318 Alvarado Place Newport Beach


Enjoy Bay Views at this Two Story Single Family Home near the Fun Zone!
Bedrooms

4

Baths

2.5

Sleeps

10

Come enjoy this 2-story bayside single family home on the peninsula! Located between Medina and Coronado Avenue, this home is walking distance to shops, restaurants, Balboa Pier and bike rentals. This home features a spacious front patio, brick fireplace, bay views and two car garage parking!

LIVING & DINING

The kitchen, half bath, living and dining room are located downstairs. The living room has an L-shaped couch with a coffee table, brick fireplace and TV. There is a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen has a dishwasher, stove, microwave and plenty of counter and cabinet space for meals.

BED & BATH

Upstairs, find four bedrooms and two full baths. The spacious master suite has a queen bed, TV, and an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed with a balcony with views of the bay. The third and fourth bedrooms have a set of bunk beds, double on bottom and twin on top. The second full bathroom is in the hall between the second and third bedrooms.

• BR1: Master suite with queen bed, adjoining bath
• BR2: Guest bedroom with queen bed, balcony, shared hall bath
• BR3: Guest bedroom with twin over double bunk bed, shared bath
• BR4: Guest bedroom with twin over double bunk bed, shared bath

OUTDOOR SPACE

The front patio has a table that seats six, an umbrella and a BBQ, great for grilling family favorites and creating memories to last a lifetime!

The garage has two parking spaces and the washer/dryer.

THE LOCATION

Balboa Village is a short stroll away. Visit Harborside in the historic Balboa Pavilion for amazing views and unbeatable happy hour deals 11-7 every day, or seafood in the bayfront dining room. Other local’s favorites are Cruisers, Newport Landing and casual Great Mex. Take the ferry to explore Balboa Island and its many boutiques and eateries or rent a bike and pedal the bike path (boardwalk) to access the entire Peninsula.

Visit the Newport Pier area with more shops and local eateries. Purchase freshly caught fish direct from the fishermen at the Dory Fleet Fish Market, established in 1891. Seaside Donuts serves up fresh donuts 24/7, and 21 Ocean Front and Fly ‘n’ Fish offer more upscale dining. Charlie’s Chili on McFadden Square is a “don’t miss” breakfast spot for locals and visitors alike.

The area offers limitless options for family adventure!

SLP #10970

Amenities

Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Garage
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
Entertainment
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
Convenience
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
Family
  • Beach
  • Kids Games
  • Library
  • Playground
  • Single Family Home
Business
  • Near Balboa Pier
  • Near FUN ZONE
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
Geographic
  • Near Beach
Property Type
  • Single Family Home
Amenities
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Fireplace
  • Cable Television
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Full Kitchen
  • 2 Car Garage
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster Oven
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Library
  • Area: Walk to Balboa Pier
  • Area: Walk to Balboa Fun Zone
  • Area: Walk to Balboa Ferry
Featured Amenities
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Fun Zone
  • Close to Restaurants
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - $3,995 Weekly
Location
  • Location - Pier to Pier
LocationField
  • LocationField - BWR
Price
  • Price - $3,000 - $4,000
Type
  • Type - Bayside
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2nd Week of August 8/8/2020 - 8/21/2020 3 $373 $2929
Summer Shoulder 8/22/2020 - 9/3/2020 3 $294 $2516
Holidays 9/4/2020 - 9/10/2020 3 $335 $3001
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 9/11/2020 - 11/18/2020 3 $260 $2017 $8846
Holidays 11/19/2020 - 11/29/2020 3 $313 $2537
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 11/30/2020 - 12/16/2020 3 $260 $1960
Holidays 12/17/2020 - 1/3/2021 3 $327 $2856

Reviews

Loved our stay
Nice place, plenty of room. When the wind blew at night, very comfortable. Calm nights, hot weather, still fun but not so comfortable.
Ken Z.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this property! This Summer was unusually hot and we apologize for your lack of comfort on some nights. We hope to see you again next year!

Pristine Family home in quiet, lovely location
This well-furnished and perfectly equipped home was just a few houses from the Bay with a view from the covered, comfortable patio. In this quiet setting our family of 8 could delightfully dine outside or in around the table. Teens headed just 3 blocks to the ocean or took a quick bay-side stroll to the Fun Zone and ferry to Balboa. We brought extra fans for upstairs as it was unusually hot this summer.
Carolyn S.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Hey Carolyn, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time. It was a great idea to bring extra fans. We always provide as many as possible, but you are right it has been unusually hot and humid this Summer. We hope to see you again next year! -Burr White Realty

By the bay!
Great place for the extended family to gather for a week away from the big city and reconnect.
Ray Y.
Sep 2017

Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again on your next family getaway!

