508 E Ocean Front B Newport Beach

Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views!






The large deck makes this unit very popular with families year after year. With amazing views of the ocean, the piers, Catalina and sunsets, it's the place to be!


Enter the unit through sliding glass doors which open to create a large open living space. A contemporary L-shaped couch allows the whole family space to watch the ocean and TV - if you must! - on a wall-mounted flat panel. The dining room table has a corner bench, perfect for accommodating the whole family. Bar stools line the counter of the kitchen, outfitted with cooking essentials and a dishwasher.


Two guest bedrooms are down the hallway - one with a king bed, one with a queen, and share a full hall bathroom. The large "studio" in the back with two twin over double bunk beds has an en suite bath with shower.

• BR 1: Bedroom with king bed, shared hall bath
• BR 2: Guest bedroom with queen bed, shared bath
• BR 3: Large guest bedroom with two sets of twin over double bunk beds, en suite bath


This highly desirable deck has tables, chairs and a BBQ to make your time spent outside as comfy as can be.

The garage has one car parking for each unit and a shared coin-operated washer and dryer.


This rental is located minutes from the Balboa Pier, Balboa Pavilion and surrounding boutiques and restaurants. Visit Ruby's Diner at the pier’s end for burgers and salads, where fishermen ply their trade and dolphins frolic in the waves. The playground at the base of the pier with an open, grassy lawn is great for kids. Balboa Village offers dozens of dining options - Mint Leaf and Great Mex are casual local hangouts, BJs Pizza and Cruisers are known for pizza. Both Newport Landing and Harborside Restaurants have terrific fresh fish and beautiful bay views from their dining rooms, and the Saloon at Harborside in the historic Balboa Pavilion has happy hour 11-7 every day! Deep sea fishing and whale watching excursions can be booked through Davey’s Locker at the Pavilion.

Been there, done that? Catch the ferry to Balboa Island via bicycle or on foot to stroll among coastal-chic shops and eateries.

There’s an endless supply of family adventure in Balboa!

SLP # 11350


Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Garage
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Near Balboa Pier
  • Near FUN ZONE
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • On Beach
Property Type
  • Upper Floor
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer and Dryer - Coin Operated
  • Full Kitchen
  • 1 Car Garage
  • Shared Garage
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Kitchen: Blender
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • Area: Walk to Balboa Pier
  • Area: Walk to Balboa Fun Zone
  • Area: Walk to Balboa Ferry
Featured Amenities
  • Stunning View
  • Ocean View
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Rooftop Deck
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Fun Zone
  • Close to Boardwalk
  • DisplayRate - $2,995 Weekly
  • Location - Pier to Pier
  • LocationField - BWR
  • Price - $2,000 - $3,000
  • Type - Oceanfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2nd Week of August 8/8/2020 - 8/21/2020 3 $453 $3552
Summer Shoulder 8/22/2020 - 9/3/2020 3 $357 $3055
Holidays 9/4/2020 - 9/10/2020 3 $361 $3473
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 9/11/2020 - 11/18/2020 3 $260 $2266 $10008
Holidays 11/19/2020 - 11/29/2020 3 $374 $3057
Off Season Nightly/Weekly 11/30/2020 - 12/16/2020 3 $272 $2236
Holidays 12/17/2020 - 1/3/2021 3 $396 $3465


Best view ever
we have rented the same property for several years now I have to say this is the 1st time it was very clean, alot of old and worn out things were replaced, had a good and relaxing time, Thank you Burr White for staying on top of some problems.
Georgianna K.
Aug 2019
Great family vaction
We rented this unit the last week of June. It was great for our family. Everything about the unit was nice. We really like the view and how close it was to everythign.
Jul 2019
We Love It!
We love staying in Newport. We have rented this same place for 21 years. We wouldn't come here if we didn't love it.
Kay and Bruce R.
Jul 2019
Summer Fun!
The only thing that was an issue for us was the condition of the wood railing on the deck. It's a safety concern. The property was clean. The barstools could use an upgrade. Overall we had an excellent stay and would diffinately return to this property.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Hello Mona, Thank you for addressing your concern of the wood railing we have passed along this request to the owner of the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to have you back with us again soon! -Burr White Realty

Great location
We loved our location however there was a couple of issues 1 the patio furniture on the deck were broke and many were unusable 2 the mattress protector was soiled in one of the rooms however I called burr white and they delivered a new one within the hour. It's a little old but great spot!!
Don C.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We have documented your comments and they have been forwarded to our management and maintenance teams for review. We look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation!

