Nestled in the quiet Peninsula Point neighborhood, this home is a two-block walk to the world-famous surf spot - The Wedge - and quick walk to the beach. It features two patios, fireplace, flat panel TVs, washer and dryer and gas barbecue.
LIVING & DINING
A Dutch door welcomes guests into the home, featuring new wood-look plank flooring throughout. The living area, with a sofa and two chairs, small flat screen TV, a chest-type coffee table and brick fireplace (gas) opens out onto the patio via French doors. The updated kitchen has a stainless oven, built in microwave and dishwasher as well as a breakfast bar with stools. Preparing meals is a snap with plenty of counter and storage space.
BED & BATH
The master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two full beds. Beautifully redone, the hall bath has a custom tiled walk-in shower.
The private detached studio has a queen bed, armoire, loveseat, flat screen TV, ceiling fan and adjoining bathroom.
The laundry closet on the front of this building has a full-size stacked washer and dryer.
• BR 1: Master suite with king bed, hall bath
• BR 2: Guest bedroom with two double beds, shared hall bath
• BR 3: Detached guest bedroom with queen bed, private bath
The flagstone patio in front is outfitted with three loveseats, a coffee table and umbrella on one side, and two chairs on the other. The back patio has a table with seats for four and umbrella as well as a gas grill.
The parking pad has parking for one large vehicle.
The beach is a short stroll away, and guests are a healthy walk away from the Balboa Pier, Balboa Pavilion and surrounding boutiques and eateries. Ruby's Diner serves up burgers and salads at the pier’s end, where fishermen ply their trade and dolphins frolic in the waves. Children will love the playground at the base of the pier with an open, grassy lawn.
Balboa Village offers dozens of dining options - Mint Leaf and Great Mex are casual local hangouts, BJs Pizza and Cruisers are known for pizza, Harborside in the historic Balboa Pavilion has terrific happy hour specials every day in the Saloon, and fresh fish and beautiful bay views from the dining room. Catch the ferry to Balboa Island via car, on foot, or by bicycle to stroll among coastal-chic shops and cafes. Deep sea fishing and whale watching excursions can be booked through Davey’s Locker at the Pavilion.
Enjoy a little R&R in Peninsula Point!
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Bath Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- BBQ Grill
- Interior Courtyard
- Near Medical Services
- Near Restaurants
- Near Shopping
- Near Bike Rentals
- Near Grocery Store
- Kids Games
- Single Family Home
- Near Balboa Pier
- Near FUN ZONE
- Nearby Post Office
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Near Beach
- Single Family Home
- Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
- Wifi Internet Access
- Cable Television
- Washer and Dryer
- Ceiling Fans
- Full Kitchen
- Designated Parking Space
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Outdoor Table and Chairs
- Kitchen: Coffee Maker
- Kitchen: Cookware
- Kitchen: Utensils
- Kitchen: Refrigerator
- Kitchen: Dishwasher
- Kitchen: Microwave
- Kitchen: Oven
- Kitchen: Stove
- Kitchen: Toaster
- Kitchen: Stainless Appliances
- Iron and Ironing Board
- Area: Walk to Beach
- Steps to the Beach
- Cable Television
- Free Wifi
- Washer and Dryer
- Outdoor Grill / BBQ
- Full Kitchen
- DisplayRate - $3,500 Weekly
- Location - Peninsula Point
My husband and I have rented this unit for three years in a row because we love it so much. The quiet and prestigious Balboa Peninsula location provides easy access to the beach, and is a lovely neighbourhood for daily walks. It's also close to restaurants, shops, and grocery stores. The house itself is clean, cheery, and bright. When friends and family came to stay, we could offer them privacy in the casita. The owner, and Burr White agents were wonderful to deal with.
Quiet Peninsula Point Gem
This vacation rental was perfect for my husband and I - 4 more could have comfortably joined us. It is small but perfectly maintained, and if you want a beautiful, quiet neighborhood with a very short walk to the beach, this is the place for you. The kitchen is stocked with every imaginable appliance - no dining room but there is a bar with 2 stools in the kitchen and nice area for outdoor dining. Burr White Realty was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with - we had an issue with our initial reservation (not the fault of Burr White) but the transition was handled efficiently and promptly.
Cinco de Mayo weekend
Home and location were perfect. Everything we could have possibly asked for. Our family has rented this location many times and we will be back!
