This single story, single family home on the corner of 48th Street and the beach is ideal for the family who wants to take advantage of being right on the sand in the Upper West Newport area. The patio is ideal for barbecues, soaking up the sun or watching dolphins that frequently play in the surf!
LIVING & DINING
As you enter you'll find yourself drawn to gorgeous views of the surf, sand and sunsets from the living room. The living area has plenty of seating for the family, and a BluRay DVD player for those who prefer to relax indoors. The dining table in front of the windows is the perfect spot to enjoy a family meal together. One kitchen wall is brick which lends both character and warmth to the space. The kitchen has all the essentials, including a dishwasher.
BED & BATH
Each bedroom has ceiling fans to help you keep your cool during warm weather and each has a wall-mounted flat panel TV. The first bedroom is spacious with two queen beds . The second bedroom has a built in desk and a queen bed. The first bathroom has a retro green tiled bath with a separate shower, and recently updated hardware on the faucets. The third bedroom has a king bed, and the second bathroom features a shower stall. The master bedroom is spacious, with a king bed, built-in drawers, and plenty of closet space for storing your luggage, and beautiful ocean views. The en-suite bathroom has a shower with grey and white tiling. There is additional storage space in drawers and cabinets along the hallway.
• BR1: Master bedroom, king bed, en suite bath
• BR2: Guest bedroom with queen bed, hall bath
• BR3: Guest bedroom with two queen beds, hall bath
• BR4: Guest bedroom with king bed, hall bath.
The patio sits right on the sand with wonderful ocean and sunset views. Palos Verdes Peninsula and Catalina Island can both be seen on a clear day.
The beach at 48th St is is perfect for all types of water activities and has a lifeguard tower to boot! Swim, boogie board, surf or just relax on the sand. Options abound nearby for shopping and dining. Cappy's Cafe attracts locals and tourists alike for breakfast, go early and be prepared to wait in line. Eat Chow, Spaghetti Bender & Cucina Alessa are also in nearby Newport Shores, or head to The Alley for a lively vibe and good food. Browse high end boutiques and cafes on the waterfront at Lido Marina Village about a mile away or catch a movie at the historic Lido Theatre, built in 1938. With black light accents and balcony seating, it will be an experience you'll never forget. Actress Bette Davis is responsible for the sitting parlor in the restroom!
There is parking for 1 car in the garage. Owners store bikes in half the garage. Washer, dryer and sink is available in the garage.
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- Near Medical Services
- Near Restaurants
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Grocery Store
- Movie Theatre
- Single Family Home
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- On Beach
- Single Family Home
- Ground Floor Beds
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- DVD Player
- Washer and Dryer
- Ceiling Fans
- Full Kitchen
- 2 Car Garage
- Designated Parking Space
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Outdoor Table and Chairs
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Dishwasher
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Beach
- Stunning View
- Ocean View
- Cable Television
- Free Wifi
- Full Kitchen
- Close to Restaurants
- DisplayRate - call for quote
- Location - West Newport - Upper
Great place to enjoy Newport Beach. Great location
The Beach house was clean, well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
We brought a lot more items than necessary.
Exceptional access to the beach.
Beautiful oceanfront property. Great for families.
Our 3rd year at this location. Perfect for our Whole family. Kids love it!
Beautiful oceanfront property. Great for families.
Everything was as advertise! Well worth it
Loved being on the beach
The house is wonderful. The location on the beach is great for sand activities and surfing, boarding and swimming in the ocean. We were very happy with the service we received when the internet was down. Aaron came within 15 minutes to fix our issue and then checked on us to make sure all was well an hour later. We did have issues every day with 2 of our 3 parking spots that were advertised as part of the house. We called on the first day of check in to let Burr White there was an issue with cars parking on the property where our cars were to be parked. We were told to call the police to have the cars towed. In calling the police we were notified that because there wasn’t an official sign with the vehicle code they could not tow the cars from the private property. I let Jane know of the situation and she said that that someone must have stolen the signs and she would order more. Well they didn’t arrive before our week was up so we never had our 3 parking spots. And even the spot across our driving was blocked the majority of the week from the neighbors in the half way house next door. We would have to ask them to move there car if we needed to get or out of the garage. Even the Burr White maintenance man that was there to take out the trash cans witnessed our neighbors car parked across the driveway. He was nice enough to ask them to move the car so we didn’t have to that time. They were nice and moved there cars every time we asked but it just was just a huge inconvenience have to deal with all the parking issues the entire week. We hope they get the signs posted for the next renters so they can enjoy their time without worrying about parking. Other than the parking issues, we absolutely love the house.
Great place. Rented many times. Service was good. Garage half full of bikes was a bummer! If you are going to tell people that they have the space beside the garage, you need a big bold metal sign, and the phone number of the towing company on it. Otherwise, it really is not true most of the time, as beachgoers Park there ALL the time. Thanks
If you do not take my suggestion, please let me know, cuz I don’t want a one car place. Have a great one!
Annual Newport Visit.
Excellent location. Especially for little kids.
Sunny Beach Stay
House was clean and ready when they said it would be. Two items need attention. Fans in two bedrooms do not work properly and TV is not easy to use....other than that....GREAT
Manager Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach! Thank you for sharing your feedback, our maintenance and management staff have been made aware of these issues in order to correct them as quickly as possible.
Beach Days of Summer
Overall experience, exactly as it has been for more than 20 years.....EXCELLENT
Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you and your family for the next 20 years!
4801 Seashore Blvd.
Nice location and property.
Manager Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We love the place, but . . .
We had a wonderful time, but the following issues made it less than perfect:
-The wifi is weak just about everywhere except in the garage, where the router is located.
