This cute little “upside down” beach house has it all – location, location, location! Not only is the home located on one of the best stretches of beach in Newport, the boardwalk ends at the patio, so visitors can enjoy the best of both worlds - the boardwalk is steps away, but the sand is, too – the beach comes right up to your patio. The house features an upgraded kitchen and baths and an oceanfront master off the patio – yes, the sound of the surf will lull you to sleep! The spacious patio features plenty of seating and a gas barbeque. Oh, and incredible views, too.
LIVING & DINING
The home has the bedrooms downstairs and living upstairs – to maximize ocean views. Granite counters and a breakfast bar with three stools give the kitchen a friendly, functional feel. Guests can linger over beverages and snacks while the chef whips up meals. The large dining table has six chairs for family meals. The oceanfront living area with a large sectional couch, futon and a flat screen TV - hidden in the armoire – also has a desk so you can catch up with emails or do a little work. If you must.
BED & BATH
Both bedrooms are on the ground floor as well as a large Jack & Jill bath with walk-in shower with dual shower heads. The master bedroom has a king bed, sofa, wall mounted flat panel TV and French doors that open out onto the beachfront patio. Two sets of twin bunk beds in the second bedroom accommodate four, so the kids can all be together.
• BR 1: Ground floor master with king bed, shared bath with walk-in shower, large oceanfront patio.
• BR 2: Ground floor guest room with two sets of twin bunk beds, shared bath.
The futon in the living room folds out into a bed.
The home offers exceptional sunset and Catalina Island views plus views north to Palos Verdes and south to the Newport Pier. Right on the sand, the front patio has comfortable seating, a gas barbeque and an umbrella. Family memories made playing on the beach, in the waves and spending time with one another will last a lifetime.
A full-size washer and dryer are located alongside the one-car carport in a locked closet.
The beach at 36th Street is perfect for sunning, swimming, surfing, boogie boarding, body surfing, skim-boarding and pretty much any other water or beach related activity you can think of! Jetties at 32nd and 36th St keep the waves manageable for most of the year and shape the waves to make the beach here family-friendly.
Exploring the Peninsula by bicycle or on foot is easy via the boardwalk. The Newport Pier area is just a short stroll from the rental, with dozens of shops and local eateries. The Dory Fleet Fish Market has been offering freshly caught fish since 1891, Seaside Donuts cranks out donuts 24/7. Charlie’s Chili on McFadden Square is “don’t miss” breakfast spot for many repeat visitors and Dory Deli has terrific food morning, noon and night - plus unbeatable people watching! Fly ‘n’ Fish and 21 Ocean Front offer more upscale dining.
The Peninsula’s only grocery store and more shops and restaurants are all just a short walk from the home. Gina’s has pizza and pasta for the entire family, Hook and Anchor serves up terrific fresh fish and lobster and Pescadou Bistro has casual French cuisine. The new Lido Marina Village boasts high end shopping and dining within walking distance as well as electric boat rentals and yacht charters. Lido Village Books features reading material of every genre including books by local authors. Via Lido Drug across the street can fill prescriptions and has unique gifts and hard to find items to browse while you wait. Nearby Bear Flag Fish Co is a local’s favorite. The Lido Theatre, built in 1938, provides an unforgettable experience for movie goers, with black light decor and a balcony for prime viewing of the latest big screen features.
You’ll want to come back year after year to truly discover all the area has to offer!
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Grocery Store
- Near Grocery Store
- Near Newport Pier
- Nearby ATM
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- On Beach
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- DVD Player
- Washer and Dryer
- Full Kitchen
- 1 Vehicle Carport
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Outdoor Table and Chairs
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Park
- Area: Walk to Grocery Store
- Area: Walk to Restaurants
- Area: Walk to Beach
- Area: Walk to Newport Pier
- Ocean View
- Cable Television
- Free Wifi
- Full Kitchen
- Close to Shops
- Close to Restaurants
- DisplayRate - call for quote
- Location - West Newport - Upper
GREAT LOCATION! THE HOME WAS LARGE ENOUGH TO ACCOMODATE THE FAMILY. WALKING DISTANCE TO THE PIER, SHOPPING, GROCERY AND RESTAURANTS. THE HOME IS A BIT DATED AND NEEDS SOME WORK / MAINTENANCE BUT OVERALL WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY.
i love staying at Burr White properties. they are cleaned and the customer service is great!
We had a great time staying here. Very accessible to town and enjoyed a beautiful day renting bikes and riding over the ferry into Balboa. The place could definitely use some updates (such as the blinds) but staying right on the beach front made it well worth it. Would stay again.
