5408 Seashore A Newport Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 49 other travelers!

Surf's Up! One House From Sand at Newport's Best Surf Break!






Surf’s up at this ground-level unit, just one house from the beach. With a prime location minutes from Newport Beach’s best surf break, this laid-back hideaway is a dream come true for swell chasers. Spend the day riding waves, then come home for afternoon barbecues on the patio or evening chats by the fireplace.


The living area blends total comfort and beach vibes. Settle into a plush sofa or armchair for a movie on the flat-screen TV or board game on cool nights night beside the gas fireplace.

With a fully equipped kitchen, you’re set for everything from pack-and-go beach picnics to dinnertime seafood feasts. Large cabinets mean plenty of room for groceries, and brand new counter tops provide plenty of prep space.

Fuel up in the morning at a breakfast bar with room for three, and linger over dinner at the dining table with seating for six.

An open concept design means sunshine abounds throughout the entire common space, and a dining room ceiling fan keeps you cool all year round.

• BR 1: Master suite with king bed, ceiling fan and private adjoining bathroom
• BR 2: Guest bedroom with two twin beds and adjacent bathroom

Extra spacious and tastefully appointed with beachy accents, the master bedroom with ceiling fan offers a welcome retreat at the end of a day on the sand. With ample closet and wardrobe storage, plus an attached bath with tub/shower combination, getting ready is easy.

Younger guests will love having their own space in a serene, nautical-themed second bedroom, with two twin beds, ceiling fan and dresser storage, plus an adjacent bathroom with walk-in shower.


Even when you’re not at the beach, you can soak in the sunshine on the private enclosed patio, located just off the living space. Fire up the BBQ for low-key dinners and dine around the table for four. Unroll the umbrella in the afternoons for cold drinks and a little bit of shade. From beach chairs to boogie boards, store all your gear in the secure outdoor closet. Other extras include a separate bay garage with one parking spot and washer and dryer in the garage.


Whether you’ve come to ride the waves or just watch the pros, this location between 54th and 55th Street places you just one house away from the beach and a short stroll from Newport Beach’s best surf break. ASP Pro Junior Surf Tour, Volcom’s VQS World Championships, NSSA Open Season Events, and the Quiksilver Surf Shop Challenge all take place just moments from your door.

Spend an afternoon stretching your land legs at West Newport Park—a grassy, beachside spot just a few blocks away—where you can practice your backswing on the tennis courts and let the little ones burn off energy at the playground.
Here, you’re surrounded by plenty of options for shopping and dining. Travel across West Coast Highway for casual eateries like Eat Chow and Spaghetti Bender, or head to Newport Boulevard for seafood restaurants, taco joints, and more along the water.
SLP #10083


Location Type
  • Beach
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Garage
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • One House Off Sand!
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Near Beach
Property Type
  • Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Full Kitchen
  • 1 Car Garage
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Park
  • Area: Walk to Beach
Featured Amenities
  • Steps to the Beach
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • DisplayRate - call for quote
  • Location - West Newport - Upper
  • LocationField - BWR
  • Price - $2,000 - $3,000
  • Type - Oceanside
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Off Season Monthly 10/1/2023 - 5/31/2024 3 $231 $1617 $7416
Summer Shoulder 5/31/2024 - 7/1/2024 3 $237 $1911
All Summer Monthly 6/1/2024 - 9/30/2024 3 $231 $1932 $9354


Condo at the beach
Excellent experience loved the condo and its proximity to the beach. Personally wouldn’t stay here in the summer with no air conditioning because with a ground unit not comfortable leaving patio door or windows open. Would recommend the installation of a ceiling fan in the living room area.
Oct 2023
Such a nice place to be available
Enjoyed being there. We did not take true advantage of the closeness of the beach, but was convenient! Appreciated the availability of linens, etc.
Sep 2023
Fantastic Beach Get-away
Great location, so very close to the beach, quiet, safe, clean, garage parking, easily accessible. We had a wonderful vacation.
Julie V.
Jul 2023
Great Location in Newport Beach
My family and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this vacation rental in Newport Beach, and I can't emphasize enough how incredible the experience was. From the moment we stepped foot into the property until the day we departed, every aspect of our stay was exceptional. Here's my review highlighting the reasons why our time in Newport was truly unforgettable.

