3903 Seashore A Newport Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 51 other travelers!

Oceanfront Home - Huge Patio - Walk to Newport Pier, Shops, & Dining!
Bedrooms

3

Baths

2

Sleeps

6

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Your Front Yard is the Beach and Ocean! Enjoy lovely sunrises, evening sunsets and Catalina Island views.

Relax on your vacation at this beautiful 3 bedroom Oceanfront lower level unit located on the sand at 39th Street on the Balboa Peninsula. It is walking distance to many shops, restaurants, grocery stores, Lido Marina Village, Newport Pier and bike/surf rentals.

This oceanfront property features a spacious private outdoor patio on the sand, just steps to the ocean. The patio includes a large dining table with umbrella, 6 chairs and a Weber Propane BBQ, great for entertaining and enjoying cocktails with family and friends while overlooking the ocean.

The patio opens into the living/dining room area containing comfortable furnishings, beach d├ęcor, fireplace, flat screen TV, Wifi and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!

LIVING & DINING

The living room is furnished with a couch, coffee table, 2 armchairs, 1 ottoman, fireplace, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! The living area opens to the kitchen with everything you need to fix family meals. The kitchen is equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, gas stove, coffee maker, ample cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. There is a sunny dining area that seats six overlooking the ocean and sand.

BED & BATH

A queen bed graces the master bedroom at the end of the hallway, with en-suite shower bath. The remaining two beachy guest bedrooms each contain two twin beds and share a hall bathroom with a shower/tub enclosure.

BR1: Master suite with Queen bed, en-suite bath
BR2: Guest bedroom with two twin beds, shared bath
BR3: Guest bedroom with two twin beds, shared bath

OUTDOOR SPACE

You have the sandy beach directly in front of the property and Seashore Drive with the bike path behind the garage. The large beachfront patio on the sand is the highlight of this home! People watching has never been more entertaining, all from the comfort of your private beachfront patio. The outdoor dining area is perfect for entertaining and enjoying cocktails or meals on the Weber Propane BBQ with seating for 6.

The garage has a coin-op washer/dryer and one assigned garage parking space.

An additional parking space in the garage can be rented for an additional fee, if availability allows. If you rent the additional parking space, you will also be able to park another vehicle directly behind the garage for a total of 3 parking spaces during your stay.

THE LOCATION

The Beach at 39th Street is a great location for all types of water activities. There is a lifeguard tower at 40th Street for water safety along with nearby beach volleyball access.

There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance along with Pavilions grocery store and Lido Marina Village. The newly revamped Lido Marina Village has many trendy dining and shopping options. Only a quick bike ride or walk to Newport Pier with many shops, restaurants and bars, including Dory Fisherman Market to purchase fresh seafood.

SLP #10617

Amenities

Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Garage
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer
Entertainment
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Icemaker
Outdoor
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
Convenience
  • Near Fitness Center
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
Family
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Theme Park
Business
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Kinkos
  • Nearby Post Office
Geographic
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • On Beach
Property Type
  • Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
Amenities
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Fireplace
  • Cable Television
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • 1 Car Garage
  • Shared Garage
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Patio
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Park
  • Area: Walk to Grocery Store
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • BBQ Tools
Featured Amenities
  • Stunning View
  • Ocean View
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Restaurants
  • Close to Boardwalk
  • Close to Pier
DiningSeats
  • DiningSeats - 6
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - call for quote
Location
  • Location - West Newport - Upper
LocationField
  • LocationField - BWR
Price
  • Price - $4,000 - $5,000
Type
  • Type - Oceanfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Off Season Monthly 10/1/2021 - 5/31/2022 4 $459 $3213 $14007
All Summer Monthly 6/1/2022 - 9/30/2022 4 $459 $3491 $17634
Off Season Monthly 10/1/2022 - 5/31/2023 4 $459 $3213 $14538

Reviews

Family Fun In Newport Beach
This was our 12th year at this house on the sand and near all Newport amenities. Great family time together.
Don M.
Aug 2019
great week
very well equipped!!!! location is awesome. had a great time. I would, however, put shelves in the closet with the broom and shelves in the closet with the chairs...There if no room to put your food, drinks, if you are stocked for a week. Those things could go in a bedroom closet. Still had a great time.
vicki k.
Jul 2019
Rest & Relaxation
Amazing view! Waking up to the sounds of the waves, having dinner watching the sunset. Doesn't get better than that.
Marta N.
Jul 2019
3903 Seashore A
great location - already booked again for next year.
Becky H.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach. We are happy to hear you have already booked for next year! If you need anything in the meantime let us know!