Newport Beach Vacation
Absolutely loved the view and the fact that it had two levels and can enjoy the view from either upstairs or downstairs. Wasn't crazy about the location since it was the first property without a walkboard tons of traffic and noise from people in and out of the walkboard. If you like huzzle and buzzle this property is for you. We like more quiet and privacy.
Very good location. Older house but quite comfortable. Small things need attention.
A well needed escape to the beach!
It started with a very helpful Burr white staff are listening to what our needs were and doing everything she could to make it happen. Check in was a breeze and we found the house clean and actually a little bit nicer than the pictures and information described to be. We all had a fantastic time
The location was amazing! Can’t beat it!
It was a great spot at the end of the beach trail- perfect for the kids to play on the sand without worrying about bikes or runners. The house was lively- great patio and kitchen. The “upside down” portion was a bit strange at first but we got used to it.
Very Clean! Love the idea of the sheets wrapped and ready.
Hello! It was great. FYI, the umbrella was broken when we arrived. I put a piece of wire to make it work. Other than that.... I would stay again. Thank you all.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the rental. Location was great. The unit was not clean when we arrived at 5:00 pm due to a mix-up with the cleaning crew. After an 'emergency' call to Burr-White, the cleaning started within the hour and was mostly done when we returned from dinner at 8:30.
The unit is very old so some original features are understandably worn. But the windows and doors really need to be replaced. It's hard, almost to the point of dangerous to open/close the doors and windows. Lights need to be checked (indoor and out) - several bulbs were burned out. Single-ply toilet paper - it's a small thing but, really?
Kitchen was nicely provisioned. Furniture was comfortable. Plumbing was updated throughout. Not sure how often the bed pads and comforters are cleaned but not while we were there.
Beach House 2019
Great house in a great location.
Great experience overall. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. There's no keys so check out was a breeze. Got there a little early and they let us check in early. Very friendly staff. House was very clean and exactly as promised. Location was everything we were hoping for.
Manager Response: Hey Ben,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time at this property and we certainly hope to see you again soon
-Burr White Realty
Great rental at the end of the boardwalk!
Had an excellent vacation in this house. We have stayed at this location 5 or 6 times over the past 12 years. LOVE the location....close to the 36 street lifeguard tower, end of the boardwalk (easy access), walkable to almost everything in Newport.
Manager Response: Debra,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Newport Beach. We hope to see you again soon.
-Burr White Realty
36th St. beach house on the sand
Jane and Diane have always been great to work with. I’ve rented many beach house from Burr White and have always received great service. We had a blast on our last visit. The house was located at 36th St and was a great location. I only wish the bedrooms were upstairs and the kitchen and family room were off the downstairs patio. Everyone had to go through the master bedroom to get to the patio. Other than that, wouldnt change a thing.
Manager Response: Joe,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Burr White Realty. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Jane and Diane.
We hope to see you again soon,
Burr White Realty
We loved the location.
The house was not clean however and we also had to make our beds. The master bed is extremely uncomfortable and needs to be updated.
The beach is so beautiful and we really did have a great time! We will be back when the master bed is replaced.
Manager Response: Hey Andrea,
We have updated the master bed and fixed the issue there. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Beach House Review
It was good. Quite a bit of noise with boardwalk end and a few issues with people getting stuck in the sand with there cars next to the house. The King Bed needs to be fixed as there is a slope in the middle of the bed. I let Burrwhite know about this on first day but was never fixed.
Manager Response: Hey Branden,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to inform you that we have replaced the box spring and frame and the issue with the king bed is fixed! The bed is comfortable and we hope to see you again soon!
-Burr White Realty
The master bedroom needs a new mattress and springs.
Manager Response: Hey Timothy,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to let you know that the box spring and frame have been replaced and the issue in the master bedroom has been resolved. We hope to see you again soon!
-Burr White Realty
We Love Newport Beach
Manager Response: We are glad you had a great time in Newport Beach!
Thanks for Thanksgiving on the Beach
Excellent weather and comfortable place on the beach. Good location and access to all areas of NB.
Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Great house with people watching, but no one between you and the beach. Loved the upstairs view and breeze. Came and addressed all requests within the day.
Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again for your next Newport Beach vacation!
4th of July 2017
This spot was a perfect location. Got a little loud during late night hours from the 4th of July crowd but outside of that it was great. The furniture was a little dated but nothing unexpected for a beach rental. It would have been nice to have a washer and drier for towels but we knew there wouldn't be one upon booking. Would recommend this to a friend due to great location and being right on the sand.