Manager Response: Hey Norman,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this property. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
-Burr White Realty
Nice Comfortable beach cottage
It was cozy, close to the beach and comfortable.
Manager Response: Hey Barbara,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review with us. We are glad you enjoyed a convenient and comfortable beach vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This is our 2nd time staying here. We love the location. It is a perfect size for our family. Incredibly clean and kept up. Offered a lot of supplies needed. Only thing, couldn't get tv to work in the guest house.
Manager Response: Hey Mark,
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
-Burr White Realty
Nice cozy place by the ocean
This is a charming little property that is well placed close to the beach in a reasonably quiet neighborhood. The place is comfortable, clean, well kept, and did everything we required of it. We were a party of 6 which the house and guest quarters accommodated comfortably. We'd consider it again.
Manager Response: Hey Michael,
Thanks for taking the time to review this property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
-Burr White Realty
Wonderful stay on Miramar Street
This was our third stay in this neighborhood - and this was our favorite house. Cleaner, bigger and more amenities than I was expecting. I would absolutely recommend it. Great service from Jane at Burr White as well. Enjoy!
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your recent Newport Beach experience with us! We look forward to hosting you and your family again next year!
We loved the house and the location. We had two issues: (1) the house is advertised as having five beds (including a full pull-out sofa in the studio) and being able to accommodate 10 guests. There were only four beds - no pull-out sofa - and therefore one of our guests had to sleep on the sofa in the living room; (2) we were not given enough pillow cases to go around for the six guests. They brought out additional pillow cases on the second day after we requested them. Aside from these two issues, we found the house to be nicely furnished and very clean. The Burr White representatives we dealt with were very professional and had everything ready for us when we showed up to their office. We requested a late check-out because we had an evening flight and they let us stay in the house until 3:00 PM, which was a big help. We would definitely stay in this house again, and we would definitely recommend Burr White to our friends.
Manager Response: We try our best to accomodate our guests. Thank you for sharing your great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to Newport Beach!
What a Wonderful Week!
What a wonderful week we had at this charming beach house! I truly enjoyed everything about it - A very short walk to the beach, a quiet neighborhood with beautiful homes, a front patio to relax on and a home that offered all the amenities we needed. I can't wait to return next July for the most relaxing week of the summer!
Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your Newport Beach getaway and we look forward to seeing you and your family again next year!
Fantastic beach getaway!
This adorable, newly updated beach house was so nice. We have stayed in a few over the years, but this one stuck out to us. Loved the layout! My in-laws stayed with us in the back house which was perfect! It is walking distance from the beach and a quiet neighborhood. Would would definitely stay again.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Newport Beach vacation!
Would want to stay again.
We had issues with heat then electricity but those were dealt with swiftly and pleasantly. We truly enjoyed the house in our time of grieving. Family stopped by from their home around corner and we were all comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Water pressure great. The layout worked very well for us. Everyone we talked to at Burr White was super helpful. Couch was very broken in so difficult to get out of but everything very clean and fresh feeling.
Manager Response: We are very sorry for your loss and we hope to see you again under better circumstances.
Neport Beach House
This property was in a great location and was better than the pictures! The remodel is a charming beach/cottage theme and the pictures were good except the front porch furniture has been updated and we used it every day.
Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you again!
Home away from home
As someone who enjoys feeding her family, I wanted for nothing while preparing meals and summer drinks! The kitchen had practically everything (utensils, dishes, etc.) one could use while on vacation! If only the table was in the front of the house where it was cooler in the evening and the other seating are in the back for those early cups of coffee! The property was for the most part comfortable, I think the queen mattress has seen better days and there weren't enough pillowcases provided for the number of pillows. Extra fans on hand would have been nice as there is no breeze in the "master suite". I was a little freaked out by the presence of "water bugs" in the bathroom, so some insect spray on hand would have been a good item to supply. Lastly, the cleaning team should be a bit more diligent in their responsibilities. All that being said, I would most definitely stay in this property again! The location is ideal!!!
17 years in a row!!!
Wonderfully relaxing time. The house is perfected located and comfortable.
Bungalow near Beach
We loved the house and new renovations. The location was great for our family, away from the craziness of the strand. The rear alley shower was a plus for sandy bodies. We would have liked a few more items to be stocked, as other beach rentals have: beach chairs, beach towels, kitchen items, such as big bowls and serving dishes... More coffee cups, etc. it was a bit sparse.
