Surf’s up at this ground-level unit, just one house from the beach. With a prime location minutes from Newport Beach’s best surf break, this laid-back hideaway is a dream come true for swell chasers. Spend the day riding waves, then come home for afternoon barbecues on the patio or evening chats by the fireplace.
LIVING & DINING
The living area blends total comfort and beach vibes. Settle into a plush sofa or armchair for a movie on the flat-screen TV or board game on cool nights night beside the gas fireplace.
With a fully equipped kitchen, you’re set for everything from pack-and-go beach picnics to dinnertime seafood feasts. Large cabinets mean plenty of room for groceries, and brand new counter tops provide plenty of prep space.
Fuel up in the morning at a breakfast bar with room for three, and linger over dinner at the dining table with seating for six.
An open concept design means sunshine abounds throughout the entire common space, and a dining room ceiling fan keeps you cool all year round.
BED & BATH
• BR 1: Master suite with queen bed, ceiling fan and private adjoining bathroom
• BR 2: Guest bedroom with two twin beds and adjacent bathroom
Extra spacious and tastefully appointed with beachy accents, the master bedroom with ceiling fan offers a welcome retreat at the end of a day on the sand. With ample closet and wardrobe storage, plus an attached bath with tub/shower combination, getting ready is easy.
Younger guests will love having their own space in a serene, nautical-themed second bedroom, with two twin beds, ceiling fanand dresser storage, plus an adjacent bathroom with walk-in shower.
Even when you’re not at the beach, you can soak in the sunshine on the private enclosed patio, located just off the living space. Fire up the BBQ for low-key dinners and dine around the table for four. Unroll the umbrella in the afternoons for cold drinks and a little bit of shade. From beach chairs to boogie boards, store all your gear in the secure outdoor closet. Other extras include a separate bay garage with one parking spot and washer and dryer in the garage.
Whether you’ve come to ride the waves or just watch the pros, this location between 54th and 55th Street places you just one house away from the beach and a short stroll from Newport Beach’s best surf break. ASP Pro Junior Surf Tour, Volcom’s VQS World Championships, NSSA Open Season Events, and the Quiksilver Surf Shop Challenge all take place just moments from your door.
Spend an afternoon stretching your land legs at West Newport Park—a grassy, beachside spot just a few blocks away—where you can practice your backswing on the tennis courts and let the little ones burn off energy at the playground.
Here, you’re surrounded by plenty of options for shopping and dining. Travel across West Coast Highway for casual eateries like Eat Chow and Spaghetti Bender, or head to Newport Boulevard for seafood restaurants, taco joints, and more along the water.
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- Near Medical Services
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Grocery Store
- Movie Theatre
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby Post Office
- One House Off Sand!
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Near Beach
- Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- DVD Player
- Washer and Dryer
- Ceiling Fans
- Full Kitchen
- 1 Car Garage
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Outdoor Table and Chairs
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Dishwasher
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Park
- Area: Walk to Beach
- Steps to the Beach
- Cable Television
- Free Wifi
- Full Kitchen
- Close to Shops
- DisplayRate - $2,540 Weekly
- Location - West Newport - Upper
We had a great getaway staying at this house. Perfect location, clean, and just the right size for our family of 6. It was literally 30 seconds to the beach, and in a more quiet area of Newport. The rental company was really easy to work with, very friendly and knowledgeable, and we will definitely be using them again.
So close to the beach
Stayed @ this rental for a Sisters Weekend @ the Beach. This property is only 1 house away from the beach so we were @ the beach every day! The layout of the house w/2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms worked well for us. House was a bit dated but clean. Only difficulty & this is not a major problem but we preferred parking in front of the house rather than the garage & there wasn't always parking available on the street.
Everything was amazing...enjoyed the house...just wished it was on the sand!
Great location, nice house !
Great location; unit a little "tired"
This unit is in a prime location, 1.5 mi from Newport Pier and apx 4 mi from Huntington Pier (makes for a great bike ride!). Close to park with tennis and basketball courts. Unit is clean and well stocked, but dated, especially the bathrooms. Oven and stovetop are tempermental. Nice to have a garage, too, as parking can be tough.
A peaceful experience
I love going thru Burr White Realty and visit yearly. I love this rental, was spacious, and quiet. I had my grand kids use it as well and they loved it, we loved the safety of the location.