Manager Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! This is normally a quiet area, but the 4th of July is a big celebration in Newport Beach. A washer and dryer is located in a wash house in the carport.
We had a superb experience. My family will definitely stay here again if available. The condo was newly re done. It was clean and very spacious. The weather was perfect so no AC was needed during our stay. Only flaw was parking, but to be expected. Loved our stay..Thank you!
Manager Response: Contact your vacation planner as soon as possible for the best chances of getting a reservation for the dates you want!
This was an amazing mini vacation for our family and friends. When you book something online you never really know what you are going to get once you arrive to the actual location. However we were just as impressed with the home and location as we were when we saw it for the first time online. The home was clean and the views were amazing. I loved the fact that you had no traffic from the boardwalk directly behind the home. Out of all the amenities and views, the family was most impressed with the master bathroom shower. the Dual shower heads were a hit for our family! thank you Burr White Realty for a wonderful experience. Your staff was helpful from day one and continued to help through the rental process with questions that we had.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Great time - like home!
Love this place... waves were great, had one of the best surf days of my life!!!
Manager Response: We look forward to your next visit, the waves will be here!
Newport Beach House
Good location and a comfortable house. King mattress needs replaced and upstairs carpet was very dirty. Doubt it can be adequately cleaned so it should be replaced. Otherwise very clean.
Manager Response: Hey Daniel.
thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to let you know the king in the master has been updated and we look forward to having you back with us again soon!
-Burr White Realty
3600 Oceanfront Rental
The location is great.
We loved staying there for the week. The only problem is that the master bedroom is where the majority of the traffic comes in and out of the house.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! The property has been renovated to address guests concerns and we hope you will take a moment to look at the improvements we have made by viewing the updated property photos.
A regular tradition now
We've been back now 4 times... we've stayed beachfront in Hawaii at Waikiki, we've stayed beachfront in Mexico... it's awesome to drive 30 minutes, no planes - no vacation days spent traveling to an from... It's the most relaxing vacation time I get... love it!
Manager Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We wanted to let you know that the property has been renovated and we look forward to your feedback on the many improvements after your next stay!
very well located beachouse
It was fantastic! Comfortable,quaint and wonderful. If I had to complain it would be from my daughters. There is no full length mirror in the house which makes it difficult to find that perfect outfit to strut the boardwalk in. :). Also it would be absolutely dreamy if there was a portable/metal fire pit to use. It would make using that big patio more useful. Other then that things were awesome!!! We are coming back in July can't wait!!
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We will make sure your recommendations are documented for consideration during future property upgrades.
Newport Beach Winter vacation
Overall enjoyed our stay at 3600 W Ocean Front.Burr White staff was extremely helpful.
Lloyd & Mary H.
Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!
The Burr White Staff
Beachfront extended stay.
We moved to this home for 2 months and had a wonderful experience. The location was great and the people in the area were very nice, polite and quiet (granted it was winter). Burr White was very accommodating and overall had a very nice experience. I'm not sure it's an ideal set up for two families given the bed configuration, but for one set of parents with kids would work out well. One suggestion would be to clean up the patio area furniture and overall configuration as it is getting beaten up and a little tired. The 2nd floor presented some amazing sunsets!!
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay! We have increased the level of care taken when cleaning the properties, so your input on the patio is important and will be addressed! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and in the future if you choose to stay with us again, we have many properties that can accommodate families of all sizes. Thank you for your business!
The Burr White Staff
Best beach house in Newps!
Pictures don't do this beach house justice. This house has the best location. Non stop fun, entertainment and relaxation.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing. It sounds like you had an awesome time! We hope to have you stay with us again next summer.
The Staff at Burr White
Loved surfing in the morning
Love this place... unlike other rentals there's no one above or below... we stepped out on the sand at 8:00am every morning when the ocean is glassy and surfed an awesome left that goofy footers always appreciated.
Manager Response: Hey Nick,
Glad you enjoyed the surf at 36th st. We hope to see you again soon
-Burr White Realty
The location was perfect. Very pleased with Burr White. Organized, helpful. We had a few ants in kitchen so make sure you keep all food sealed and stored. It woul have been nice to have had a instruction printout on how to use the electronics TV, stereo, DVD player but we figured it out halfway through our stay. Other than that it was perfect!! There needed to be some bathroom trash cans FYI
Manager Response: Thank you for the feedback of the property! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. We appreciate the heads up on the ants and on the bathroom trash cans, and they will be taken care of as soon as possible.
Perfect place for multi generations...
