3509 Seashore AB Newport Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 55 other travelers!

Huge Single Family Oceanfront Beach House! Space for the Whole Family






Take a moment to breathe in the fresh sea air and relax – you’re at the beach! This six-bedroom oceanfront home is located on one of the best beaches in Newport. The house has upgraded kitchen & baths, oceanfront master bedroom with balcony and incredible views, and terrific patio on the boardwalk with comfy seating & gas grill.


The kitchen has been beautifully redone with granite counters, stainless appliances and an island with sink & stools as well as a breakfast bar with more stools. The Dining table with six chairs is ideal for meals, sips & dips or gin rummy, Monopoly or Yahtzee tournaments! Best of all, the entire front of this area is glass with full-on beach and ocean views & sound of the surf.

Step down from the kitchen into the roomy living area with large sectional couch, coffee table, sleeper sofa & flat screen TV, there’s plenty of room for everyone!

The rear of the home has a second kitchen and living room upstairs. This back kitchen is ideal for storing extra beverages and food.


The home includes six bedrooms, one on the ground floor and five upstairs. The first-floor bedroom has a queen bed and access to the hall bath. The master bedroom with en-suite bath features a walk-in shower and large oceanfront balcony with amazing Catalina & ocean views. Two guest bedrooms on the second floor have queen beds, two have full. The hall bath nearest the master is shared by the two queen bedrooms, the rear bath is shared by two rear bedrooms. The house does not have a hallway upstairs, so access to three of the bedrooms is via the front queen bedroom. Guests can go outside and enter through the rear entry door to avoid walking through the front-most bedrooms.

• BR 1: Second floor master suite. King bed, TV, en-suite bath with walk-in shower, oceanfront balcony
• BR 2: Ground floor guest room, queen bed, hall bath
• BR 3: Guest room, queen bed, shared bath
• BR 4: Guest room, queen, shared bath
• BR 5: Guest room, Full bed, shared bath
• BR 6: Guest room, Full bed, shared bath

There's a futon in the upper rear living area. A washer & dryer are located in the laundry room inside from the garage.


The home offers exceptional sunset and Catalina Island views, views north to Palos Verdes and south to the Newport Pier. Steps to the sand, the front patio has comfortable couch seating, loungers for sunning, a gas BBQ and umbrella. There are no better memories created than those you’ll make out here, grilling meals and relaxing on the patio or the beach.

The garage has two parking spots, the pad behind the garage will hold a third vehicle, garage has low clearance.


The beach here is ideal for sunning, swimming, surfing, boogie boarding, body surfing, skim-boarding - pretty much any water or beach related activity you can think of! Jetties at 32nd and 36th St keep the waves manageable for most of the year and shape the waves to make the beach very family-friendly. The boardwalk runs right out front, your pathway to travel the Peninsula by bicycle or on foot. The Newport Pier area is a short stroll away with shops and local eateries galore. The Dory Fleet Fish Market has been offering “just-caught” fish since 1891, Seaside Donuts has fresh donuts 24/7 )the glazed blueberry are a BW favorite!). 21 Oceanfront & Fly ‘n’ Fish offer more upscale dining. Charlie’s Chili on McFadden Square is “don’t miss” breakfast spot for many visitors & Dory Deli has terrific food morning, noon and night - plus unbeatable people watching!

The Peninsula’s only grocery store and dozens of shops and restaurants are all just a short walk away: Hook & Anchor for terrific fresh fish, Newport Fresh for casual sushi on Newport Blvd and Gina’s by the grocery store for pizza & pasta for the whole family. The new Lido Marina Village boasts high end shopping & dining. The Lido Theatre, built in 1938, is a unique venue for movie goers.