The end of summer retreat!
We alway have a good time ! As a family we love riding our bikes everywhere! It gives our family a nice place to enjoy getting together. We have a good time thanks to Burr White!
Guest
Aug 2017

Manager Response: As always, thank you for staying with Burr White! We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next Newport Beach getaway!

Review
It was a great experience.
Robert H.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again on your next Newport Beach vacation!

The location was great, the place was nice and clean??
I would recommend this house everything was great loved the service as always been renting from Burr White for 9 years and they are great?? I give the place a 5 on all subjects
Guest
Aug 2016
Our Yearly Balboa Week
Our only disappointment was that the beds , unlike last year, were not made up but the linens simply left for us. On move in, with so much unpacking etc. , the making of beds is a nuisance. This is particularly true for the bunk beds. For people in their "later years" the task is difficult.
Jerry & Monica B.
Aug 2016
Family fun in Newport
We had a great week of sun and water and just good clean fun. I would do it every year if I could!!
Tarry G.
Aug 2015
318 Alvarado Beach house
The family had a great time at the beach house. The location was great. Everyone enjoyed the Bay, although the beach was a little rough for toddlers.
Great time for family time...all the conveniences of home yet being away.
Wally M.
Jul 2014
Perfect Location - House has everything
318 Alvarado is the perfect area to stay with the bay beach just steps away, the Ocean 1 block away and a short walk to most everything.

The house is dated and could use an interior coat of paint but everything was clean, beds were as comfortable as you would expect from a good hotel. There is a nice small assortment of games and toys for all ages. This house really does have everything you might need for a week long visit to the beach.
I would stay here again with no hesitation.
Melody J.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We have forwarded your comments to the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.

Annual Stay
This rental is terrific for our annual family gathering. We have been staying bayside since the 1960's! Only 4 houses from the quiet bayside beach and a large house so no one feels crowded. Fully loaded kitchen AND 2 PARKING SPACES! Great amenities and a rockin' new BBQ too.
Ray Y.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Awesome. Hope to see you again soon.

Our Yearly Newport Beach Retreat
We have stayed in this property for several years and always found it to meet our needs. It is well furnished with the things one would need for a week at the beach. The realtor from whom we rent is well organized and helpful with any requests we might have.
Jerry & Monica B.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Great. Thank you for your comments.

Great Location!
This was our second year in this house. Great location and very clean! The furniture could use some updating and the tv in one of the master bedrooms never works but we will be back.
Ron K.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Terrific. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. The maintenance department has been notified regarding the TV. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Missing one thing
We loved our stay and have no complaints, except one. We had the same property last year and the same problem - not enough toilet paper. Both years we have had to go and purchase toilet paper.
Guest
Jul 2013

Manager Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay again at this wonderful property! The location of this home sure is great and we are happy to know you love coming back. We provide 2 toilet paper rolls per bathroom, but not for your entire stay. We would be more than happy next time to provide more, just give us a call! We look forward to seeing you again next year! -the staff at Burr White

Review
We had a good time here. The house was very well provisioned and very comfortable. There was nothing lacking. No complaints, although I woud say for the cost of the rental, I don't thing the guests should be required to strip the beds and collect all the linens.
Jan D.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Thanks for your comments. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next Newport Beach stay.

Moms 60th b day
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend 2013 and had a fabalous time. The house was perfect for my family and had everything we needed. It was a great location to walk to the beach or the fun zone. The weather was amazing! Thanks for everything.
Nicole P.
May 2013

Manager Response: So good to hear everything went well. Hope to see you again soon.

An Annual Balboa Family Vacation
This property is a great family is well equipped with almost anything you need, including kids' toys. My only complaint would be that there is insufficient lighting in the bedrooms. In the master, I couldn't read in bed on my side - no lamp.
Jerry & Monica B.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the property this summer. Thank you for the feedback about the lighting, we will address this so that next year you will be able to enjoy a book in the evening. Thanks Jerry & Monica!

Newport Vacation
We had a great time. Life is so busy and we were able to slow down and enjoy each other. The patio on the front of the house was used constantly by all ages (4-65). It was a great experience.
Tarry G.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi Tarry, We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time this summer and everyone was able to take advantage of the patio out front. Thanks for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again next year!

Review
A wonderful location and house for a family vacation.
Jerry & Monica B.
Aug 2011
Great home for a reunion
We have been renting homes on Balboa Bay for many years and this is by far the best property yet. Clean and spacious and well appointed for a rental. Two-car garage is a definite plus in the parking-starved penninsula. Our one problem (water heater went
out) was taken care of very quickly by Burr White.
Guest
Aug 2011
Excellent location, beautiful home, clean, bright and inviting.
Had a little trouble with the grill. Had rented the house previously and loved everything about it. Hope to return again if the price stays competitive.
Amy P.
Jul 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click to View Map