Have Loved this place for 18 years
We have really enjoyed this place since 1999. For the past 18 years we gather each summer for a wonderful time of sun and surf.
I would like to mention some things that seem to be an on going issue each year we stay. These are listed in any particular order but small things can make a difference.

This year the oven did not broil and the gasket was off the oven door.
The gas tank for the barbecue was empty. This has happened in the past.
Every year the vacuum cleaners don't work or one is missing either from Unit A or B. We rent both. I usually pull maintenance on the vacuums to unclog filters and I have gone and bought belts and bags. We like to keep the floors clean.
The toilets were sticking in Unit B, so they would continue to run and run. I did a bit of repair which seemed to help some.
All wall clocks did not work.
Outside lights in stairway and walkway were not working. Not safe for anyone walking down the stairs or the narrow walkway.
I know these are minor but we pay almost $7000 for our one week stay, and we feel everything should be working. I don't want to spend too much time doing repair and maintenance. Thanks!
Kay and Bruce R.
Jul 2016
Amazing summer get away!!
We had a wonderful time during our week at balboa beach, the fun and relaxation was endless, this was my favorite vacation ever, ever!!!
Shawn E.
Aug 2015
Too much Fun !
Our family all came. Yes 50 of us and Wow it was great. The place was so clean and new.
Erney M.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: We are happy your family had such a great time in the 4 properties you stayed in. We hope to see you next year! Thank you for your review. The Staff at Burr White

Spacious Deck with View and Breeze
Our experience was great. Best points were the spacious deck, well furnished, with a cool breeze and the comfortable mattresses on the king and queen beds!!
Oh, and great location. The kit hen could have been checked for dishes needing to be left clean. Also, the coffee pot was put away in a cupboard with old coffee grounds still in it. Needs a vacuum to use if needed. And, upon arrival the broken coffee table was reported and never replaced. Really didn't need it, but was told it would be taken care of...but, the patio would entice us back!
Marie S.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. The patio is ready for you whenever you are!

Beach paradise
I love bringing my family here so we could be together & just relax, everything in walking distance & very close we love walking,bike riding & best of all being on the beach to relax.
Georgianna K.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home and you and your family got to all get together! This is a great home for a family because of the spacious outdoor deck! This home is in an excellent location because it's walking distance to the local restaurants, shops and Balboa Pier! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again! - staff at Burr White

Great vacation
It was a great week. Everything was wonderful.
Question when will the $500.00 cleaning deposit be refunded.
Jack E.
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Hi Jack, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will return the deposit via the method you paid (we'll either mail you a check or return the deposit on your creditcard) within 30 days of your departure. Please feel free to call us with any questions you may have. Thanks, Jack.

Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi Michelle, thanks for reviewing your stay with us, the feedback you provided us will be passed on to the appropriate department to address it for the next guests! We're glad to hear that you had a great time, and are happy that'll you be coming back with us again next year! We look forward to seeing you again in 2013!

Keep coming back
We love this area. We have been coming for 14yrs. And plan on coming
Another 14.
Kay and Bruce R.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi Kay & Bruce, We appreicate you taking the time to review your vacation with us here at Burr White. We're thrilled that you're planning on coming back for a another 14 years (we personally hope that its 14 x's 4)!

Overall it was a pretty good place.
The two star rating on general condition was due to the fact that the master bedroom did not have a tv as was advertised in the photos, one of the showers flooded every time it was used, the outside was somewhat dirty and the vacuum cleaner did not work. Other than that it was pretty good experience.
Graciela M.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Graciela, We do our best to make sure that all the properties have up to date photos and we're sorry to hear that it wasn't as advertised. As far as the feedback goes to the cleanliness and vacuum cleaner, we'll be sure to forward that to the appropriate department so that they can be addressed properly. We hope you'll come back to stay with Burr White in the future, we'll be happy to go over the property with you so that you'll be sure to know what you're going to have, and what amenities we provide. Thanks again Graciela!

Nice improvements
We have stayed before. Loved the deck. Would have given 5's but there was a sock left behind a couch & it just wasn't as clean as it had been but the owner has put in some nice furniture so I would stay again. Burr White is very easy to work with.
Karen D.
Jul 2011
13 Years Going On 14 Years
We love Newport and have enjoyed our stay in the sam location for 13 yrs. Burr White has been very helpful in every way. We have recommended 4 additional families to them and they are regular renters now.
Kay and Bruce R.
Jul 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map