1404 W Ocean Front A Newport Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 55 other travelers!

Ocean Front First Floor in a Triplex. Private Patio & BBQ!






Relax at this oceanfront two-bedroom, two bath ground level unit located in a triplex near the elementary school. It features upgraded kitchen and baths, beautiful ocean views, private patio, fireplace and gas BBQ. Parking is tight, small cars only.


The living room has plenty of room to relax and take in cool ocean breezes. An L-shaped couch, coffee table, fireplace and flat screen TV keep the crew comfy when they’re not out enjoying all the beach has to offer. The dining table seats six, with four additional seats at the kitchen counter for quick bites. The kitchen has a dual sink, dishwasher, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing meals. Maximize time outdoors on the beachfront patio with table, chairs, a gas BBQ and great views.


A king bed graces the master bedroom at the rear of the unit, with wall-mounted flat panel TV, and en suite bath featuring dual sinks and a walk-in shower. The guest bedroom with two twins has access to the hall bath with dual sinks and walk-in shower. The couch folds out into a queen size bed.

• BR1: Master suite with king bed, flat-screen TV, en-suite bath
• BR2: Guest bedroom with two twins, hall bath


The beachfront patio offers unmatched sunset views and panoramic views of the Newport Pier, Balboa Pier and, on clear days, Catalina Island and south to Laguna Beach. People watching is another beach pastime you’ll be able to indulge in here! Grilling meals together and enjoying cool beverages on the front patio will make your time at the beach unforgettable.

There is a coin-operated washer and dryer in the carport, shared with the second story unit. The carport has two compact carport parking spots. Parking is tight, small cars only.


1404 W Ocean Front is located on the boardwalk between the two piers near the elementary school. Kids will love the playground, accessible to visitors when school is not in session. The bike path/boardwalk runs right out front, your ticket to exploring the Peninsula by bicycle or on foot. The Newport Pier area is just a short stroll away with shops and local eateries galore. The Dory Fleet Fish Market offers “just-caught” fish since 1891, Seaside Donuts has fresh donuts 24/7 – the glazed blueberry are a BW favorite! - Dory Deli has great food and people-watching morning, noon and night. Try 21 Ocean Front and Fly ‘n’ Fish for more upscale dining. Charlie’s Chili on McFadden Square is a “can’t miss” breakfast spot for many out-of-towners.

Ten-acre Marina Park, less than a block away, with The Lighthouse Restaurant, an outdoor fitness circuit, basketball courts and picnic area allows visitors to take in calming bay views. The kids can visit the playground with mini-lighthouse and run and run and run some more!

Balboa Village is about twenty minutes away on foot, but a quick – and scenic! - bike ride away. Visit Harborside in the historic Balboa Pavilion for amazing views and unbeatable happy hour deals (try the fried calamari!) every day, or seafood in the bayfront dining room. Other local’s favorites are Cruisers, Newport Landing and casual Great Mex. Take the ferry to explore Balboa Island and its many boutiques and eateries or rent a bike and pedal the bike path (boardwalk) to access the entire Peninsula.

SLP #10531


Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living Space
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer
  • Carport
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Patio
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Beach Rentals
  • Near Salons
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Near Balboa Pier
  • Near FUN ZONE
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • On Beach
Property Type
  • Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Fireplace
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer and Dryer - Coin Operated
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Full Kitchen
  • 2 Vehicle Carport
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Grocery Store
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • Area: Walk to Newport Pier
Featured Amenities
  • Stunning View
  • Ocean View
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Boardwalk
  • DiningSeats - 4
  • DisplayRate - call for quote
  • Location - Pier to Pier
  • LocationField - BWR
  • Price - $3,000 - $4,000
  • Type - Oceanfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Off Season Monthly 10/1/2023 - 5/31/2024 3 $453 $3171 $14384
Summer Shoulder 5/31/2024 - 7/1/2024 7 $3694
All Summer Monthly 6/1/2024 - 9/30/2024 3 $453 $3694 $17849