Location Type
  • Beach
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Garage
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Vacuum
  • Washer & Dryer
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Beach
  • Single Family Home
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • On Beach
Property Type
  • Single Family Home
  • Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Cable Television
  • Full Kitchen
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
Featured Amenities
  • Stunning View
  • Ocean View
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Boardwalk
  • DiningSeats - 6
  • DisplayRate - call for quote
  • Location - West Newport - Lower
  • LocationField - BWR
  • Price - $7,000 & Up
  • Type - Oceanfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Off Season Monthly 10/1/2023 - 5/31/2024 3 $631 $4417 $20550
Summer Shoulder 5/31/2024 - 7/1/2024 3 $703 $5538
All Summer Monthly 6/1/2024 - 9/30/2024 3 $631 $5395 $26414


Family vacation
Perfect location! Great house for a large family or group.
Everyone had a great time!
Shelley S.
Aug 2023
Great Vacation Time in Newport Beach
We spent a wonderful week on the beach in Newport with our family and grandkids. The house was a bit shabby but nonetheless perfect for us. Steps to the beach with plenty of room for us.
Stan L.
Jul 2023
Yearly Trip
We have been coming to Newport for years on this week and meeting serval of our great friends. Our first time staying in this house and it was awesome! Looking forward to staying there again next year. Thank you to the Burr White staff for being so accommodating
Jon D.
Jul 2023
House is dated but the view is like new
The house is in pretty poor condition overall, but functional. Other than the kitchen appliances and countertop there was a lot of wear and tear, lights that didn't work, bathroom fan sometimes would try to run but it wouldn't actually turn, etc.
David W.
Feb 2023

Manager Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach! Thank you for sharing your feedback, our maintenance and management staff have been made aware of these issues in order to correct them as quickly as possible.

Fun Week in Newport
Great location & very spacious. We had quite a few teenagers in our group and having the upstairs back portion was a great place for them to hang out - they felt like they had their own place. Also, very nice to have a washer & dryer inside that aren’t coin operated.
Kristin R.
Aug 2022
No frills, perfect location
We had a great time at our stay at 3509 seashore. The location is perfect and the house has plenty of room to accommodate a large group. The house fits about 8 adults comfortably, most beds are queen or full size. There are large couches that can accommodate more if needed. The general state of the house is a little worn and could use some maintenance ( clogged drains, coffee pot was broken, holes in walls), but for what we needed it for, it was great.
Megan H.
Aug 2022
Large Group Rental
Our group of friends really enjoyed our stay. We frequent Newport and loved being able to be right on the sand/boardwalk. The location is absolutely the best! Loved that it could sleep so many comfortably but it was definately a unique set up. The beds were comfortable too. The rental definately needed some TLC that would really improve it like paint and clean couches! The banister was broken and very carelessly clamped (we had 2 people fall). The view is awesome and probably the best part of this property but when we got there the front windows both upstairs and downstairs were absolutely filthy. We had to clean them ourselves. Burr Reality was great and made check in/out so easy! We hope to rent again soon.
Apr 2022
Wonderful Experience!
We hosted our Student Leaders for the 2nd time in this beach house. They were in disbelief at the location right on the beach and the beautiful sunset views! They were so thankful to have stayed here. We had an amazing team-bonding experience and hope to use this property next year again! Top RATE!
Michael W.
Feb 2022
Amazing location
The house is right on the beach. Every night we would watch the sunset. The house itself needs a lot of updates. Even the towels were old looking like rags. It would have been better if the towels were new as well as the carpeting even if the house needs updating. That would have made the stay a bit nicer.
Nov 2021
green cushions on outdoor couch wer epretty rough - need to bereplaced or a professional cleaning. Tihs is our third year renting the same house and master shower has problems every year. I had to call maintenance a few times to get it fixed. Overall still a very good experience, but things to work on for next time - thanks
Niels L.
Apr 2021
Beach Week 17th yearly week
Family vacation. something for all ages,
Richard T.
Jul 2020
Good property for large family or group.
Overall, a very pleasant experience, great location if the beach is your priority. Kitchen and dining areas very good. Lots of room. Bedrooms comfortable. House needs some TLC, feels worn, but nothing that some paint and deep cleaning wouldn't solve. Patio has a significant bird problem though, had to clean a couple of times day, had to time it right to sit outside to avoid getting 'dropped on'. But the experience was a good one and would consider returning.
Steven F.
Jul 2020
Family Beach Week
Every year my sisters and I spend a week at Newport, with our children and now grandchildren. We have a wonderful time being together, all the generations sharing the surf sand and lots of good food.
Jun 2020
3509 Seashore
Well located, and good sized. Two car garage was great. Home is getting a bit tired, but is adequate for a fantastic week beachside.
tyler p.
Jun 2020
A Great Getaway, when you Couldn't Get Away
3 families rented this beach house for a week. The location was perfect and the amenities were excellent. The property is perfectly located to the pier, back bay, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Most places are accessible by foot or bike. The property is in need of some minor upgrades and repairs, but nothing that would cause us to not stay again. The property has a pigeon problem, which is not surprising for being at the beach. The property management company was very responsive to all requests. They sent someone out to address the bird issue. It helped for a day, but the birds were back the next day. Had a fabulous time and the home was a perfect size for the 11 people in our party.
Lisa M.
Jun 2020
Another great trip to 3509 Seashore Drive
Great house and in the best location hands down on the strand!
Richard T.
Mar 2020
This property was perfect for our family reunion. Sara along with the entire Burr White Realty team, worked hard to find just the right place for us. It had plenty of room, steps from the beach, great cooking facilities, and plenty of bathrooms. I would recommend this house for any large group that love being together.
Margo M.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will think of us again next time you come to Newport Beach! Burr White Management