First and foremost, the location of the rental was absolutely perfect. Nestled in a neighborhood a block from the beach, its proximity to the beach was a major plus, as we could easily take the family to the sand. Additionally, the rental was conveniently located near local attractions, restaurants, and shops, making it a breeze to explore the area. We parked the car and never left.

The amenities provided were top-notch. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to prepare our own meals. It was delightful to enjoy breakfast on the patio. The availability of modern entertainment options, such as a large-screen TV and a reliable Wi-Fi connection, added to our overall enjoyment.

In conclusion, our stay at your Newport vacation rental exceeded all expectations. The idyllic location, stunning interior design, and outstanding service combined to create an unforgettable vacation experience. I wholeheartedly recommend this rental to anyone seeking a tranquil and luxurious getaway in Newport. We are already eagerly planning our return trip.
Nathan P.
Jun 2023
Feels like home
We love this vacation home! We wish we could live here year-round! The new updates to the house are so beautiful! We feel very comfortable here, almost like it’s home!
Jun 2023
Highly recommend!
Incredibly clean, nice furniture and lay out, will definitely be back!
Jasminka K.
Jun 2023
Wonderful Beach House!
Clean, convenient, well stocked with beach toys, and very comfortable!
Terri R.
May 2023
Our favorite place to stay in Newport Beach!!
Have stayed here three times for four months each time then one month this last time. This is our favorite place as it is clean, beautifully remodeled recently, nice big patio on Seashore Drive. Anytime there is a request for maintenance or more linen they are there within the hour. Burr white is so nice and easy to deal with, while booking and during our stay. The ocean is literally a 2 min walk, it’s a desired surfing spot so even more fun to be at the beach!
I would recommend this property to anyone, family or alone! Exceptional experience!
Feb 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience and positive words. Thank you for choosing Burr White. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Newport Beach.

Just what we were looking for
This property is just steps from the beach. It is spacious for 4 adults. It has a comfortable and casual ambience. The kitchen and baths were clean and well supplied. The patio was enjoyed every day. The gas grill was clean and had propane for the week. Appreciated having a single user enclosed garage space. Drive a CRV and anything bigger would be a tight fit. Our stay here is worth repeating.
Katie F.
Oct 2022
Fantastic Location
My family and I loved the location and the rental. It was only 1 block from the beach and that side of Balboa is traditionally quiet. The only issue we had was having to make our own beds once we checked in. We may rent the same unit again next year since we had such a great experience.
Nathan P.
Jun 2022
One of the best rentals we have ever stayed in
Our stay was great! The unit was super clean and bright. Loved the proximity to the beach, the kitchen was well stocked, lots of extra pillows and blankets. The only thing lacking was a couple of box fans so each sleeping area would be cooler and if there was some beach gear in the garage this rental would be hands down the best ever! We’ve been coming to Newport twice a year for over 15 years and have stayed in many rentals. We will definitely stay here again!
Lindsay S.
Jun 2022
Great Location
Stayed here for a week recently. You certainly can't beat the location for immediate beach access. It's also a 20 minute drive to John Wayne Airport. Unit was clean and well kept. Furnishings were a little dated. Couple of just small complaints. Each guest was given ONE bath towel, hand towel and wash cloth. Not sure why at bare minimum each guest couldn't have been given TWO each. Parking can be a bit of a challenge because pretty much all the street parking is quickly taken. We parked most days in the alley area in what seemed appropriate parking. One other night we had to park on the opposite street.

Overall, it's a great unit for easy access to the beach and many of the amenities (i.e. Disneyland) in the area.