Girls Trip
We had a college reunion with my sorority. Everything was fantastic. The only problem we didn't book the place long enough
Christie P.
Oct 2023
Beach Wedding
I rented this property for my daughter's wedding. It was located right at the beach where the wedding was to take place.The property's floor was dirty. My daughter woke up covered in ants. Stains on the bedspreads. When I called the rental company Hanna said they would send cleaners, new bedspreads and exterminators. The only thing they followed through with was the exterminators. In addition, the freezer rack is very rusty, makes it feel dirty. Could easily spray appliance paint on it to freshen it up (ice trays old and cracked, very cheap at Ikea to replace). Disappointed in rental companies follow through.
Mary M.
Aug 2023
Beach House
The property and location was ideal. The only complaint I have is the parking. The carport photo didn’t list which space was for A. The staff informed me of the measurements for spot C not A. Upon arriving letters were added above spaces: C B A. Not A B C. Throughout the week I had to find parking. The ‘kids’ in C were extremely loud, late into the night and had numerous cars in the carport. I probably wouldn’t request this house due to the parking. Thank you.
Jul 2022
Hyler Vacation
Steve H.
Jul 2022
Perfect location right across from the sand.
James L.
Apr 2022
Wonderful staycation!
We live local, but not on the beach, and we thought it was be a great idea to celebrate my birthday with sunsets on a rooftop, overlooking the beach. It was absolutely perfect. The home is well taken care of, and plenty of space for our guests. We had no issues whatsoever, and would happily come back and stay at the same property, or another home through Burr White.
Mar 2022
December at the beach
Spent a week at beach in California. Weather was not good beach weather but not too bad for relaxing. Had family Christmas gathering. Perfect location for youngsters to play on beach and at playground.
Dec 2021
Great location for families!
Great location for families with young kids. View of the sand, playground and blacktop! Right on the boardwalk and can walk to restaurants and rental shops super easily!
alicia c.
Oct 2021
Great week in Newport
It was a great week with family and friends.
Aug 2021
Beach house
overall experience good, like the property, like the location. Ideally would like to see some upgrades done to the house. items that could be improved or replaced are the living room couches. The dining room set, chairs and table. miniblinds and or window screens. Refrigerator needs new pull out drawers for bottom.
Ray R.
Aug 2021
We rented all three (A,B,C) units. Had a BLAST!
1. Internet needs to be upgraded, too spotty
2. Additional fans are necessary when it's hot.
3. We were confused with the garbage. I thought it was Monday, but with Monday being the 4th of July, we were told it was Tuesday, but it was actually Saturday.
4. Some TVs were different than others. Some had streaming services (i.e. Netflix, Hulu, etc.), while others didn't. It would be nice to have them all the same.
1. # of bedrooms to bathrooms
2. Tables and Seating
3. Proximity to nearby shops, restaurants, etc.
4. Storage space
5. Carport
This review is for all three units and candidly, this is the only place we've ever rented before where we would stay again. As time passed, we seemed to like it more and more.
Joe R.
Jul 2021
A Perfect Get Away
I couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. Exceeded my expectations.
James L.
May 2021
Location, location, location!
Nothing beats a house that is right on the sands. We didn't have to go through the hassle of packing things up in a car or looking for parking. The parking spot is tight for an SUV, but it is doable. The house was immaculate upon arrival. Every room and bed was comfortable. I enjoyed cooking in the well-supplied kitchen. Meals on the patio was especially noteworthy with the spectacular beach view. The kids also enjoyed the nearby playground, and I was able to just stay at the patio to watch over them. The complimentary beach bag, bucket & beach towel was a nice touch. You can't go wrong with any of the Burr White properties. The staff was exceptionally professional, friendly, and accommodating. I knew I wouldn't be able to make it for the 4pm check in because of LA traffic, and Kerri was able to promptly set up an 'After Hours' check in for me. I would definitely come back again or even any other Burr White property.
May 2021
Winter vacation
Great location. Rental was cute and nice. Parking in unit A is tight so bring a compact car
Jan 2021
1404 W Ocean Front A
Katie and the team @ Burr White were helpful and fun to work with. A relaxing anniversary weekend with my wife turned out to be just what I had hoped for. Her family owned a home a few doors down from where we stayed so there were lots of great stories! The house and ocean front views were perfect for our celebration.
Frank S.
Dec 2020
Great time!
Thank you for helping coordinate a great staycation for my family!
Jonathan R.
Dec 2020
Great location and company
The place we rented was 2 beds and 2 baths, great for a family of four. The location was perfect for us as our children are 15 and 6. Having the playground just steps away was awesome for the six year old. We were able to sit on the patio while he played and felt very safe. The 15 year old had spots to walk to, and of course the beach. It was a perfect spot for us and look forward to getting back next end of summer.
Nov 2020
Beach house
Had a good stay. Enjoyed time with family seemed like week went by too fast. Appreciative of Burr White staff calling us Saturday so that we could get early check in.
Ray R.
Oct 2020
Rescheduled 3 times!
This condo, near the school, was just the right size and location for our annual family gathering. The condo itself was well maintained and comfortable. We will look forward to using it again for next years family get together!
Mar 2020
Best rental management company on the west coast.
Burr White is very helpful with all your needs, friendly and is a very well organized management company. I’ve used them for years and no other company NPB compares.
Pietro F.
Mar 2020
Nice extended weekend
Great location, perfect for our small group. Property had everything we needed.
Maria B.
Mar 2020
2019 Christmas Holiday
The triplex was wonderful inside. Could not have asked for anything better. Sitting on the patio and watching the water and sunset was outstanding. My only negative was the parking spot was too little for a regular size car. Had to fold in side mirrors and struggle to get car in. An SUV would never make it. Tell people to rent a small size car. There is no other place to park. But besides this issue it was a wonderful trip. Great location and nice people. I was impressed.
Judy J.
Jan 2020
Perfect Family Beach Trip
This property is great. The rooms are so much more spacious than I expected for a beach house which was perfect for our family full of kids. We were all able to fit a pack and play comfortably in the room, with the master even having room for a second child to sleep in a sleeping bag on the floor. Wonderful experience. As a heads up the playground is closed during the school day.
Julie M.
Oct 2019
The stay was perfect in every way. The location is great. Right on the sand, near the playground and the house was just right for the 2 of us! The Burr White staff was helpful and attentive. Will definitely do this again.
Leslie A.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to welcome you next time you come to town! Burr White Management