Family time
The property had an excellent location. The house was not cleaned well. There is a lot of wear and tear and things need replacement, especially the BBQ.
Jonathan R.
Sep 2019
Family Beach Week
We had a wonderful time. The house has enough space and is located exactly where we want to be. We had some minor concerns with the cleanliness, maintenance and adequacy of the kitchen equipment, but it did not deter us from a wonderful week.
Jul 2019
Beach Week
17th year at same property. Grand kids grew up with yearly family beach vacation. We all look forward to it. Things to do for three generations.
Richard T.
Jul 2019
Fantastic Beach Front Location
Our stay in Newport Beach was made better by the fact that we could stay on the beach. This house was in a fantastic location for our group. Walking distance to the shopping and action of Balboa area, but far enough removed that we could just relax on the patio as well.

The house fit all of us (16) very well and the folks at Burr White were a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely look at booking this house again if we're back in Newport Beach.
Ryan C.
Jan 2019

Manager Response: Hey Ryan, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to to hear that this home worked out for you and your whole family! We had a great time working with you as well and we look forward to having your family again. Burr White Realty

Good time with Friends
10 college friends met to hang out
Jonathan B.
Oct 2018

Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation!

We Love Newport Beach
Overall we enjoyed our vacation. The location is wonderful. Right on the beach and close to Balboa and Newport Piers. Grocery shopping and Lido Isle are all within walking distance.
The house has two kitchens which was great as there was a problem with the downstairs freezer, which BW attempted to have repaired twice. The stove needed a minor repair but was very usable.
There is a sofa bed in the dining area which was unusable to even sit in, and that should be replaced. The house could do with a heavy duty cleaning. The downstairs bedroom has no screen so the window could not be opened and it was very hot during our stay. But you know, its Newport Beach and we overlooked the few problems and everyone enjoyed themselves. Burr White was excellent to work with.
Bev P.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach! Your feedback has been documented for review by our management and maintenance staff and will be taken into consideration as future improvements are made to the property.

Location Perfect
This was our first time, and first vacation in 12 years. The location was perfect, loved the parking, Bluetooth for patio music, space for everyone, and great maintenance staff. The home will be in better condition after our stay, as we had numerous maintenance issues that their on-call staff had to handle. (Nigel and Gary were great!) I hope the owner takes care of all the problems that were not fixed/resolved, as we would like to rent it again next year.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach! Your feedback has been documented for review by our management and maintenance staff and will be taken into consideration as future improvements are made to the property.