Nice home, perfect for a family of three or four. Very conveniently located - within walking distance to Pavilions Grocery and steps from the beach. Could use a little TLC - especially in the bathrooms. Loved the patio. Laundry & garage bonus!
Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach vacation!
We look forward to seeing you on your next Newport Beach getaway!
We have been going to Newport Beach for our summer vacation for 41 years! We never stay in the same beach house! This is the farthest down the beach we've stayed and it was still good! Upon check-in, our beach house was not ready. We did have to wait an hour for the maids to finish. They hurried through and some things weren't up to par but we managed. Burr White was great when we needed a package overnighted. We called their office and had it sent to them. They called the next morning as soon as it arrived! The only thing that didn't work was the shower handle in the hall bath. It came off but my husband fixed it. Both need to be upgraded. They are hard to adjust. Also, the shower door came off the tracks. We also fixed that. I forgot I was going to leave a note for the maids to replace 3 light bulbs that were burnt out. Check-out is at 11 am. The maids were at our unit by 10:20. I wish I would have called for a late check-out. I know Burr White would have accommodated.
Manager Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach! Thank you for sharing your feedback, our maintenance and management staff have been made aware of these issues in order to correct them as quickly as possible.
Winter home away from home!
We absolutely love this property, a beautiful and comfortable reprieve from Michigan winters. This space is clean and well kept, nice patio space and close proximity to beach. Customer service, although only needed on two occasions, was addressed immediately and they took care of everything. Will definitely rent again!
Suzan & John R.
Manager Response: Hey Suzan & John
We're glad to hear you enjoyed this property. We apologize you had to utilize our customer service team, but are glad they were able to assist you in a timely manner.
Hope to see you again soon.
-Burr White Realty
We have been renting a house during the summer for 18 years. It's our families favorite vacation place.
Manager Response: We are honored to be a part of your family tradition and look forward to seeing you for many years to come!
2nd visit to this location
The home was still in a great location. Close enough to the beach, but far enough away from the crowds. Great patio for people watching. Home could use a little TLC though. Toilet handle in master bath was broken, Trash can was broken. Overall though, great location for a quiet vacation at the beach.
Manager Response: Thank you for making us aware of the maintenance needs at 5408 Seashore. We will have those items corrected as quickly as possible.
We loved our vacation rental. It was nice and clean and close to the beach! What more can you ask for.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience!
First off I must say that Jane at Burr White Realty was amazing.
She was very accommodating and friendly and took a step above and beyond .
The place was amazing right off the beach just so happen there is a fundraiser surf competition for children's cancer we had so much fun .
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
2016 5408 Seashore A
We enjoy this property ben there many times. It was nice the week we were there 8-27 thru 9-3 as there were no renters upstairs. Which can be very noisy- no insulation between floors so you can hear every footstep and chairs scooting in and out. Only complaint was the construction was still going on next door tile saws and grinders. But not as bad as last year. Also nice to have a new fridge and new bed in Master. shower faucets in both bathrooms need replacing... you have to turn and turn and turn to get water flowing.
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will document your concerns to help us improve as we move forward!
It was very good
First Summer Home
Two bedroom, two bath home located right behind beachfront homes. Nice home, very clean. As soon as construction work is completed next door, it will be perfect.
Awesome location seconds from the sand. We found so many seashells. I highly recommend staying here. Very clean and spacious. Management was great and very knowledgeable. We were able to check in early. There is alot Balboa Peninsula has to offer. You must go Whale watching and check out Balboa Island. Alot of great food. I will be returning and will book with Blurr White Reality.
Convenient Newport Beach Stay...
Nice property -- convenient to the beach, great restaurants, Newport Pier and just about anything else you'd like to do when in Newport Beach.
Manager Response: Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!
The Burr White Staff
4th of July fun
We had a great time. The best 7 days.
Dealing with the employees at Burr White Realty was a great expierence. They were all very helpful and courteous. We had an few issues when we got there but Burr White sent someone out immediatly and it was corrected. It did not effect our vacation at all. The house had everything that we needed. It was a close walk to the beach just like the website stated. The house was clean and well cared for. The only issue we had was the construction happening right next door and if you sleep with the door open in the master bedroom it gets loud early in the morning. But other then that minor inconvience it is a great little house ran by a great rental company.