Great Vaction!
Nice view. Great Patio. A good place to stay!
Jeffry S.
Sep 2019
Stop shopping and reserve here.
This property was fantastic. It was clean, Burr White Realty was friendly, easy to work with and very helpful. The kitchen is very well stocked and the renovation is modern, airy and comfortable. The huge patio was fantastic for people watching, sunning and relaxing and my 11-year old daughter loved the playground next door. The parking spot for the bottom unit is extremely tight and I was unable
To park my Tahoe in it, but other than that, there is nothing I would change about this property.
Jun 2019
Beachfront Bliss!
We were so happy with the property. It was beautiful and located very near to a school playground that is shared with the community, so my grandkids were able to play there when they weren't swimming in the ocean. Awesome location! Parking area is very small and only one vehicle allowed, so plan for that. Everything else was as expected. The location was fabulous!
Oct 2018

Manager Response: Hey Robin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad your experience was beyond your expectations. Thank you for choosing Burr White, We hope we to see you again on your next trip to Newport Beach.

grumpy old man next door
Great location. Learned to ignore Howard (grumpy old man next door) who told kids to stop bouncing basketball at 3:00 in the afternoon due to noise. Howard should go to Big Bear for the summer. Quiet in the mountains.
Rick B.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We want every guest to have an exceptional stay in Newport Beach and certainly apologize that howard got in the way. Our management has been notified of the issues you brought to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Newport Beach getaway and look forward to the opportunity to provide a more relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Family together time
Wonderful time! We were only the "Boardwalk" width from the sand. The place is great for walking or biking. A quick walk down the alley or boardwalk gets you to a small market that also rents bikes, paddle boards and kayaks. My only complaint would be the floors. I don't think they were mopped before our stay. Also, the vacuum provided had no bag, so I only had a broom and dustpan. Otherwise, the unit, beds and linens were great! Anyone I dealt with at Burr was very helpful. They also let us check in early because the last renters checked out the day before. Awesome service!!
Joleen K.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will notify our cleaning company to make sure the property is cleaned properly before every arrival and have our maintenance staff provide a new vacuum bag.