I would recommend
Michael T.
Apr 2022
Wonderful Stay in Newport Beach
We had a great stay. The apartment was very clean and nice, it's exactly what we needed. The rental office was helpful and check in/check out were very easy. Would definitely stay here again!
Mai-Lis T.
Mar 2022
Wonderful week at the beach!!
The best ever!!
Jan 2022
Farrell Family Stay
It was a good vacation experience.
Christa F.
Aug 2021
Location location location
I love this place. We have stayed at this property 3 times. We love location. Having the garage and the washer dryer is a huge bonus! It is a rental so it in not perfect. Over all it is one of my favorite places that I have rented in Newport Beach. We will definitely rent it again.
Dana K.
Jul 2021
Wonderful Stay
This property was the perfect fit for our trip! Clean and comfortable, with easy access to the beach and other amenities. Would not hesitate to recommend to a friend!
Matthew H.
Jul 2021
Clean, great location and perfect for family.
First to mention was the communication Burr Realty had. They made sure to send out reminders and all in all were a pleasure to speak with. The person who checked me in was super welcoming and informative. As for the place, it was clean, had all the essentials (cooking utensils/beach day items) and was still up for a comfortable stay. The instructions for the place were easy to follow and felt at ease knowing we could call if we had trouble. I took my little ones and senior relatives, all were comfortable and felt at home with the freedom of knowing the beach was right up the street.
Krystal-Jade T.
Jul 2021
Perfect for Our Family w/ Two Kids
Everything was as expected. Perfect for my wife and I and our two kids. Nice and quiet area. Cool ocean breeze. Cleaned and sanitary. Customer service was great. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to vacation close to the beach and not have to worry about your car.
Jun 2021
One of my favorite vacations
My family and I had the best time here. The house is so close to the beach ⛱ which made it easy to carry stuff back and forth. House was clean and the perfect size for 6. The only downfall was the parking but that was expected. I would definitely do this again.
Jill D.
Jun 2021
Wonderful Thanksgiving Stay
My daughter, son-in-law and grandkids enjoyed their stay at the condo. They said it was clean and comfortable. One input for you is they felt the mattress in the master bedroom needs replacing - more firm. Loved location & Burr White employees were responsive and helpful.
Dec 2020
Great Location!!
We had a great getaway staying at this house. Perfect location, clean, and just the right size for our family of 6. It was literally 30 seconds to the beach, and in a more quiet area of Newport. The rental company was really easy to work with, very friendly and knowledgeable, and we will definitely be using them again.
Jana H.
May 2020
So close to the beach
Stayed @ this rental for a Sisters Weekend @ the Beach. This property is only 1 house away from the beach so we were @ the beach every day! The layout of the house w/2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms worked well for us. House was a bit dated but clean. Only difficulty & this is not a major problem but we preferred parking in front of the house rather than the garage & there wasn't always parking available on the street.
Nov 2019
Newport summer
Everything was amazing...enjoyed the house...just wished it was on the sand!
Chelsea Y.
Aug 2019
Great location; unit a little "tired"
This unit is in a prime location, 1.5 mi from Newport Pier and apx 4 mi from Huntington Pier (makes for a great bike ride!). Close to park with tennis and basketball courts. Unit is clean and well stocked, but dated, especially the bathrooms. Oven and stovetop are tempermental. Nice to have a garage, too, as parking can be tough.
Jul 2019
Great vaca!
Great location, nice house !
Ashley R.
Jul 2019
A peaceful experience
I love going thru Burr White Realty and visit yearly. I love this rental, was spacious, and quiet. I had my grand kids use it as well and they loved it, we loved the safety of the location.
Veronica L.
Jun 2019
Forty-one years!
We have been going to Newport Beach for our summer vacation for 41 years! We never stay in the same beach house! This is the farthest down the beach we've stayed and it was still good! Upon check-in, our beach house was not ready. We did have to wait an hour for the maids to finish. They hurried through and some things weren't up to par but we managed. Burr White was great when we needed a package overnighted. We called their office and had it sent to them. They called the next morning as soon as it arrived! The only thing that didn't work was the shower handle in the hall bath. It came off but my husband fixed it. Both need to be upgraded. They are hard to adjust. Also, the shower door came off the tracks. We also fixed that. I forgot I was going to leave a note for the maids to replace 3 light bulbs that were burnt out. Check-out is at 11 am. The maids were at our unit by 10:20. I wish I would have called for a late check-out. I know Burr White would have accommodated.
Greg H.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach! Thank you for sharing your feedback, our maintenance and management staff have been made aware of these issues in order to correct them as quickly as possible.

Relaxing Get-Away
Nice home, perfect for a family of three or four. Very conveniently located - within walking distance to Pavilions Grocery and steps from the beach. Could use a little TLC - especially in the bathrooms. Loved the patio. Laundry & garage bonus!
Jul 2018

Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation! We look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach getaway!