The location is perfect. We didn't realize it when we booked it, but a lot of the rentals have a busy sidewalk in front of them, this one is right where the sidewalk ends and you can literally walk right on to the beach.
The upstairs living room/kitchen is a good entertaining area for parties with a great view out the balcony windows. The balcony and large patio really added a lot too.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
This is the second time we've used Burr White and have loved both visits. This house is in a great location updated and very clean. Move your car on street cleaning days received two tickets for cars left on street didn't see the sign
Ideal vacation location
Excellent spot for a getaway. Can't beat the location right at the end of the board walk for quick access and increased privacy. Step right onto the beach. Amazing views of the ocean sunset and surfers from the balcony. Love the open concept upstairs and not full of "stuff" to clutter or break.
Would highly recommend and will return in the future.
Needs a bit of updating and TLC to make up for its very busy schedule.
Has an ant problem in the kitchen.
Could use some extra dishes cups etc for small children and for serving outdoors instead of just glass.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review and comments. We have notified maintenance regarding the ant issue. We will also share your comments with the property owner to address the issues noted above. We are glad you had a great stay.
Location, Location, Location!
The location of this property can't be beat. The waves are just a few steps away and the restaurants are a short walk.
Great! Beautiful View!
We had a great time staying at this beach house! The location is perfect. Can't beat being right on the beach! And it's less crowded. The downstairs patio is great. Only thing was the screen doors were hard to open and would get stuck (upstairs patio).
The house is close to the grocery store, restaurants and bars too! Recommend The Cannery for dinner and Malarkey's for drinks (super close). Definitely would stay there again!
Manager Response: Thank you for writing. The maintenance department is working on the screen doors. See you again soon.
Good and relaxing time
The location of the property is great! Sand in front and the walkway at the side. Always good for a chat with the pedestrians :). Some words to the house. The ground floor is in a good shape. Nice floor, bathroom and beds. The second floor needs a renovation. The couch and carpet are as old as everyone of us together, at least :). The fridge is new and very good also the cooking stove. But please buy new knifes! And not that fancy useless Chefmate stuff. Just a set of good knifes with a smooth blade. And also some cutting boards or at least one! Cleanser, toilet paper and rubbish bags should also be provided by the owner or management. Please also add some deck chairs...
Manager Response: Happy to hear your stay was restful. Thank you for bringing all this to our attention. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Hope to see you again soon.
Great location, needs at least a new master bed and couch
Great location, nice house and we had a wonderful time. The couch in the family room was old and torn. The Master bed was old and in need of replacement. I hope these two items will be replaced as I have already reserved the property for next year. This could be a great place to spend a week at the beach for our family for many years to come.
Manager Response: Good to hear you had a terrific vacation. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next stay.
Had a great time
The staff were very helpful . The location was great. We found everything clean and comfortable . We are sun lovers and found the patio not very accommodating . No where to sit comfortably. The living room furniture could use an up grade to fit the obvious up grade of the kitchen and bathrooms. These are easy fixes. Overall it was a nice place to stay for our 5 day get away.
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback about the living room furniture, I have passed along your comments to our maintenance staff so they can address the condition. We're glad that you enjoyed your time at the beach and we hope you return to stay with Burr White again soon.
Manager Response: We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Burr White Realty. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Wonderful Family Vacation
The location is quite nice and it turned out to be a fabulous family vacation. Regarding the house, some of the furnishings are a bit worn and could use a good cleaning. The street area is busy but at least you are at the end of the boardwalk so the foot and bike traffic goes away from the house. Overall, we had a wonderful time.
Manager Response: Hi Margarget, I'll be passing your feedback onto the management team so that next year it will be in better condition for you. We hope to see you back again next year with us at Burr White!
Relaxing, fun, enjoyable, and memories made!
Manager Response: Pamela, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us, we're happy to hear you had a wonderful time.
We loved this house. Great location, and despite a little bit of noise from the boardwalk, it was great to have easy access to the boardwalk but not have it run in front of the house. Very family friendly home, and our kids loved it.
Manager Response: We're thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed this house. Please come back again this summer! Thanks Kurt!
Absolutely the best holiday ever. We loved this place. Everything was there that we needed and worked. We called to have the toilet seat replaced as it broke and it was done promptly. There should be toilet brushes beside the toilets. Couldn't clean them easily. We spent some time getting the BBQ dials to turn as they were very corroded. Just used WD40. There were only 2 wine glasses so we bought a couple more. There was no dustpan so bought one. The location was perfect and the views spectacular. Will definetely come back. Thank you we loved it.
Murray & Paula B.