A stroll down Memory Lane
As usual everything from check-in to check-out was as perfect as it could have been! When you start with Newport Beach as the location & then add in the great weather, food & friends---well it just does not get any better. The upgrades on the unit were evident upon arrival & continued on the inside. Watching USC beat Stanford on a new 55 inch flat screen was a big hit with all the sports fans. As usual, we were blessed with spectacular sunsets every evening, as well as, absolutely perfect weather. We were able to visit with friends & relatives we only can see when we go to Newport Beach. This addded to the specialness of our stay. We have rented this unit since 2008 & appreciate the location plus the school facilities available for our many neices & nephews to play on during non-school times. We have lived in Oregon for 25 years, however we lived in Orange County for 50 years prior to then. Needless to say, Newport Beach & the surrounding area has always been special to us. We look forward each time we visit & are seriously thinking of another stay! Getting older & all the travel involved is starting to become a factor in our long range planning for vacation locations. We are hoping that the Good Lord allows us at least one more trip to the Promised Land (Newport Beach). Thanks for all you do to continue to make it all so very special for us!!
Paul Q.
Sep 2017

Manager Response: We certainly hope to see you again and appreciate your comments regarding the recent upgrades!

We have been in this same house for 19 years very happy there a few things need to be fixed
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you for many years to come! We will reach out to you this week regarding your feedback on maintenance issues. We value your opinion and are committed to addressing your concerns.

Week at the beach
Good experience, got to entertain family meet locals, go to farmers market on Sunday. Enjoyed walks between piers. Spent part of day in Balboa, took a harbor cruise. Rented lower unit # C, could hear people above us at bedtime. Parking was issue unfortunately I rented the unit with the smallest space only able to park compact cars. I brought an SUV. Once I figured out street parking all was ok. Burr white office did supply us with extra sheets and towels for our guests. Request to fix tv remote was honored. Check in on Saturday at Burr white office fairly quick but surprised at how crowded parking lot and office were at 3pm.
Ray R.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our parking lot does get crowded around 3:00 on Saturdays when guests are checking in, there is an another parking lot directly across the street on the Balboa Blvd. side if you are ever unable to park in our lot. The rush clears up after about an hour.

Newport family vacay
Great house for a group with multiple famlies. My only complaint is the outdoor furniture was rather worn or broken out the lower and top level. Awesome location between the piers, close to Balboa Island, and walkable to many great restaurants. If you have kids, having the school playground right out your doorstep is awesome
Jun 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We will take note of your feedback regarding the patio furniture and make sure it is reviewed for replacement

Better than expected on the sand
We are pretty picky when it comes to beach rentals. We rented this one last minute. The pictures are exactly as is. The lower patio is very nice but lacking nice furniture which was disappointing since that's where we spend the majority of our time. Currently there is just a plastic table and 5 or 6 chairs. The bedrooms are pleasantly decorated and the entire place was very clean. The bathrooms are large and plenty of closet and drawers for all our clothes. Parking as everyone has mentioned is difficult but should not stop you from renting here. The laundry is shared in the carport, so maybe that's why they charge you, which was disappointing. The towels are small and sheets weee very worn. Beds stiff but fine for the week. I would bring my own linens next time.
Lauri B.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

1404 W ocean Front
happy. would like to stay in C next time
Mark P.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great spot
Nice home in a great location, we stayed in the bottom floor, the accommodations were nice and seemed newly remodeled. The pairio was great, good size and we liked the location between the 2 peirs. We would stay again.
Aug 2016
Best time we ever had
We were fortunate enough to get in the first weekend after the whole place was remodeled. Excellent location, all the furniture was comfy. We had the privilege to meet the owner, and he takes great pride in his property and contents. A weekend we enjoyed surprising my wife for her 50th birthday!
James H.
May 2016
Wood review - Unit #1
Great location. Looking forward to upgrades.
Parking for Unit #1 was horrible, two cars scraped sides. Looking forward to next year's stay, if rent doesn't go too high.
Mary & Jerry W.
Oct 2015
Late summer vacation
Ww spent 2 wonderful weeks along with the best weather we have ever experienced.
Paul Q.
Oct 2015
Tam A.
Aug 2015
Don't expect too much, and you won't be disappointed
Burr White is awesome to work with. I've rented with BW on a few occasions, and I've always had a great experience. Their folks really know their stuff. This particular property leaves a lot to be desired, but that is one reason it is lower priced than others of a similar size.
1. Location. The location is prime, especially if you have young kids, given its proximity to the elementary school playground on the beach. Far enough from each pier to avoid the noise, but close enough for a nice walk to Newport pier, and a quick drive to Balboa pier.
2. Size. The rooms and bathrooms are all good size, with plenty of room to maneuver. We've been in other Newport properties that had teeny-tiny bedrooms and bathrooms. This 2 bdrm was larger than some 3 bdrm places.
3.Basic lodging, with generally well equipped kitchen. Has everything you need, but nothing luxurious.