Another great year!
At this point I’ve forgotten how many years we’ve rented from Burr White, but it was, again, a great experience. From check-in to check-out, they make it clear they are there to ensure you have the vacation experience you’re paying for. Very responsive to calls for assistance (mainly heat-related!), and caring about comments they can pass on to the homeowner to make sure the property is up to the standards we all want. We’ll be back!
Anne B.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Anne, Thanks so much for leaving such wonderful comments about your experience. We are so happy to hear you've enjoyed your vacation from start to finish. -Burr White Realty

family yearly vacation
family members coming and going. Room for them all and activities for all age groups
Richard T.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation! We look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach getaway!

Great house right on the beach!
The location was perfect! The house was great, although when the listing said it slept 16, two were on a futon and two were on a pull out couch in the kitchen, so it wasn't quite what we expected. Despite that, it was still a perfect place for our girls weekend! We were able to cook and grill and had close access to the grocery store and the local shops! Would definitely recommend! It was already really great that it came with parking in a garage!
May 2018

Manager Response: Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a fabulous girls weekend. We look forward to having you again soon, -Burr White Realty

wonderful trip - thank you
Niels L.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Our pleasure!

Olivia's 40th Getaway!
Had a great time. The property was beautiful and met all of our needs and expectations, including my Father's, who is wheelchair bound. Additionally, the property management was very accommodating with my last minute changes due to an unforseen personal matter that arose.
Olivia T.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We work hard to provide every guest with exceptional customer service.

Weekend Fun
What can I say! It's the BEACH!!! The weather was SO perfect, that nothing else could have been negative since we were outdoors the entire time!
Dix J.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: You certainly can't beat the view!

Family retreat on the beach
There were 14 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. The family gathering area downstairs was perfect for hanging out and playing games with the large kitchen and eating area adjacent and with a view of the boardwalk and beach. A perfect weekend.
Joyce B.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: We are so pleased that you and your family were comfortable during your stay in Newport Beach! We look forward to seeing you again for another "perfect weekend" at the beach!

Family vacation
This was our 14th year at property. Great location that can handle a large group. I do not think there have been any changes in the 14 years so things are warn and appliances downstairs could be replaced. Burr White was excellent to work with in resolving any issues we had. We have used this property as kids grew up and have always had a great time for all ages.
Richard T.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: We love seeing families that return to Newport Beach year after year for their family vacations! Your comments regarding the need for some updates have been documented to allow our maintenance and management staff to review your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!

Wonderful Family Time
We were very pleased with the accommodations, view, accessibility to beach,restaurants and shopping. However, the weather was not that accommodating.
Chester S.
May 2017

Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations.

We had a fabulous time!
We rented this property for a family celebration of our son's college graduation. The house comfortably accommodated all 13 of us. The stated max occupancy of 16 works best if you have several couples because 4 of the 6 bedrooms only have full-sized beds - a bit snug for a couple, even. Worth noting that two of these bedrooms are walk-through to reach other bedrooms, so not for the privacy-conscious. The house shows a few minor signs of wear, but is really beautiful, and its location could not be more perfect - right on the beach and walkable to shopping, restaurants, activities. The garage fits two compact cars. A third can be parked on the street behind the garage. After that, it's street parking - was an issue for some of our guests, particularly on Saturday and Sunday. Burr-White was great - very helpful and accommodating. A++
Harriet H.
May 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Newport Beach!

Wedding beach getaway
Our experience was amazing. Having the entire wedding party together really made for an unforgettable experience waking up on the beach and having everyone together at nights listening to the waves.
Nov 2016

Manager Response: We are happy to hear that the wedding party had such a great experience!

