet still had an amazing vacation experience! Walking distance to tons of shops and restaurants, as well as the Newport Pier. We started each day with a dip in the Pacific. Only negative: It is important to know in advance that the property has two separate rental units - top level and below. The bottom apartment hears noise from above.
Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are happy to hear that despite the chilly weather you still had an amazing vacation. There were a few days that nearly reached 70 degrees, so we hope you were able to take full advantage of the outdoors those days. Yes, you're right, this property is a duplex so there is one unit downstairs, and one upstairs. Since the living rooms are directly over one another the noise can carry. We hope that you'll return to Newport Beach and stay with Burr White again soon. Thanks again for your review!
Labor Day Family Reunion
Always love to stay in Newport Beach, I've been vacationing there for over 30 years and I always hate to leave. The house was really nice, loved the view, the location and the kitchen. We had 8 people and there was plenty of room for everyone. The only thing I saw that would of have been nice, would be a working electric broom and better cooking utensils. I look forward to renting this house again next year.
Manager Response: Hi Roberta, We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Newport Beach over the last 30 years and we hope you'll continue to come for another 30 years! I will pass along your feedback about the vacuum and the utensils. We look forward to seeing you again in 2013!
Wonderful location beautiful views, the beach is in excellent condition. Get's very warm when the evening breeze is calm. A bit pricey, but it was high season. Enjoyed the place
Manager Response: Hi John, Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you were happy with the location, we hope that you come back to stay with us again this summer.
Best Beach Rental
I have had many beach rentals in the past. I would rank this as one of the best. The location and layout was was woeth every cent spent.
Manager Response: Hi Linda, We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation at the beach! Please come back again next summer to spend your vacation with us at Burr White.
Our Newport Vacation
The location of this house is great!! The house is neat and well-equipped.
Manager Response: Hi Betty, Thanks again for your feedback on all the properties you rented with us this summer. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.
32nd Street Jetty Bliss
This was a fantastically located unit. We truly enjoyed checking out the surf every morning! I definitely want to come back here again!!
10 Years at this property
Wonderful vacation home!
We had a great vacation at this beautiful house on the beach. Everything was wonderful. From the property manager, location, quality and cleanliness of the home. We appreciated it all!
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments and your high ratings of our service and location. We do hope you would recommend us to others for a wonderful vacation experience! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Nice location at 32nd st and Boardwalk. great beach location at the 32nd st jetty and lifeguard toweer. Lots of activity with the boardwalk right in front of the unit.
Great house, right on the ocean.
Everything was fantastic! The only thing that did not work out perfectly happened rigth when we arrived. The Burr White office was closed, and the keys were not in the little white box on the fence as arranged. This problem was addressed pretty quickly, but it made for a scary start to our vacation.
Great place and location.