1. Parking. The space assigned to the downstairs unit (Unit A) is not really a parking spot. The description says no SUV's or trucks, but an average size car will not fit because the space is too narrow given the angles of the alley approach. Nothing bigger than a very small compact car will fit. This, of course, leaves you searching for street parking every time you return. Not fun.
2. Basic lodging. Nothing luxurious, but this place also needs some serious TLC. Old and worn-out everything - couch, beds, tables, etc. Small 25 gallon water heater. Generally clean.
3. Window screens need repair. Why does this matter? Flies! Flies! And more flies! You want to enjoy the fresh ocean air and breeze? You can, if you don't mind the flies.

Generally, you get what you pay for with this unit. If you understand the reason this unit is less expensive than others is because of its condition, and you don't require Ritz Carlton type lodging, then this is a great value.
Robert W.
Aug 2015
Fun vacation...great location
I rented this house for a family get together
to celebrate significant birthdays. We enjoyed
the house, it was a great location, clean and
well equiped, the staff was help and friendly.
Aug 2015
OK, but not great.
The parking allocated to the A unit is labeled as only for compact cars; and they really mean it!

It is impossible to take out the trash cans if cars are parked.

It is possible to count the number of times the occupants of the B Unit get up to use the bathroom at night.

People headed to the A, B, and C units all use the walk that goes by the A unit's bathrooms and bedrooms.

Call immediately on saturday if there is something wrong with the unit; "maintenance" does not work on Sunday.

The kitchen is reasonable.

Great location.

Barbara P.
Aug 2015
Ocean Front Stay
Absolutely wonderful only wish we could have had few more bath towels and wash clothes otherwise great. second year in a row same place hope next summer three in a row:)
Jul 2015
Little things....
Overall experience was great. In the past we would leave things in the house, like dish washing deteregent, salt and pepper,coffee filters, etc, and none of that is there anymore. It would be nice if they just passed that stuff on to the next renter,
Donn K.
Jul 2015
Alex H.
Apr 2015
February Get Away
Enjoyed this property for the second year in a row.Sorry to hear that the price is going up so much next year.Will be staying in a different location next year
Lloyd & Mary H.
Mar 2015
Very Pleasant
The Location was close to the beach as you can get with this one.I didn't have to chase down the sun for a perfect sunset photo,the rooftop was Awsome.
Mar 2015
1404 lower unit
We recently stayed at this unit - great location on the boardwalk. We had a great time and really enjoyed the place. the only down side was the upper units share access thru the downstairs patio, but they were friendly. Also parking is narrow. However location location location makes this a great place to enjoy Newport Beach.
Kevin R.
Sep 2014
Luke Family Suite A Stay 8/23-8/30/2014
It was great. We will return next year if:
- The mattress on the queen size bed in the back bed room is changed out. It was so firm it was hard as a rock and we slept on teh couch instead.
- The latch on teh gate by the boardwalk is repaired
- the parking stalls are swapped so Suite A gets the far left lane, and Suite C gets the far right lane. It apparently use dto be this way. Our family car did not fit in the far right lane and we broke our mirror. I am sure that suite A is occupied more than the other two so please swap that.

Otherwise, it was great.
Josh L.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for your your input. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Again, we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services.

California Dreamin
Fabulous wonderful relaxing
Aug 2014
1404 W Oceanfront Blvd
Rental property really needs to update furniture, especially sofa. No one could sleep on that bed let alone sit and be comfortable.. Refridgertator also had broken shelves.
Rick & Barbara S.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. The maintenance department will discuss with the home owners. See you next year for year 10!

By The Sea
Great location for a family vacation. We were able to enjoy the beach and had easy access to Newport and Balboa Piers. Rental was nicely decorated and clean. We enjoyed the ability to open the French doors and be able to lookout at the Ocean on ground level.
Flo-Ann C.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Can't wait for your 10th stay with us next year!