Overall great experience
This lower unit was clean and serviceable with a nice patio out front. It is behind the houses that are beachfront but beach access is just steps away. Garage was nice to have. Land adjacent to property is leveled and being redeveloped but it did not affect our stay which was over a weekend.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Enjoyed our stay
This was our first time in a vaction rental, usually stay in hotels. We enjoyed our stay. The location was very close to the beach. Would stay again.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
scaffolding & construction next door was a unpleasant surprise.
Very nice spacious house. Very clean. Great location to the beach. Parking is awful but that's just the way it goes there. Really enjoyed the stay over all.
I was overall very satisfied with the property, close to the sand, family oriented. Too bad housekeeping came 1 hour early and we had to be running around trying to get out of the place, I felt like we were in their way but really she was in ours for coming in too early.
The spot was nice when we finally found how to get in. The neighbor's place was being painted, so there was a plastic covering and scaffolding blocking the entrance. And a sign that said Private Entrance, so it didn't seem like that's where our door was. The key for the "closet" actually opened the upstairs apartment, which was also confusing because we thought maybe that was our place, even though it was clearly being used (shoes in middle of floor, cookies cooling on counter, bed messed up.) It was sort of unsettling to walk right into someone else's house...
Manager Response: We apologize for any inconvenience upon entering the property. We appreciate all feedback and we will have all of the locks verified immediately. Thank you. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
Nicely renovated interior and a great location. Not far from Sabatino's and all amenities. Bike trail right in front and a beautiful beach and great waves a few yards away. Fantastic.
We've rented many Burr White properties over the last 8 or 10 years and have never been disappointed! First time at 5408 Seashore A and it was amazing! We were very comfortable (in spite of the heat wave), thanks to the great location and the ceiling fans! Added bonus, great surfing competition and beautiful weather. We would definitely stay here again. One thing, you might want to tighten the screws on all the furniture, particularly the coffee table and sofa...a bit rickety! Overall a great week in a great property!
Manager Response: Terrific! Your suggestion was forwarded to the maintenance department. See you next year!
good overall except it needed to be more clean specially flors and bathrooms
Manager Response: Thank you for writing. We have reported this tot he cleaning department. Hope to see you back soon for some more fun.
The house was great for our family size, could use a little more cleaning on the bathroom,kitchen, & floors. We love the location to the beach, and the access of the places to go on a bike ride for dinner or for a evening on the town!! We have stayed there for few yrs now and hope to return next summer!!
Patricia & George D.
Manager Response: Thank you for your input-we have forwarded it to the cleaning department. Hope to see you next year!
THE PLACE WAS CLEAN AND WELL FURNISHED. KITCHEN WELL STOCKED. EXTRA STORAGE CLOSET HAD BOOGIE BOARDS AND BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA, WE ADDED 2 MORE BOOGIE BOARDS TO THE CLOSET! WAS QUIET AND JUST GREAT.
Very close to the beach
Family time that was filled with time at the beach. We would definitely not come on the 4th of July weekend again because the partying and public drinking went on all night long. We have young kids which made it difficult.
we love newport beach
WE had the best time. This house was very clean , spacious And in a great location. Burr white realty was easy to deal with and gave us some great little extras. I Will definitely rent from them again next year.
Newport Beach Getaway from Phoenix Heat
The location was really good compared to how close it was to the beach. We were behind the houses that were right on the beach. The house was clean and had fresh towels and sheets. The kitchen was awesome since it looked brand new. It was stocked with plates, cups, silverware, and newer appliances. Enjoyed sitting on the patio and sipping on my cognac. It was nice having a garage to park my vehicle in. Only downside was that the alley was not big enough. There were always cars parked which made it hard to get in and out. Overall, I would book this same house for the next time if available. Enjoyed my time with my wife, sister, and brother-in-law.
The tenent upstairs are young and LOVE to party
Manager Response: Caroline, thank you for choosing us so often for your stays in Newport Beach. Happy to hear you enjoyed the location. We have staff on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you experience any issues during your next stay, please give us a call. See you soon.
Love the beach
I loved the location walking distance to shops. the best part of the location is steps from the beach LOVE IT !! definitely will be staying there again.