Les jolies vacances à Newport beach
Très jolie maison de vacances, à 50m de la plage, très beau quartier, maison fonctionnelle avec tout ce qu'il faut pour cuisiner et faire des grillades. Arrivée par la route ou par le bac (pittoresque).
Réactivité très rapide de l'agence face à un problème de plomberie sans gravité.
My Vacation Dreams Realized at Miramar
I had looked forward to a family (my children and their families)vacation for years. My goals were to be in a home setting where we could do our own cooking and be very close to the beach. Both goals were met. The entire home and studio had JUST been re-done (new bathroom, kitchen, appliances, flooring, paint, beds, lighting,fans, decorator items) - everything new and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook complete meals. We were only one block from the beach, so all were very happy. The owners thought of everything - right down to an alarm clock (which we NEVER needed to use).
The neighborhood was very quiet. We had no difficulty parking extra cars.
I was very impressed with the easy check in and out with Burr White's team. The staff was very helpful.
We had a perfect vacation experience and my family is looking forward to returning to 1759 Miramar next year!
Unfortunately, the waves break directly on the sand at this location; so we needed to go to a different beach to body surf, but this was not a problem.
Our Newport Vacation
We were completely surprised by the improvements made to the property. We stayed there last year and couldn't believe what they had done to the place. We love what they did. Our stay is always so wonderful. We love Newport and plan on retiring there in the near future.
Manager Response: The home owners were happy to hear all this. Please keep us in mind when you are ready to retire.
The rental house was nice and the location was great. Would rent this house again.Thank you Burr White for a great family vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Manager Response: Terrific. Looking forward to seeing you again.
My one complaint is the fact that the front shower plugged up with the first shower. It actually backed up immediately during the warming of the water. I believe that the cleaning crew experienced the same thing when they cleaned the shower/tub and should have reported it to maintenance..
Because of the very limited parking at your office location, I would suggest that the cleaning of the houses be scheduled as should the key availability. By doing this scheduling times could be assigned for key pick up beginning earlier in the day preventing all vacationers getting there at the same time.
Staff were wonderful as they are every year.
Manager Response: Glad to hear you had fun. The maintenance department has been notified. Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Cute beach cottage, in an excellent location
Manager Response: Thank you Nancy for your review! We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay at this cute beach cottage. The location of this home is great because it's easy walking distance to the beach and it's in a very quiet family neighborhood. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! -the staff at Burr White
Our contact at Burr White suggested this location. Great suggestion. Comfortable beds and a nice quiet location for our family.
Manager Response: Fabulous. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
perfect place for a quiet beach vacation
Our family had a wonderful time staying at this property. Location, cleanliness and condition were all just exactly what we had hoped for...even a parking place ! It was great....we'll be back !
Manager Response: Thanks for your comments. See you soon.
It's the BEACH!
Upon arrival, we found that the house was not completely ready. Dirty hand towels in the bathroom in main house still on the rack. There were no soap bars nor extra toilet paper and a minimal roll of paper towel in kitchen.. There were virtually no condiments in the kitchen: salt/pepper. Minimal items that were here last year were gone. Housekeeping brought TP and we went to the store to replace items.
Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and liked the location of this property! We apologize that the linen service forgot to pick up the dirty hand towels in the bathroom, that is something we have brought to their attention. During your stay, if there is anything that you need and/or are missing at the property, please call our office and we would be more than happy to accommodate your needs. We are pleased to hear that housekeeping did come back over to the property to bring you some more TP. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Bailey Beach 2012
This was are 42 consecutive year at Newport. The beach is always spectacular and this year was no exception.
Manager Response: 42 years consecutively must be a record! We thank you for taking the time to review the property and also staying with us again. We are thrilled to hear that you liked 1759 Miramar, we hope that you come visit us for another 42!
Comfortable, Artfully Decorated, & Well Equipped
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had so much fun in the general area. Many friends enjoyed visiting us and were impressed with this adorable beach house. (Sequim!! check your spelling)
We have been staying on the Peninsula for 30 yrs and this was G8!
Had to call in for some plumbing service on the Sunday after we arrived. Basil was quick to respond. Seems the previous tenants did not let you know that the kitchen disposal was causing backup. The bathtub is also slow to drain. I told the staff on Saturday
that when we checked out of this issue. It did not detract from our stay.
Very happy with this property. The carpets are in need of cleaning.
This is our 10th year in these two properties,hoping for 20 more.
This is our 40th year at Newport. We Love being in residential area and try hard to be respectful of the permanent residents.