Great location
Was great there.
May 2014
Newport getaway
The location was great,could walk to many good restaurants.The beach was right outside our front door.Parking on site was convenient.Returning in the future.
Lloyd & Mary H.
Apr 2014
Wonderful property.
Jeff S.
Apr 2014
Vacation Rental Review.
Great stay. Terrific property.
Apr 2014
Great family vacation spot
This is a great location right on the beach. We had so much fun riding our bikes everywhere. There is a playground next door that kept my grandson occupied. There was plenty of room and two bathrooms were great for seven people. My only bad comment is the guy next door who is a resident is very grumpy and tells you at 10 pm you "better shut it down". We weren't even being loud. So we went inside before he called the police. So if your a party crowd this may not be the rental for you.
Sally M.
Feb 2014
Beach fantastic
Overall great experience. The only thing that needs to be replaced is the living room couch that folds out to a bed. The rental says sleeps up to seven but the couch fold out bed is in bad shape. I would stay there again but only with five people instead of seven. Everything else was perfect!!!
Tiffany/Jorge E.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Amazing Newport
This was our 5th time renting the same unit. We love the location & the weather was the best yet!We were able to share our experience with about 25 to 30 different family & friend members.The access to the school play area,as well as the beach, was a great draw. For rental property the unit has held up very well over the years. Of course, if we lived there year-round, it would have our personal signature or label. We are planning now for next year as we sit by the wood-stove on a cool Oregon autum evening. We so much appreciate all of the staff that work so hard for our comfort. Have a great winter(!) and we will talk soon!
Paul Q.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Can't wait to see you next year.

1404 Ocean Front A
We had a wonderful time with the grand kids ( 12&15) location was perfect for them to have some independence but no be too far away. Perhaps he indoors could us a face lift but we were rarely inside so no problem for us.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: Sounds like a lovely vacation. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Can't wait to see you again soon.

Amazing Location!
We had a wonderful time staying at our rental property this past weekend! With a 2 year old in tow, the location next to the elementary school playground was perfect and of course having beach front access from our patio was amazing.
The property was clean except for a few stray ants in the kitchen. And there were not refills of toilet paper, dishwashing detergent or trash bags. Had we known this prior we would have brought our own since it was assumed it would be there. We had to go out an buy those things which were way overpriced since they were in little stores on the boardwalk.
Other than that we would totally stay there again. It was a great property and there was plenty of room to entertain guests and bbq:)
Carissa B.
May 2013

Manager Response: Hi Carissa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Burr White. This property is great for a family with kids, and the Newport Elementary playground is fantastic! Thank you for the feedback about how the property was stocked, I will pass along your comments to our cleaning staff. All properties are provided with one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, dishwashing detergent, and trash bags. We hope you will come back to stay on the beach with us again soon.

1404 Review
We had a wonderful family reunion in this perfect beach house.The location is perfect. Everyone had a blast. The board walk is condusive to bike riding walking running skatboarding. The playground is super close. The only problem we had was with ants and the maintenance guy came everyday to bring ant traps and took care of the problem.
Denise O.
May 2013

Manager Response: Hi Denise, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that one of our maintenance staff was able to take care of the ant problem. We hope you will come back to Newport Beach soon to enjoy the beach.

Spring Break 2013
Had the most relaxing spring break in some time. I have to admit we are spoiled and have stayed at beach front resorts so we didn't like the idea of doing our own towels, dishes and cleaning up. Couch AGAIN needs to go. We had to pull out the mattress to sleep on the floor. The grill was brand new, playground (not just the beach and large salt water pool)was just outside our doorsteps. Excellent location. Since this was new for us would have appreciated a list of needs for the stay so we are better prepared. Nice job Burr White
Veronica O.
Apr 2013

Manager Response: Hi, Thank you for your review and your comments - we really appreciate them. We're so glad to hear that you had a relaxing spring break. I have passed along your feedback about the couch to our management staff so they can either fix it or replace it. Thank you for the suggestion about the list of items you should bring along, I will pass this on as well. We hope you'll come back to stay with Burr White again in the future. Thanks again!

i wanna live there
heaven on earth
Tim D.
Mar 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for the 5/5 review! We really appreciate it. We're so happy to hear that you loved this property so much you said you'd love to live there! We would love to live there too! It is in a great location, and just a short bike ride to the Balboa or Newport Piers. We hope you'll come back again soon!