Winter home away from home!
We absolutely love this property, a beautiful and comfortable reprieve from Michigan winters. This space is clean and well kept, nice patio space and close proximity to beach. Customer service, although only needed on two occasions, was addressed immediately and they took care of everything. Will definitely rent again!
Suzan & John R.
May 2018

Manager Response: Hey Suzan & John We're glad to hear you enjoyed this property. We apologize you had to utilize our customer service team, but are glad they were able to assist you in a timely manner. Hope to see you again soon. -Burr White Realty

Family Tradition
We have been renting a house during the summer for 18 years. It's our families favorite vacation place.
Zina J.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: We are honored to be a part of your family tradition and look forward to seeing you for many years to come!

2nd visit to this location
The home was still in a great location. Close enough to the beach, but far enough away from the crowds. Great patio for people watching. Home could use a little TLC though. Toilet handle in master bath was broken, Trash can was broken. Overall though, great location for a quiet vacation at the beach.
Jun 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for making us aware of the maintenance needs at 5408 Seashore. We will have those items corrected as quickly as possible.

Amazing weekend
First off I must say that Jane at Burr White Realty was amazing.
She was very accommodating and friendly and took a step above and beyond .
The place was amazing right off the beach just so happen there is a fundraiser surf competition for children's cancer we had so much fun .
Marc R.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

spring break
We loved our vacation rental. It was nice and clean and close to the beach! What more can you ask for.
kelli r.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience!

2016 5408 Seashore A
We enjoy this property ben there many times. It was nice the week we were there 8-27 thru 9-3 as there were no renters upstairs. Which can be very noisy- no insulation between floors so you can hear every footstep and chairs scooting in and out. Only complaint was the construction was still going on next door tile saws and grinders. But not as bad as last year. Also nice to have a new fridge and new bed in Master. shower faucets in both bathrooms need replacing... you have to turn and turn and turn to get water flowing.
Liz D.
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will document your concerns to help us improve as we move forward!

5408 Seashore
It was very good
Lourdes J.
Aug 2016
First Summer Home
Two bedroom, two bath home located right behind beachfront homes. Nice home, very clean. As soon as construction work is completed next door, it will be perfect.
Jun 2016
Awesome Vacation
Awesome location seconds from the sand. We found so many seashells. I highly recommend staying here. Very clean and spacious. Management was great and very knowledgeable. We were able to check in early. There is alot Balboa Peninsula has to offer. You must go Whale watching and check out Balboa Island. Alot of great food. I will be returning and will book with Blurr White Reality.
May 2016
Convenient Newport Beach Stay...
Nice property -- convenient to the beach, great restaurants, Newport Pier and just about anything else you'd like to do when in Newport Beach.
Apr 2016

Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, The Burr White Staff

Great getaway
Dealing with the employees at Burr White Realty was a great expierence. They were all very helpful and courteous. We had an few issues when we got there but Burr White sent someone out immediatly and it was corrected. It did not effect our vacation at all. The house had everything that we needed. It was a close walk to the beach just like the website stated. The house was clean and well cared for. The only issue we had was the construction happening right next door and if you sleep with the door open in the master bedroom it gets loud early in the morning. But other then that minor inconvience it is a great little house ran by a great rental company.
Jul 2015
4th of July fun
We had a great time. The best 7 days.
Dana K.
Jul 2015
Enjoyed our stay
This was our first time in a vaction rental, usually stay in hotels. We enjoyed our stay. The location was very close to the beach. Would stay again.
May 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Overall great experience
This lower unit was clean and serviceable with a nice patio out front. It is behind the houses that are beachfront but beach access is just steps away. Garage was nice to have. Land adjacent to property is leveled and being redeveloped but it did not affect our stay which was over a weekend.
May 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Ganguly review
Pleasant experience.
scaffolding & construction next door was a unpleasant surprise.
Biswadeep G.
Apr 2015
Beautiful house
Very nice spacious house. Very clean. Great location to the beach. Parking is awful but that's just the way it goes there. Really enjoyed the stay over all.
Apr 2015
Great location!
I was overall very satisfied with the property, close to the sand, family oriented. Too bad housekeeping came 1 hour early and we had to be running around trying to get out of the place, I felt like we were in their way but really she was in ours for coming in too early.
Apr 2015
Pleasant stay
The spot was nice when we finally found how to get in. The neighbor's place was being painted, so there was a plastic covering and scaffolding blocking the entrance. And a sign that said Private Entrance, so it didn't seem like that's where our door was. The key for the "closet" actually opened the upstairs apartment, which was also confusing because we thought maybe that was our place, even though it was clearly being used (shoes in middle of floor, cookies cooling on counter, bed messed up.) It was sort of unsettling to walk right into someone else's house...
Mar 2015