-The bed in the Master Bedroom is not comfortable. I'm generally not picky about beds, as I travel a fair amount. But I woke up sore.
-2 of the 4 TV's were simply not working, and were neither repaired nor replaced while we were there.
-the 6-7 bicycles chained up in the garage meant only one car could park in there.
- Ants in the kitchen. Had to buy some spray at the store, which seemed to keep them at bay. But a bad experience with the first meal.
-Ice maker didn't work. There were trays for ice cubes, thankfully, but it's still yet another thing that wasn't working.
That's it. Thanks.
Manager Response: Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the property. Your concerns are being reviewed by our management in order to correct these issues for future guests.
Great spot for a family vacation
Loved the location, right on the beach. Very comfortable home with most everything you need. We had to call for a few things, but they were super nice and responded within a day.
Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your Newport Beach vacation!
Excellent rental! Right on the sand in Newport! Convenient to everything, including Disneyland! We had a wonderful time! Only quibble is that beach towels should be provided considering the cost of the place.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to see you again soon!
This was our second time staying here and we loved the recent updaties. The new floors and sliding doors were great! Very comfortable. Lots of room and we always feel like we are at home. Beach was great and we enjoyed lots of biking.
Fantastic two weeks with family
We were in ages from 1 to 84. All had a great time on the beach. Thank you Burr White
Wonderful week of fun, sun, family and friends
Enjoyed this lovely home very much. It has every convenience. However, due to lack of screens we were inundated with flies during the day every day. We did everything we could to discourage them. They left at sundown thankfully.
Manager Response: We are glad you enjoyed the property and that it was well equipped for you and your family. The flies can sometimes be a nuisance due to our hot summer days but we are relieved to hear it wasn't a problem in the evening. We hope to see you next summer!
The Staff at Burr White
For the amount we pay each night i think that each room should have a fan. It is miserably hot in the bedrooms. The kitchen cupboard to the pots and pan was off the hinges when we arrived, just making note of that.
It is still a charming little place and we love that no one is above us.
Manager Response: Thank your for your review. We are happy you enjoyed this charming single family home. This summer has been a hot one and we understand the need for a fan in each room. Our maintenance office has extra fans they can deliver to your property if you ever find it too warm and uncomfortable. We hope to see you again next year!
The Staff at Burr White
Some BW non-communication issues regarding neighbors and Newport Beach conditions are the only concerns I had.
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any poor communication that may have occurred, and we will make sure things work out more smoothly if you choose to stay with us again.
Perfect Family Get-Away House
Great house for family. Very good mattresses (rarity in rentals) appliances, and comfortable furniture. Only thing missing was a larger patio.
Summer 2014 Staycation in NB
It was very good. Two daughters and husbands arrived from Chicago. Another daughter from OC joined in. We had great weather, beautiful sunsets and several OC friends joined us on the beach during the day. It was nice to have 2 parking spaces. We also like being right on the sand without the boardwalk in front of us. We liked having a good size refrig and freezer because we cooked our own meals. The kitchen was well equiped. We used paper plates and plastic cups so we never used the dishwasher. Hopefully we saved water
we encountered 2 problems, 1st there was no house # on the house, friends were having a hard time locating us, 2nd the propane tank wasn't full and there was no spare. It ran out in the middle of
Bar-B-queing on the 3rd night We had to get it filled costing $20
I would recommend a bigger sturdier stool to get over the patio wall to the sand as well. All the bedrooms were hot. Fans were a must. They were needed to cool the rooms at night.
The house wasn't fancy but adequeate for a beach house
Manager Response: Glad you had such a nice staycation in Newport Beach. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. Next time, please call us and we can do a propane exchange. Again we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services.
Great Vacation Rental For Families
From the moment we checked in and opened the drapes to panoramic views of the ocean we did nothing but have fun. My wife and I along with our 2 1/2 year old triplets and 3 grandparents thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The single story home was perfect for small kids and aging parents and we pretty much lived on the beachfront patio all week. The parking and other amenities in the home were great and our kids have a blast playing in the sand and ocean all week long. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Newport Beach away from the madness of the boardwalk.
Fun & Relaxation
Although Burr White's office staff late in the process emails and phone call handling left much to be desired, I don't take that away from the property itself - the quintessential, laid back CA beach house - with plenty of room/baths for all. Only thing better would have been an outside firepit for the cool evenings. Parking situation (2 in, 1 in front) is pretty great for the area.
Newport Beach Vacation House
This was an amazing house right on the sand. We had two families and it was plenty of room. Very spacious and clean. It had carpet in the family and dining room which is kind of weird for a beach rental. The only thing that I was not happy with is they said we could park two cars in the garage, but one side had about 10 bikes that were chained together, so we could only fit 1 car. Other than that it was a great vacation. We are definately coming back next year.
Great Beach House
We had a girls trip here and it was a great property. Near some easy to walk to stores and restaurants. You can't get better than directly being on the sand. Short walk to the boardwalk. Great experience, we would return in a heart beat.
Perfect seaside getaway
This house is adorable and perfect for medium-sized groups getting together. We will be back!
Came with 3 year old triplets for a week. One announced the morning we were packing to return to AZ that she was staying in CA! Beautiful beach, weather, birds, waves, the sound of the waves, sand, kites - perfect playground for kids and adults.
We had a great time. We enjoyed the house immensely. Only critique was that the WiFi connection was awful and could really only be accessed in one room of the house.
Manager Response: We enjoyed having you. We will let the home owners know about the WiFi. Thank you for your review.
This was a great beach house and we look forward to renting it again next yera
Manager Response: Reminder to submit your rollover form as you have first priority for that property same time next year. Can't wait to see you all again.
Write a Review