Long weekend getaway
I was traveling by myself, and was looking for a relaxing beach getaway. Newport beach was perfect. The house was very close to the beach, but next time I think I would splurge a little more to be right on the sand. The house was nice and clean, and came with all needed amenities (also close to a grocery store). The one MAJOR problem was the noise from the people above me. I knew from other reviews this might be an issue, but holy cow the walls are thinner than a cheap motel. I could hear them urinate - thats how loud you could hear. Unfortunately they had a party one night that lasted until 4:30am. I was too chicken to call the police... They weren't that rowdy, but it was just so loud. Next time the owner does renovations, please soundproof the units!!!
Manager Response: Thank you for writing. We will forward your comments to the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
Great family time together.
My ONLY complaint is that the unit smelled like burned popcorn for the first 48 hours.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Fun in the Sun for the second time.
Our second stay at this property was better than the first two years ago because we rented bikes and surf boards but....the furniture is really bad. The full bed in the master in very old and way too small and definitely needs to be updated. Also, the futon in the family area is very uncomfortable; uncomfortable to sit on and uncomfortable to sleep on. The location is great and very accessible to everything, it's unfortunate that there werent more places to sit when our two girls had friends stay over.If the furniture isnt updated we will not be booking this property again. It's too bad because everything else about the place is good for our family situation.
Manager Response: Definitely sounds like fun in the sun. Your suggestions were forwarded to the homeowners. The futon will be replaced soon. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Our family vacation July 2013
Our family vacation was awesome... anytime getting together with family and spending time in Newport, you know it is going to be great! The location was absolutely amazing! The beach is one of the prettiest I have seen.
The only complaint I have is the with the bathrooms and kitchen. Both need some renovations. Shower seemed very cheap. Kitchen had very few essentials. Disposal didn't work well, and fridge was leaking. However, loved being with family and spending time together... just wish a few things were upgraded. Definitely would come again.
Manager Response: Sounds like you hd a lovely time. The homeowners and out maintenance department have been notified. Thanks for your comments and see you again soon.
Had a wonderful vacation!
First off, a big THANK YOU to Bree at Burr White Realty...she was an absolute pleasure to work with and was responsible for introducing us to this property. LOVED this property especially the easy access to the beach! Our kids loved being so close and having the luxury of running back and forth from the house to the beach when needed. The property is just a few blocks away from all the amenities and convenient to highway access. There were a few very minor issues with the property but nothing that caused any major inconvenience. The private garage and washer and dryer were definitely a bonus!! We already reserved our spot for next year!!!
Manager Response: Perfect. Thank you for your comments.
5408 Seashore A
Being the owner of several rental properties on the East Coast I know the toll renters can have on a property...however this property is in dire need of some routine maintenance some updating and a really good cleaning. I also find it beneficial and my guests find it enjoyable when I provide some bikes, simple beach "junk" for the kids to play with, some kid movies and a few toys and books to entertain the young ones. Overall we had a great stay and Burr White was very easy to work with. (It was 50% less expensive to purchase a Pak N Play on line, have it shipped than to use the rental company that was suggested, thanks anyway)!
Manager Response: Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We have shared your comments with the property owner. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next Newport Beach stay.
Great location. Burr White was great to work with.
Manager Response: Thanks for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Memorial Weekend Getaway!
Everything was great! Internet (Wi-Fi) wasn't working so that was sorta a bummer but otherwise we would rent this beach home again! Thanks, had a wonderful time!
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments Marianne! We are happy to hear that you did have a great time at this property and in Newport Beach! We apologize for the delay in the internet connectivity. We strive to make sure these issues get resolved right away, so we are sorry for that. We are glad that you liked the location of this house, it's one house from the beach! We hope to see you and your family again in the future! Have a great rest of the summer! -the staff at Burr White
Burr White rescued us when our other plans fell through - very kind. The location and accommodation was excellent but...the people upstairs walked around in their shoes late into the night and a party at the apartment building directly outside the bedroom sliding glass door made it necessary to sleep in the more sheltered living room. Good to have free parking in a secure garage, kitchen cupboards clean but in disarray, would have appreciated some basics like sugar.
Manager Response: Hi Sandra, We're so happy that you came to Burr White for your accommodation at the beach. The Newport Beach Loud or Unruly Gathering Ordinance (LUGO) which you signed in your contract also applies to your neighbors - so we encourage our guests to call the police if the noise from neighbors is bothersome. We will be passing along your feedback so we can to improve your experience. Please come back to stay with us again soon!