Manager Response: We apologize for any inconvenience upon entering the property. We appreciate all feedback and we will have all of the locks verified immediately. Thank you. We hope you enjoyed your stay.

Surfing delight
Nicely renovated interior and a great location. Not far from Sabatino's and all amenities. Bike trail right in front and a beautiful beach and great waves a few yards away. Fantastic.
Feb 2015
Awesome getaway!
We've rented many Burr White properties over the last 8 or 10 years and have never been disappointed! First time at 5408 Seashore A and it was amazing! We were very comfortable (in spite of the heat wave), thanks to the great location and the ceiling fans! Added bonus, great surfing competition and beautiful weather. We would definitely stay here again. One thing, you might want to tighten the screws on all the furniture, particularly the coffee table and sofa...a bit rickety! Overall a great week in a great property!
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Terrific! Your suggestion was forwarded to the maintenance department. See you next year!

fun week
good overall except it needed to be more clean specially flors and bathrooms
Emmy M.
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for writing. We have reported this tot he cleaning department. Hope to see you back soon for some more fun.

Great location
The house was great for our family size, could use a little more cleaning on the bathroom,kitchen, & floors. We love the location to the beach, and the access of the places to go on a bike ride for dinner or for a evening on the town!! We have stayed there for few yrs now and hope to return next summer!!
Patricia & George D.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for your input-we have forwarded it to the cleaning department. Hope to see you next year!

Very close to the beach
Family time that was filled with time at the beach. We would definitely not come on the 4th of July weekend again because the partying and public drinking went on all night long. We have young kids which made it difficult.
Jul 2014
Jul 2014
we love newport beach
WE had the best time. This house was very clean , spacious And in a great location. Burr white realty was easy to deal with and gave us some great little extras. I Will definitely rent from them again next year.
Dana K.
Jun 2014
Newport Beach Getaway from Phoenix Heat
The location was really good compared to how close it was to the beach. We were behind the houses that were right on the beach. The house was clean and had fresh towels and sheets. The kitchen was awesome since it looked brand new. It was stocked with plates, cups, silverware, and newer appliances. Enjoyed sitting on the patio and sipping on my cognac. It was nice having a garage to park my vehicle in. Only downside was that the alley was not big enough. There were always cars parked which made it hard to get in and out. Overall, I would book this same house for the next time if available. Enjoyed my time with my wife, sister, and brother-in-law.
Nicholas C.
May 2014
great spot
The tenent upstairs are young and LOVE to party
Caroline J.
Nov 2013

Manager Response: Caroline, thank you for choosing us so often for your stays in Newport Beach. Happy to hear you enjoyed the location. We have staff on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you experience any issues during your next stay, please give us a call. See you soon.

Love the beach
I loved the location walking distance to shops. the best part of the location is steps from the beach LOVE IT !! definitely will be staying there again.
Karen B.
Nov 2013
Long weekend getaway
I was traveling by myself, and was looking for a relaxing beach getaway. Newport beach was perfect. The house was very close to the beach, but next time I think I would splurge a little more to be right on the sand. The house was nice and clean, and came with all needed amenities (also close to a grocery store). The one MAJOR problem was the noise from the people above me. I knew from other reviews this might be an issue, but holy cow the walls are thinner than a cheap motel. I could hear them urinate - thats how loud you could hear. Unfortunately they had a party one night that lasted until 4:30am. I was too chicken to call the police... They weren't that rowdy, but it was just so loud. Next time the owner does renovations, please soundproof the units!!!
Kathy H.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for writing. We will forward your comments to the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.

