3805 Seashore Newport Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 61 other travelers!

Endless ocean and Catalina views. Ocean front home with 2 car garage.






You won't want to leave this beachfront retreat. This contemporary three-story home on the sand at 38th Street has postcard ocean and Catalina views. Four bedrooms including a third floor bedroom with private bath.


The open concept living area with a beautiful fireplace and large patio on the sand. The fully equipped kitchen, features stainless appliances. The laundry room is conveniently located just off the kitchen.

The third story has a rooftop deck, bedroom with private bath and large flat panel TV.


Outdoor space becomes an extension of your living space. The rooftop deck has table chairs, and comfortable lounge chairs!


The beach at 38th is protected by jetties at 38th & 39th Streets, making the surf here ideal for all water sports - boogie boarding, surfing, body surfing, skim boarding and swimming. Dolphins frequently play near the 38th St jetty. The grocery store and dozens of shops and restaurants are all just a short walk from the home. The newly re-opened Lido Marina Village boasts high end shopping and dining, with Planet Blue and Nobu, and more affordable options like Circle Hook for fish & chips and Zinque for meals on the waterfront with a European flair. Malibu Farms offers fresh farm to table cuisine as well as coffee and freshly made ice cream (with vegan options!). Lido Village Books features reading material of every genre and books by local authors. Lido Drug across the street is a treasure trove of gifts and hard to find items. The Lido Theatre, built in 1938, provides a unique venue for movie goers, with black light decor and a balcony for prime viewing of the latest big screen features. A week will be barely enough time to sample everything the area has to offer.

SLP: SLP13262


Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Two Car Garage
  • TV
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
  • Rooftop Deck
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Near Banks/ATM
  • Near FedEx
  • Near Copy Center
  • Near USPS
  • Near UPS
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Single Family Home
  • Surf Camp
  • Near Basketball Courts
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
  • On Beach
Property Type
  • Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Oceanfront
  • Full Kitchen
  • 1 Car Garage
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Park
  • Area: Walk to Grocery Store
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
Featured Amenities
  • Stunning View
  • Ocean View
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Boardwalk
  • DisplayRate - Call for a quote
  • Location - West Newport - Upper
  • LocationField - BWR
  • Price - $7,000 & Up
  • Type - Oceanfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Off Season Monthly 10/1/2021 - 5/31/2022 7 $20006 $85740
All Summer Monthly 6/1/2022 - 9/30/2022 7 $20006 $85998
Off Season Monthly 10/1/2022 - 5/31/2023 7 $20006 $85769


Demolishing small house.
my family and I have been renting this little house for many years. Nothing fancy but it worked. This is the last year to stay in this house. We were the last family for the summer. We had a great time. we will miss this place.
celine m.
Aug 2019
3805 Seashore A
staff was very helpful with a clogged bathroom drain Over all the week went by to fast
Mary S.
Jul 2019
As usual........ AMAZING
Fantastic week once again. Check in and check out are sooo easy. Everything was in order, clean and ready for our stay. Have stayed here the past 5 years now and its always awesome.
Tom W.
Jul 2019
The Best Stacation Location
We have been staying in this rental every year for the past 10 years plus and love the location and price.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach! Thank you for continuing to choose Burr White. We can't wait to have you back with us.

Best spot on the ��!
Very simple beach house in a great location.
Monica O.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Hey Monica, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Newport Beach. Thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward to seeing you again next year. -Burr White Realty

As usual........ AMAZING
Easy fast check in, rapid response on requests. Great week again.......
Tom W.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Tom, Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again. -Burr White Realty

As usual AMAZING
Absolutely fantastic!!! House in perfect order even some goodies left by previous guest. Had an issue with the disposal and they were out very promptly to inspect and replace!!! As in the past we will be coming back! Check in and check out is a breeze!!!
Tom W.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Newport Beach!

Fun in the Sun!
Small and very basic. Great location. House is located off the boardwalk and feels private. Newport Beach pier and shops are very close as well.
Scott L.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again for your next beach getaway!

Great Time On The Sand
Lovely stay...any concerns we had were addressed quickly by BW. The only complaint being as it has been in the past are the windows. Very hard to open and keep open and you really do need that air flow mostly at night.

Chelsea Y.
Aug 2015
Best spot on the beach!
It is a pleasure to rent from Burr White. See you again next summer!
Monica O.
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. See you next year! Best Regards, The Staff at Burr White

Watch those dogs!
Great location. Only down part of us staying there is the neighbors two houses down, he let's his two dogs Rome around and they kept jumping the wall and tearing up our things and making a mess. Our niece is allergic to dogs so she couldn't stay for long.
Marisol O.
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. Dog are supposed to be leashed in Newport Beach and should never have accessed your patio area. Did you contact our office so we could assist you with this matter? We will keep an eye on this situation and let the City of Newport Beach know. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty

Staycation in Paradise
We have rented from Burr White for the past 10+ years and have rented this location for probably the past 6+ years. It is perfect for our little get-a-way. It's not the Four Seasons, but the price is right and it has everything you need. The location is the BEST part about it.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: See you next year!