Nice Home/Great Location
Fantastic stay.
Sep 2016
Good time very relaxing
The space was good a little chopped up in the back as far as sleeping rooms are concerned. The downstairs was terrific lots of friends came by for the day and we had lots of room for all of them. We sincerely appreciate how quickly you guys got the refrigerator fixed your response time was terrific.
Pete K B.
Aug 2016
This was our 14th year at this property. I guess you could say we enjoy it. Grandkids have grown up here. Something for all kids 4to70 years old.
Richard T.
Jul 2016
Great House!
This house was the perfect Newport Beach rental for my family get together. Great space for lots of people and a great location on the beach. The only negative was there was construction going on two houses away - but this is a temporary situation.
Jun 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your vacation rental feedback with us. I am sure the construction crew made it a little harder to relax, but it sounds like your family had a great time despite the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing your family again the next time you visit Newport Beach!

Wonderful Location and Very Roomy
Stayed here with a group of 16 - plenty of room for everyone. It never seemed cramped at all. The location and view are awesome. Close to shopping and restaurants. The garage held a mini van, which we were unsure of before arriving. We were also able to park a large 15 passenger van in front of the garage. Some wear and tear on the house, but the views and the distance from the beach makes up for that in our eyes. The house could have used some extra towels and items for the kitchen, but knowing that now, would bring with us in the future. The rental agency was very accommodating. We would definitely rent again.
Timothy R.
Mar 2016

Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We will be sure to contact the owner about some extra kitchenware. As for the towels, give us a call at any time and we will contact our linen service to provide you with extras. We have staff on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week so please call us if you need anything. We are very happy to hear that you and enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, The Burr White Staff

Great stay!
Wonderful place. Location was great! It was very hot when we were there and having no air was a little uncomfortable but was still excellent !
Oct 2015
The Best Ever!
I stayed here with a group of couples, all having travelled from the UK for a wedding. We had great, great fun on the beach. There's no need to go anywhere else. The living area is huge and perfect for a big group - some rooms are small but who spends time in their room when there's a beach on right there? The neighbours and everyone in the area were super friendly, and we invited them around for drinks throughout the week. The only downside was that the aircon didn't work and the downstairs sink was blocked. However, that didn't ruin the fact that this is a special, special place.
Edward F.
Oct 2015
Great people watching
We enjoyed our time on the patio morning & evening. The people watching is fantastic. You never need to drive a car around here. Fun to bike up and down the boardwalk to restaurants & bars.
Cindy F.
Sep 2015
Family Vacation
Size and location great.
Richard T.
Jul 2015
Wonderful Vacation Rental
We had such a nice time at this property! The house has a spectacular view of the ocean...right when we walked in we were in awe! Because of the large sliding glass doors we could see right out to the sand and ocean from the kitchen and dining area. The view and ocean sounds were amazing from both the downstairs patio and upstairs balcony off of the master bedroom. The house is right on the sand (after crossing the short boardwalk) and is located at the end of the boardwalk so it wasn't too busy. We were a short walking distance to the pier, grocery store, and some great restaurants! The house was clean and had the amenities described. The management company was good to work with. We will definitely be staying here again!!
Rachel E.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we are looking forward to you staying with us again in the future!

This was a great place for a large group!! The view is priceless!!
Feb 2015
Family Reunion
On arrival the house was clean (cleaning crew was just leaving). No cleaning was done on the patio. The furniture was covered with sand. We cleaned and swept. The microwave needs repair. It works but you have to use a knife to open the door. The refrigerator worked but the alarm went off frequently. The propane tank was empty and a Burr White staff member said they would return with a full tank. No one returned so we bought our own. The vertical blinds are in various stages of disrepair. Other than these small annoyances the vacation was great. The whole family had a great time. The location is perfect and the overall amenities of the house were very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Paul S.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for writing. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. Again, thank you for your input so that we may improve our services.

Best Bachelorette Getaway!
I planned my Best Friends Bachelorette Getaway and this place was the PERFECT place for us! There was so much room and enough space for all 16 of us girls! The views were beyond what we could have imagined and the location was just right for our group! There was enough for us to do, walk around, run along the sidewalk and pier, dine out, dine in, BBQ...I could go on and on! The maintenance crew was great, only a few minor issues to report, but they took care of them right away. We had the time of our life! I even got praise for renting such a beautiful beach house! I hope to stay here again when we come for our family vacay.
Roxanne S.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Congrats to your best friend and looking forward to meeting your family!