Sofa bed
Sofa bed was really uncomfortable, and the BBQ stove is been Corrosion.
everything else are very very good
Jenny Y.
Oct 2012

Manager Response: Hi Jenny, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management and maintenance departments so they can address them. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again soon!

Needs New Sofa's
Location great..Condo is good except for the blue sofa's. Terrible- we have stayed here for at least 7 years and they get worse and worse. Has caused backaches-hard to sit on because the cushions go down so far you are almost on the floor. Really need to be replaced.
Rick & Barbara S.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Hi Rick & Barbara, We're so glad to hear that you keep coming back to us, and are making it a tradition for your family. We will be passing along your feedback so we can update those sofas. Thank you so much for your loyalty, we are excited to see you in 2013!

The property is great and is kept up.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Perry, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 1404 this year, we hope to see you back again next year!

The SOFA has got to go!
Our 11th year in this house...and very very little improvements. They are made when absolutlty necessary and done the cheapest way. The sofa/love seat was a joke. There is no support, no cushins, the bottom sinks, those must be replaced.
Shayne S.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Hi Shayne, We do our best to make improvements year after year, and I will be sending your feedback along to the maintenance and managment teams so they can address your feedback. We hope that you'll come back for year 12, we appreciate your loyalty!

1404 W Oceanfront
Great location. Has all the basics. Needs some TLC.
Jan 2012
4th Stay @ Newport
This was our fourth year in a row staying @1404A Ocean Front in Newport Beach. We enjoy the location as it affords us the opportunity to invite family & friends to visit in one location instead of traveling all over Southern CA. The location is ideal when we have younger families with small children as they can play in the sand, water & school playground equipment just a few steps from our front door! The beach experience is one that we & our guests really enjoy. The staff(especially, Jane & Alex) were extemely helpful with our needs & answered our questions about local services & attractions. The only negative I can report is that for a rental of this stature & expence, I would expect more attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness. Clean window sills/clean window screens/a vacuum cleaner that actually picks up dirt/window blinds that work & are cleaned at least once a year & a bathromm fan(front bathroom) that works is not asking much. All in all it was a good experience & we are making plans to return next year.
Paul Q.
Sep 2011
Perfect location. Neighbors on either side are old and cantancarous, but keep noise level reasonable and don't put anything on the shared walls and it will all be good.
Rick B.
Aug 2011
location is the best!
great patio! needs some updating.. overall created great memories!
Lisa A.
Aug 2011
Great Location, lots of space, mssing some little things.
Great location right on the sand with a playground and schoolyard nearby for the little kids. Place was clean except for windows and screens. Parking for unit A is REALLY tight and ended up scraping my car a bit. Patio is large and we brought extra tables
and chairs for a family party. One of the most relazing and enjoyable vacations that we have ever had!
Aug 2011
Rick & Barbara S.
Aug 2011
I would give it a 100% It was great everything
Aug 2011
Desperate for a face lift.......
Our 10th year here, same unit rented, it is the best location. It was as clean as it could be considiering it's condition. The interior is old, dated, generic, the furniture is broken, the old, tiny, TV is an eye sore, the bedspreads are old and extremely dated. We have seen the same furiture, bedding, TV, for 10 years and will all the people coming and going and using all the same things for so long, it's getting to be worrysome that there are never improvements, upgrades, in this unit. I was told by Burr White it's mainly up to the owner to make these improvements. But, I would hope Burr White would at least suggest these for their customers :)
Shayne S.
Jul 2011
Beverly A.
Mar 2011
2 months in 1404 W Ocean Front
We spend 2 months in the winter of 2010-2011 in the apartment with 2 adults and 2 young kids. The place offers plenty of space and is extremely well situated so close to the beach. The furniture and equipment is maybe not top-notch but it is clean and did the job well.
We enjoyed beautiful sunsets, watching dolphins in the ocean, and being close to a playground (which is actually closed during school-hours). Several good restaurants are within walking distance and if you have a bike there is plenty to choose from.
We found the Burr White stuff very helpful and friendly. As far as disadvantages, I can only think of 2:
- the apartment is noisy if you have upstairs neighbors.
- the parking space is not very wide, anything bigger than a compact car will get you into trouble but parking on the street is also an option
Guido v.
Feb 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map