Fun in the Sun for the second time.
Our second stay at this property was better than the first two years ago because we rented bikes and surf boards but....the furniture is really bad. The full bed in the master in very old and way too small and definitely needs to be updated. Also, the futon in the family area is very uncomfortable; uncomfortable to sit on and uncomfortable to sleep on. The location is great and very accessible to everything, it's unfortunate that there werent more places to sit when our two girls had friends stay over.If the furniture isnt updated we will not be booking this property again. It's too bad because everything else about the place is good for our family situation.
Connie M.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Definitely sounds like fun in the sun. Your suggestions were forwarded to the homeowners. The futon will be replaced soon. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Great family time together.
My ONLY complaint is that the unit smelled like burned popcorn for the first 48 hours.
Brooke B.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Our family vacation July 2013
Our family vacation was awesome... anytime getting together with family and spending time in Newport, you know it is going to be great! The location was absolutely amazing! The beach is one of the prettiest I have seen.
The only complaint I have is the with the bathrooms and kitchen. Both need some renovations. Shower seemed very cheap. Kitchen had very few essentials. Disposal didn't work well, and fridge was leaking. However, loved being with family and spending time together... just wish a few things were upgraded. Definitely would come again.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Sounds like you hd a lovely time. The homeowners and out maintenance department have been notified. Thanks for your comments and see you again soon.

Had a wonderful vacation!
First off, a big THANK YOU to Bree at Burr White Realty...she was an absolute pleasure to work with and was responsible for introducing us to this property. LOVED this property especially the easy access to the beach! Our kids loved being so close and having the luxury of running back and forth from the house to the beach when needed. The property is just a few blocks away from all the amenities and convenient to highway access. There were a few very minor issues with the property but nothing that caused any major inconvenience. The private garage and washer and dryer were definitely a bonus!! We already reserved our spot for next year!!!
Julie K.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Perfect. Thank you for your comments.

Love Newport!
Great location. Burr White was great to work with.
Tami H.
Jun 2013

Manager Response: Thanks for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.

5408 Seashore A
Being the owner of several rental properties on the East Coast I know the toll renters can have on a property...however this property is in dire need of some routine maintenance some updating and a really good cleaning. I also find it beneficial and my guests find it enjoyable when I provide some bikes, simple beach "junk" for the kids to play with, some kid movies and a few toys and books to entertain the young ones. Overall we had a great stay and Burr White was very easy to work with. (It was 50% less expensive to purchase a Pak N Play on line, have it shipped than to use the rental company that was suggested, thanks anyway)!
Hy D.
Jun 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We have shared your comments with the property owner. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next Newport Beach stay.

Memorial Weekend Getaway!
Everything was great! Internet (Wi-Fi) wasn't working so that was sorta a bummer but otherwise we would rent this beach home again! Thanks, had a wonderful time!
Marianne Z.
Jun 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments Marianne! We are happy to hear that you did have a great time at this property and in Newport Beach! We apologize for the delay in the internet connectivity. We strive to make sure these issues get resolved right away, so we are sorry for that. We are glad that you liked the location of this house, it's one house from the beach! We hope to see you and your family again in the future! Have a great rest of the summer! -the staff at Burr White

with reservations
Burr White rescued us when our other plans fell through - very kind. The location and accommodation was excellent but...the people upstairs walked around in their shoes late into the night and a party at the apartment building directly outside the bedroom sliding glass door made it necessary to sleep in the more sheltered living room. Good to have free parking in a secure garage, kitchen cupboards clean but in disarray, would have appreciated some basics like sugar.
Sandra S.
May 2013

Manager Response: Hi Sandra, We're so happy that you came to Burr White for your accommodation at the beach. The Newport Beach Loud or Unruly Gathering Ordinance (LUGO) which you signed in your contract also applies to your neighbors - so we encourage our guests to call the police if the noise from neighbors is bothersome. We will be passing along your feedback so we can to improve your experience. Please come back to stay with us again soon!

Great location
Nice set up, was generally clean, but with the steep cleaining fee charged, expeceted the place to be spotless.
May 2013

Manager Response: Hi Terri. We are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with the cleaning. Next time you can call us immediately when you check in and we can send back a cleaning crew to make it right. Also, please remember our cleaning fees include a professional linen service, which no other companies provide in the area. We thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. The Burr White Team.

October Beach Weekend
This is our second year at this location. I cannot wait to go again next year!
Kim P.
Nov 2012

Manager Response: Hi Kim, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we too hope that you'll be able to come back to Newport Beach next year! Thanks again!