House in a great location with good waves easy bike riding to fun places. It is not a luxury property, but a standard beach house well used. The kitchen area is nice and the master bedroom overlooks the beach and is clearly the best bedroom.. The rest of the bedrooms are very small, hot and only to sleep in. Having a whole house to yourself is the best. The owner needs to get new carpeting, paint and improve maintenance.
Elizabeth G.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Glad you had a good time. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you next year.

Family Vacation
A wonderful location for a family vacation. Something to do for all ages.
Richard T.
Jul 2014
Great house!! Great location!
The week we stayed at this house was fabulous! There were a couple items in the house that were not working and they came right out and fixed them. Plenty of room for our large group and the access to everything was fantastic! The only problem was the party house next door. They had a frat party that was absolutely horrible for me and my family to see.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Glad you liked the house and the location. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you experience any issues during your stay, please give us a call. We would be happy to speak to other guests or address any issues. Hope to see you again next year.

Great place to relax
This house is a wonderful place to relax right on Newport Beach. The house sets up well for the recommended number of people in beds. The downstairs kitchen is very useful. I've been at this house for 4 years and we've never actually used the upstairs kitchen. The beds are comfortable; the rooms work nicely. The only thing I wish is that we could use the bikes. :( Overall, I recommend this house for a great relaxing place to stay on Newport!
Lamar H.
May 2014
Location location location!!!
Overall, this vacation home helped make this vacation a great experience; great view, great location, great weather, great neighbors, and a great time. There were a few malfunctioning of the appliances such as the stove, oven, fridge, and grill, but other than that the house was a great rental for our annual reunion.
Tony T.
May 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to address these issues. There is more maintenance scheduled on the oven and your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope visiting Newport Beach becomes a tradition for all of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great House!
We stayed for 3 nights in March and had an amazing time! The location was perfect (right at the end of the boardwalk) and the house is amazing. The main area we hung out was the kitchen and patio. Beautiful house and location! Book it now!!!
Chris K.
Apr 2014
Summertime in December
Everyone had a wonderful time. Located to so many entertaining spots (restaurants, clubs, shops, etc). You did a fantastic job with the weather, too. 6 days of sun and 78 degree weather. Great job.......
Richard Z.
Dec 2013
Amazing Location! Location! Location!
We had 14 Adults and we all slept fine. We knew we would be at MAX occupancy so we planned for not the best sleeping arrangements. Several bedrooms connect and you have to go through the bedroom to get to other bedrooms. I would not recommend this for a LOVERS RETREAT. It was great for a beach vacation. All the bathrooms and showers were great. LOTS of ROOM to spread out. Never felt to cramped. The location and view are to die for. Very large and accommodating home. 3 Refrigerators was great. We did all our own cooking so we loaded up on food at Costco and we had room to store it all. One night we DID NOT shut the back patio doors, we thought it would be nice to have the ocean breeze coming in... YIKE WE WERE WRONG. We ended up have 2 Laptops a Video Camera and a Phone all stolen ($5000). Long story short we filed an insurance claim. OUCH! Other than that, our trip was fantastic! I cannot wait to go back.
Amanda W.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We hope your property is recovered. Let us know when you are ready to return.

Beach house reunion
Almost everything was OK. General maintenance was not up to par. Location was great. Parking for guests was difficult. However, nothing like family and friends together in a beautiful spot. Would recommend to others.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Good you liked the location. Please call Linda at your earliest convenience to let us know what general maintenance was not up to par. Hope to see you all again soon.

Great family vacation
Large enough for a big family vacation. I do not think it is possible to have a better location. This was our 12th year and grand kids look at it as our summer home.
Dick T.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for writing. Already anticipating year 13 with you all.