Nice set up, was generally clean, but with the steep cleaining fee charged, expeceted the place to be spotless.
Manager Response: Hi Terri. We are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with the cleaning. Next time you can call us immediately when you check in and we can send back a cleaning crew to make it right. Also, please remember our cleaning fees include a professional linen service, which no other companies provide in the area.
We thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. The Burr White Team.
October Beach Weekend
This is our second year at this location. I cannot wait to go again next year!
Manager Response: Hi Kim, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we too hope that you'll be able to come back to Newport Beach next year! Thanks again!
Great Family Vacation!
Our family stayed at the Seashore house and LOVED IT!..great location..just a walk to the beach, with kids thats great! the house was bright and clean..only an issue with a lamp and a rail in the fridge, but maintenance handled right away and were professional/courteous. Just remember when renting downstairs there will be noise upstairs (little feet)...staff at Burr White office were great...we definitely are looking
to return...thank you...
Manager Response: Genevieve, thank you for your rave reviews! We're so glad that even though you had a few hiccups that our maintenance staff were able to help you right away. We do hope that you're able to return this coming year!
We rented the place to be close to the beach and tennis courts so my son could continue his therapy. Burr White was wonderful. The place worked out well and my son is getting well. Thanks!
Very nice place and great location.
So sorry I did not send this early. Enjoyed our stay with very few exceptions. The fridge is following apart. Pieces kept falling off when I open the door. I finally just kept them off. The dishwasher did not work and I was not told when I was at the rental office. It was very inconvenient to load the dish washer then have to unload and was the dishes. Plus there was not enough dish soap and I had to go buy more.But more important than the dish washer, there are two white plastic chairs on the patio. I was sitting in on and my little grandchild climbed onto my lap. About five minutes later, the chair collapsed and we fell backwards. I hit the back of my head on the ground and my grandson hurt his neck and had to be taken to the hospital to be check. He was ok, just a pulled muscle. I examined the chair and it was cracked. Both chairs need to be tossed. I only weigh 150 pounds and those chairs could not hold a man. Over all I had a wonderful time and would stay there again...next time I would ask if everything worked.
5408 Seashore A
We had a spectacular time Labor Day weekend. The beach house was literally steps from the beach. It was very clean and modern. We had everything we needed for the weekend. The description was accurate regarding the layout and location. We got married on
Saturday, and we had family over for a bbq on Sunday before heading off on our honeymoon. The living area and patio was large enough for everyone to enjoy our time together. Thanks for a great place to stay!! The only thing that needed to be fixed were the
bedroom blinds. A few of them kept falling off. Tina and Randy
Two live spiders under bed and one in closet--other than that minor the place is perfect. Thank you, The Wardens
July 23 - 29 Newport Beach Rental
Our vacation was very special. We came together as a family to celebrate the one year anniversary of our oldest son's death. The house was a perfect setting for our family to meet and mingle. The location was great, the weather was fantastic and it met
all our needs. You're folks were terrific. We will be back. Thank you, Emily
We have stayed in this condo before and were very happy, The only recommendation I have is that the plants on the patio are overgrown. One of the reasons we like the patio setting is for relaxing and people watching.
Unfortunately the plant growth precluded any real view of the street and that was disappointing. Perhaps some people will like it but it was a negative to us.
Great stay for work
I stayed here for 6 weeks while working in the area. I didn't have too much time to enjoy the beach, but it's nice to be able to just step outside and enjoy the Pacific whenever you want to.
Bring your own soap, dishwasher detergent, toilet paper and all sorts of other household items. There's nothing of the sort in the apartment. It's really the only annoyance with the place, which is otherwise amazing.
Location is awesome, we are planning another trip in November and will definitely stay there again. Kitchen was fully loaded and the shelves were clean so you didn't feel like rewashing the dishes.
Check out time at 10 am is a little rough and having to wash and dry your own towels or linens (not sure which one we were supposed to wash and which one we were to leave by the door) before we checked out was a little rough since we had to be out so early and the wash takes 51 minutes and the dryer took 45 minutes. I would recommend supplying laundry detergent if the guests are to wash and dry a towel or linen load before checking out.
Overall, staff was great, maintenance guys were outstanding and Arty could not have been more helpful and friendly! Thank you Burr White:)
very loud upstairs, great for a family ,nice neighborhood