17th Year for Family Vacation In Newport Beach
We love the location of this house right on the sand and steps from the ocean. This was our 13th consecutive year in this house. We look forward to breakfast on the large patio watching the waves crash and the early morning surfers. The house is walking and biking distance to the pier, shops, restaurants, and supermarket. We like that the owner's unit is above and is seldom occupied when we are there.
Don M.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation! There we're some big waves that week. We look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach getaway!

Beach Trip-Annual Family Highlight
We have been going to Newport Beach with our kids and grandkids for for the last 16 years. For all of those years we have stayed at a Burr White property and for the last 12 years we have stayed at 3903 Seashore.
We love it because it is right on the sand a few hundred feet from the water. It is a lower unit with a large well furnished patio. Since the upper uint is held by the owner, we have no noisy neighbors to contend with. It is close (walking or biking) to shopping and restaurants and the pier. We have every intention of continuing this exciting and relaxing family tradition for the foreseeable future.
Don M.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: We look forward to hosting you and your family for many years to come!

3903 Seashore A
We have rented many beach houses in Newport over the years and this one satisfied all of our needs. Great location from local stores, NB Pier and loved walking right down to the water from the back door. Would rent this location again.
Kevin W.
Aug 2016
A week at 3903 Seashore A
We had a wonderful time. Love the house. A few
things we noticed...the furniture pads are old
and seem dirty. Also, ceiling fans would be wonderful.
Don M.
Aug 2015
Our Beach Vacation
The rental is beachfront which makes it perfect for slipping down to the beach's edge, and for quick trips back to the house. Cute and comfortable.
Sandra H.
Aug 2015
3903 Seashore
good week for the whole family. great location. carpets and rugs could use cleaning. master shower very slow to drain.
Guest
Jul 2015
Our Beach Vacation
This seemed to be the perfect place for our family and grandchildren. They came during the day, swam and enjoyed the beach and came back to eat on the patio. Lovely place.
Sandra H.
Aug 2014
Great Family Oceanfront Beach House
After staying in this house for 1 week each summer for the last eight (8) years at the rate of about $4,000 per week, I was a little disappointed that the property manager called me after I returned to Arizona with a question about a missing, 18"X18",$25, piece of tabletop glass in the master bedroom that was missing when we arrived. We love the place and plan to return next year.
Don M.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Happy to hear your family had yet another great vacation in Newport Beach. We have refunded your security deposit in full. Looking forward to your 9th stay.

Vacation home
Great location - walk to stores,restaurants,pier etc. Rented this house for several years and love it!
Jean M.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Awesome. See you again soon soon. Thanks for your comments.

3903 Seashore
Great experience. Dishes in cupboard were note clean. Had to run in dishwasher before using. Plastic bin in refrigerator was cracked.
Scott L.
Apr 2013

Manager Response: Hi Scott, We apologize that the dishes weren't clean upon arrival - that does not meet our cleaning standards. We replaced the refrigerator bin as soon as you left - so thank you for letting us know! We hope you will come back to stay with Burr White again soon!

Beachfront Newport
Two of the front windows were not clean and hard to see out of, but overall property in good condition. Surrounded by too many rentals!
Guest
Aug 2011
Location GREAT!!! Patio was fantastic!!!
Awkward living room and master. TVs are in need of repositioning and some newer furniture is needed. I would also recommend some lounge chairs for the patio where customers can lay down to tan. Other then that this location is the ultimate location. Traffic is not heavy on the beach.
Mary Ann L.
Jul 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your suggestions to the Owner. Burr White Realty is happy to have supplied such a great location property for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Review
We've stayed in a number of homes and condos over the years. We've never stayed in one that was so lacking in bacic supplies. There was a roll of paper towels 3/4 used up. Both bath rooms had partially used rolls of toilet paper on the rolls. There was a trash bag in the trash can in the kitchen. That was it. No sponge, no diswasher detergent, no dishwashing liquid, no extra toilet paper, no extra paper towels, no extra trash bags. When the rent is $4500 for the week surely someone can afford to stock it so we don't have to make a run to the store the first day we're there just to survive.
One other suggestion, which I know has been made before; get the TV mounted on something that swivels so it can be seen without rearranging all the furniture.
The house itself was great, and the location superb.
We'd go back again. It just had a cheap feel with the lack of supplies.
Rick M.
Jun 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click to View Map