Lovely Memorial Day holiday
Plenty of space for our large family to be comfortable. A little inconvenient to have to pass through bedrooms to reach a bedroom, but not bad. Still plenty of privacy in other bedrooms and master bedroom amazing with ocean view! Main living area large and accomodating for our large family. Any problems were handled quickly by management. To be expected, lots of traffic on the strand over the holiday, but wouldn't sacrifice immediate beach access to avoid the traffic, and weekdays quite peaceful.
Kathy G.
May 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments.

Beach Week
This was our 10th year. Burr White has been an outstanding company to work with.
Dick T.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi ****, We're so happy to hear that after 10 years of renting at Burr White, that coming down to Newport has become a real family tradition. We are always glad to hear you're coming back!

3509 Seashore
The house was very nice - wasn't completely clean and ready for us at time of check in, but they finished quickly so we could get moved in. Bree in the office has been a great help in our rental accommodations for next year as well.
Chad C.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi Chad, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We will pass your kind words on to Bree and our management team! And, we're excited to hear that you're planning on coming back again next summer, we look forward to seeing you again.

a great vacation
We've stayed on the boardwalk in the same house for over ten years. It was time for a change, so we rented 3509 seashore. It was a home run. We've found our new vacation home for (hopefully) the next ten years!
Anne B.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Anne, We hope that you're able to continue the tradition at this property for 10 x 10 years! Thanks so much for your loyalty, we are pleased to hear that everything was a 5 out of 5! Thanks again Anne.

Weekend fun
We had a party at the house for the weekend.
It is a great house and the place was perfict on the beach
May 2012
Great location, perfect for families
We stayed 4 nights over New Years Eve and had a great time. The location is perfect. We had 3 families with 8 kids under the age of 9. There was enough room for everyone. The kids played in the sand while the parents were able to relax on the patio. The layout of the upstairs is kind of odd. You have to walk through 2 rooms to get to the back two rooms. The back two rooms are private. The sheets are clean but you have to put them on the beds yourself. We brought our own blankets - and I'm glad we did. I'm not sure the comforters get washed (ever). The kitchen and bathrooms were clean. I would definitely go back to this house.
John T.
Jan 2012
Great house on the beach, but me prepared for a strange layout
Great location, but layout of the house was very strange. The upstairs was almost entirely bedrooms but you had to walk through a bedroom to get to another bedroom and then walk through that bedroom to get to more bedrooms...
Oct 2011
Perfect Staycation!
Great vacation spot, even for locals. Big enough for two families. Fantastic kitchen perfect for entertaining.
Betsy C.
Sep 2011
Great Vacation
This house is great. It is big enough for everyone to spread out yet cozy enough to be together. The walk through rooms do not provide any privacy for the people staying in those rooms, so put kids in there or have those using the back rooms use the back
entrance to get to their rooms at night. The downstairs is very spacious. The views from the master are beautiful. The house is 100 steps to the water which is awesome. My grandma and mom were able to hang out at the house and still all of us playing at the
beach. Great vacation.
Aug 2011
Nine years and counting
Great location and very comfortable for a large family vacation.
Dick T.
Aug 2011
Throughly enjoyed the luxury outdoor patio furniture. A real plus!
Loanne V.
Jul 2011
Chad C.
Jul 2011
This property has the best location
It is at the end of the boardwalk so it isn't quite as busy and it is very close to the beach. There is a balcony and a large patio making it perfect to watch the kids and enjoy the ocean and sunsets. The kitchen faces the ocean so it is in view all the time. It has several bedrooms and bathrooms so I was able to fit all my children and grandchildren. You will love it.
Lynne D.
Jul 2011
The house was beautiful! It had a b
Karen B.
Jul 2011
Carpets need to be cleaned, tile floors need to be scrubbed, kitchen has layer of grime, pillows need to be replaced
Jun 2011
May 2011
Everything was perfect! The office staff was nice and helpful. Thanks for the wonderful vacation.
Rebecca H.
May 2011
very happy with house
a little strange to have to make beds upon arrival, personally one of my least favorite things to do.
Matt C.
Mar 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map