Fabulous Vaca!
This house was great! The price was awesome and right on the beach. I enjoyed every minute of my vacation. Loved watching the sunset from the porch every night. The house was clean and in relatively good repair. Burr White is really pleasant to deal with.
Sheri M.
Aug 2014
Nice time in newport Beach
Overall the rental property was good for the price. The unit is small and lacked a few things - boogy boards, table umbrella, no spices. Amenities and furniture were acceptable but nothing to brag about - everything on the low budget side. In the end, we were looking for a lower price unit that would put us directly on the beach and that was exactly what it did. The beach is a very nice well kept beach.
Jun 2014
Location, location, location
This is the third year we have rented this beach house and the only problem is that the vacation is always too short. Burr White is always a pleasure to deal with and you can't beat the combination of location and price for this rental.
Chris W.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Fantastic. See you next year.

Great location, Needs an Update!
Very basic house that is in a very good location. We stayed in this house two years ago as well. This time however, it was much dirtier than we last experienced. The wall heater and sides of appliances were filthy. My 1 year old son also found a piece of molded cheese (large piece) just under the stove and nearly ingested it. The worst part of the house is the fact that the 3 front windows directly facing the beach do not open! That's a $600 dollar upgrade that Burr White should swing for. If you are looking for a very basic house with no bathtub or dishwasher in a great location that might be on the dingy side...this is the pad!
Anna W.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback and comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this house. It is an easy walk to the grocery store, local restaurants and of course it's on the beach! We apologize for the home being dirtier this year than in the past. We always strive to make sure each property is well taken care of and clean. We hope to see you again in the future, we know it will be clean and ready to go for you and your family! -the staff at Burr White

Fun in the Sun
We had a fantastic stay in Newport. This was a perfect fit for my family of five. This is our 4th time renting from Burr White and we will be returning again next year.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic time at this home and in Newport Beach! This home is in an excellent location, close to the Newport pier, grocery store, local restaurants and you're right there in front of the beach volleyball net! We will look forward to having you stay with us again, we know this unit would love for you to come back as well! Have a great rest of the summer and thank you again for your comments! -the staff at Burr White

We will be back
We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the location a lot. A few steps from the patio to the beach,what more do you want.
The house is a little worn and small, but we did not care.
If we have the money next year, we will be back.
Ingrid V.
Jun 2013

Manager Response: Glad to hear. Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Right on the beach
It was a very nice place. Right on the beach. The place could use a little improvement but for the price it was okay. Will rent again in the future.
Mary S.
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Hi Mary, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and had a good week. We hope to see you again next summer!

A+ Location on a Budget
This is the second year we have rented the same location and it is a pleasure working with Burr White Realty. Although this unit is a little older and could use some additional updating, the price and location can't be beat. The unit did receive some updates since last year (new couches and tile in shower) but some minor work on the cabinets and windows would be a plus. Overall it was an excellent vacation and we would definitely rent this unit again given the location, price, and location. (Yes, the location is that good.)
Chris W.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi Chris, 38th Street is such a great location and you're right, the price can't be beat! We're so glad to hear that you want to rent this property again and we do our best to do as many upgrades during the year as we can budget for. We are excited to have you back for your 3rd year in 2013! Thanks again, Chris!

Family on the Sand
As always, we have been coming for 10years wouldnt change anything
Marianne M.
Aug 2011
Great Location
This is not a fancy or large beach house but for our family it is a good fit. Great location, clean and super price. I only wish it had a washer and dryer. If it had a washer and dryer it would be perfect.
Monica O.
Aug 2011
Awesome location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Newport Beach and loved the location of this property. The view was absolutely perfect and it was convenient to walk to the pier, or go to the grocery store. We knew the house was bare bones going into it, so that didn't bother us, but we thought there would at least be an umbrella on the patio to help with shade as advertised in the picture. Also, the neighbors to the south of us did seem a bit nosey and we felt like we were being watch by them, as they were peeking over looking at our patio. We are a nice family and tried to be respectful of our noise level and aside from the wet towels and swimsuits draped over the side of the wall and the kids sand toys, we tried to tidy up the patio daily. We are already planning on coming back soon and would like to stay longer. Also, if the owner ever talks about selling the property we would love to buy it and fix it up :)
Shannon E.
Jul 2011
Location, location, location!
The location of this unit is exceptional and given the price versus time frame it was in overall decent condition. There were a few minor issues (shower nozzle broken, refrigerator outlet issue, and broken toaster) but Burr-White promptly had all issues resolved. Even after waking up on July 5th to find the plastic patio chairs were stolen, we reported the issue and new chairs were immediately sent out. We couldn't have been happier with the treatment we got from Burr-White and definitely plan to book with them again in the future. In regards to the beach house, if you are expecting a perfect newer unit, this isn't the place for you (but you won't find one at this price). If you're looking for an affordable place with not many frills in a great location, look no further. Unless we upsize to a bigger place that can house multiple families, it is highly likely that we'll be renting this unit again.
Chris W.
Jul 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your location on the beach so much. It is our pleasure to continue to provide you with excellent customer service and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map