Great Family Vacation!
Our family stayed at the Seashore house and LOVED IT!..great location..just a walk to the beach, with kids thats great! the house was bright and clean..only an issue with a lamp and a rail in the fridge, but maintenance handled right away and were professional/courteous. Just remember when renting downstairs there will be noise upstairs (little feet)...staff at Burr White office were great...we definitely are looking
to return...thank you...
Genevieve B.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Genevieve, thank you for your rave reviews! We're so glad that even though you had a few hiccups that our maintenance staff were able to help you right away. We do hope that you're able to return this coming year!

Our stay
We rented the place to be close to the beach and tennis courts so my son could continue his therapy. Burr White was wonderful. The place worked out well and my son is getting well. Thanks!
Mark R.
Mar 2012
Very nice place and great location.
So sorry I did not send this early. Enjoyed our stay with very few exceptions. The fridge is following apart. Pieces kept falling off when I open the door. I finally just kept them off. The dishwasher did not work and I was not told when I was at the rental office. It was very inconvenient to load the dish washer then have to unload and was the dishes. Plus there was not enough dish soap and I had to go buy more.But more important than the dish washer, there are two white plastic chairs on the patio. I was sitting in on and my little grandchild climbed onto my lap. About five minutes later, the chair collapsed and we fell backwards. I hit the back of my head on the ground and my grandson hurt his neck and had to be taken to the hospital to be check. He was ok, just a pulled muscle. I examined the chair and it was cracked. Both chairs need to be tossed. I only weigh 150 pounds and those chairs could not hold a man. Over all I had a wonderful time and would stay there again...next time I would ask if everything worked.
Nancy P.
Oct 2011
5408 Seashore A
We had a spectacular time Labor Day weekend. The beach house was literally steps from the beach. It was very clean and modern. We had everything we needed for the weekend. The description was accurate regarding the layout and location. We got married on
Saturday, and we had family over for a bbq on Sunday before heading off on our honeymoon. The living area and patio was large enough for everyone to enjoy our time together. Thanks for a great place to stay!! The only thing that needed to be fixed were the
bedroom blinds. A few of them kept falling off. Tina and Randy
Tina C.
Sep 2011
Warden Stay
Two live spiders under bed and one in closet--other than that minor the place is perfect. Thank you, The Wardens
Jane W.
Aug 2011
Great Trip
Jill M.
Aug 2011
July 23 - 29 Newport Beach Rental
Our vacation was very special. We came together as a family to celebrate the one year anniversary of our oldest son's death. The house was a perfect setting for our family to meet and mingle. The location was great, the weather was fantastic and it met
all our needs. You're folks were terrific. We will be back. Thank you, Emily
Emily G.
Aug 2011
We have stayed in this condo before and were very happy, The only recommendation I have is that the plants on the patio are overgrown. One of the reasons we like the patio setting is for relaxing and people watching.
Unfortunately the plant growth precluded any real view of the street and that was disappointing. Perhaps some people will like it but it was a negative to us.
Catherine H.
Jul 2011
Jul 2011
Great stay for work
I stayed here for 6 weeks while working in the area. I didn't have too much time to enjoy the beach, but it's nice to be able to just step outside and enjoy the Pacific whenever you want to.

Bring your own soap, dishwasher detergent, toilet paper and all sorts of other household items. There's nothing of the sort in the apartment. It's really the only annoyance with the place, which is otherwise amazing.
Jun 2011
Location is awesome, we are planning another trip in November and will definitely stay there again. Kitchen was fully loaded and the shelves were clean so you didn't feel like rewashing the dishes.

Check out time at 10 am is a little rough and having to wash and dry your own towels or linens (not sure which one we were supposed to wash and which one we were to leave by the door) before we checked out was a little rough since we had to be out so early and the wash takes 51 minutes and the dryer took 45 minutes. I would recommend supplying laundry detergent if the guests are to wash and dry a towel or linen load before checking out.

Overall, staff was great, maintenance guys were outstanding and Arty could not have been more helpful and friendly! Thank you Burr White:)
Jill M.
Apr 2011
very loud upstairs, great for a family ,nice neighborhood
Caroline J.
Jan 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map